1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375, PMps 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33413

Good Morning LL.... ~O) ~O)


Yes, we did a doscrease this morning. Along with some more cranky pants, growls, and hisses. We had those last night for our last test time too. Really can't blame him for it either...sort of feel that way myself too. :o


Fed, watered, litterboxed, played and been well...PO'd. :lol: this morning.
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402

I'm wondering where that red came from. Do you think Atlas dropped lower during the PM cycle and this is a bounce? If you happen to be up, could you try to grab a late-cycle PM test at some point?

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402

Happy New Year Beth and Atlas! Wishing you and yours the very BEST for the coming year!
But Atlas, Red is not a January color....I think blue would be a nicer one for this first month of the New Year,...
What do you think?
It is a low red so hopefully, you won't linger up there.....come on down!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

I hope his cranky pants, growls, and hisses turn into purrs, headbutts and kisses.
Have a good day.
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm wondering where that red came from. Do you think Atlas dropped lower during the PM cycle and this is a bounce? If you happen to be up, could you try to grab a late-cycle PM test at some point?

Good luck with the dosecrease.


Sienne, I don't know. Most likely it is a bounce from who knows where. Just when things look like they are stabilizing it falls apart. I am sorry, I can't be up all hours of the day or night like the rest of this dang board. I don't have help, a husband or a boyfriend.

He's cranky, I'm cranky today....

Honestly I just want to get to a point where he can get his shots, be relatively healthy, and we can all get the bleep on with life.
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

Hi Beth, I'm no great shakes here and hadn't looked at your SS before but I just did, and now I can't help wondering, is it conceivably possible that Atlas is getting too much juice?

Hypo events are pretty rare on Lantus and if you had one, at a lower dose than you're at now, plus those very sporadic greens that almost look like they MIGHT be rebounds from some rather high highs... Oh well I am probably completely wrong but I just can't help wondering what you'd see if you went back to 1u.

Please feel free to ignore me - and if anyone else thinks I am nuts or out of order in what I'm saying, well, no problem - I am used to that! Please just tell me to shut up!

Have a great Sunday, and may I say I do totally understand your frustration...!!
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

Morning Beth - so sorry for the red... going through the same thing with Mannie. We had some really great stuff going on for sometime - and well within a day **poof** and all that was gone. I know the frustration, also know what it is like trying to do this solo. Although there is a DH here, he is physically incapable of helping with testing and shooting, etc, so I am too a one man act. We just do the best that we can.

Hey Attie - lower please. :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm wondering where that red came from. Do you think Atlas dropped lower during the PM cycle and this is a bounce? If you happen to be up, could you try to grab a late-cycle PM test at some point?

Good luck with the dosecrease.

do you think i shouldn't have increased?
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

Perry and Sooty said:
Hi Beth, I'm no great shakes here and hadn't looked at your SS before but I just did, and now I can't help wondering, is it conceivably possible that Atlas is getting too much juice?

Hypo events are pretty rare on Lantus and if you had one, at a lower dose than you're at now, plus those very sporadic greens that almost look like they MIGHT be rebounds from some rather high highs... Oh well I am probably completely wrong but I just can't help wondering what you'd see if you went back to 1u.

Please feel free to ignore me - and if anyone else thinks I am nuts or out of order in what I'm saying, well, no problem - I am used to that! Please just tell me to shut up!

Have a great Sunday, and may I say I do totally understand your frustration...!!

Gosh...it seems to me that hypo events and massive feeding at the standard on Lantus.


I talked about going back to 1u and starting all over. it just doesn't seem right at the moment. we did go back to 2u not long ago though.
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

Hi, Beth!

i hear you on the "Lone Ranger" thing...i will openly admit that i feel relief when Binks numbers in his pm cycle don't call for continued testing.
Love him with all my heart...but at an age where i treasure my sleep, too.

C'mon, atlas....she's working hard to help you, guy...
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

Blue said:
...Gosh...it seems to me that hypo events and massive feeding at the standard on Lantus....

Well I see a lot of low greens and a lot of feeding MC and HC and gravy which I am sure is meant to prevent them from going too low, yes... but I have to say I don't know how much of that feeding is truly needed to prevent a real Hypo incident and how much is done either for lack of BOS or mostly, because other people do it. Then we also see a lot of higher numbers following... but again how much of that is natural bouncing, and how much is due to the feeding? I admit I do not know.

I mean, we possibly don't know what some of the cats' numbers would do, if they were not fed like that, or just fed normally, when in green numbers... would they surf on, in the greens, or continue to drop, or what? I think I would want to know if it were me, but I understand that can be genuinely risky and people don't want their cats to drop too low. Plus it's very easy for me to say all this because I've never had to deal with it. I still wonder, though... and although I am conscious that I may be speaking out of turn, I rely on the others to set me straight if I am mis-speaking..!!! (there's not too many shy people on here!) So don't take anything I say as gospel, OK, I'm just expressing my thoughts...!!
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

Happy Sunday to you both.. wishing you a wonderful day & best of luck with the dosecrease to bring better #s in the New Year party_cat
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375

I have to agree Sooty.

I am not so sure our "modified" protocol isn't actually way too far off the peer reviewed. I've seen several folks questioning it and the other thing is the matter of trust.

Trust
Experience
Knowledge
Wisdom...

and dare I say a bit of Faith.
 
Re: 1/2 Atlas 402, +3 375, PMps 240 (dose)

Sienne and Gabby wrote:I'm wondering where that red came from. Do you think Atlas dropped lower during the PM cycle and this is a bounce? If you happen to be up, could you try to grab a late-cycle PM test at some point?

Good luck with the dosecrease.


Should I go back to 3.5?
 
Beth....obviously I don't have any answer for you. I just want to let you know we are thinking of you. I honestly don't know how those of you who are alone do it...you, Celi, Sienne and so many others that I can't even name them all. I have often wondered the same thing as Perry; we are wondering it now with Gracie. It's scary thinking of taking them down because you might have to come right back up. I wish I knew but all I can do is tell you we care....for what it's worth.
 
Marjorie, thanks for the support.

I really am just very tired of this. I still find it hard to not blame myself and Atlas for the loss of my Krueger.

I don't know anymore....I just really don't know.

And you know the ultimate sucky thing is...there are no vet's who know either.

I am just so fried with all of this right now...

I am too the point that Attie is either gonna straighten up or he is going to ....? What? Organ damage, die, ...

today is just a really bad day I guess...
 
Oh Beth...I am so sorry. Sending extra hugs because I know your frustration...I do. And I keep reading Perry's thoughts and have to wonder if she isn't right on some of these kitties. I don't know whether Attie would do better on less...seems like you've done that. I am SO with you on the vet issue, too. It's ridiculous and I know all the LL experts can't be everywhere at once...they deserve time away and I know their heads just must spin at all of this....alot of responsibility trying to help us sort it all out. You are always so positive and upbeat and helpful to everyone; I am so very sorry you are having this kind of day. Seems like alot of frustration in LL today but there is so much good and we'll all be better tomorrow.

Also..on the loss of Krueger; dear one, you can't look back and you can't blame yourself. For every kitty we've lost except one (6), I could find SOMETHING I should have done differently, I should have noticed...you can't do it. You just have to remember all the great things and great times and all the LOVE; Krueger is with you...he is and he loves you....that will never change. I know today is a tough one for Celi, too...one of those anniversaries of losing a very beloved companion. Please don't beat yourself up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top