1/1 Atlas PMPS 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Happy New Year LL!!!! party_cat

Guess I should open a condo today!

Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33285

Been a cold, rainy, lazy day. I'm trying real hard to talk myself into taking down the tree.

Lots of nappy-times today all around!
 
Nappy time sounds ideal!

What are you thinking about Atlas' dose? I'm wondering if he has a dosecrease in his future.

BTW, I thought your observations on Atlas' food and bouncing in Gracie's condo were great. It really underscored how well you know Atlas and how you can use a protocol and adapt other factors, like food to your particular cat's needs. I'm actually very pleased that my prediction about using food to manage the curve was wrong when it came to how quickly Atlas responded.
 
Happy New Year to you and Atlas :RAHCAT

Yes it's almost time to take down the tree.. :YMSIGH:
blown-fuse.gif
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Nappy time sounds ideal!

What are you thinking about Atlas' dose? I'm wondering if he has a dosecrease in his future.

BTW, I thought your observations on Atlas' food and bouncing in Gracie's condo were great. It really underscored how well you know Atlas and how you can use a protocol and adapt other factors, like food to your particular cat's needs. I'm actually very pleased that my prediction about using food to manage the curve was wrong when it came to how quickly Atlas responded.

Attie should be running blue again tonight...maybe even some greens. The bounces are starting to get smaller and not as long in duration. I just wish his rhythm wasn't overnight!

I think the food issue worked so quickly in that instead of trying to manage the bounces and holding the dose...we took the dose down to take the bounce out. This looks like it allowed Attie's metabolism to adjust to a very standardized food. Plus with the IBD/allergy coming under control his nutrient absorption changed. Which after months of poor nutrient absorption ...probably kick-started things much quicker than with a cat without such malabsorption issues.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top