12/24 Moonie AMPS 193-fur shot!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Roni and Moonie, Dec 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It happened again!!!!TWICE in the same week!!!!--And again I was shooting Moonie in a different location, and she lifted herself up to get comfy
    POOF----OUT WENT THE SHOT into her fur angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat grumpy_cat
    She was just coming down from the fur shot from the other day and POOF!! I blew it!! :sad: :sad: Oh well, I'll be home next few days, so I'll get her back on track!!
    All I can say is EEEEEEKKKKKKKK!!! REALLY!!!!

    WE are going to the local hospital to sell some last minute jewelry to employees & visitors who maybe need something-our last sale till April flip_cat flip_cat --Hope we make a little money!
    Tonite the festivities begin.
    MAY YOU ALL HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY, ENJOY YOUR FAMILIES, AND FRIENDS AND ESPECIALLY OUR DARLING FURBABIES--
    THINK HOW LUCKY WE ARE JUST TO HAVE THEM IN OUR LIVES!!
    AND THANK YOU LL FOR JUST BEING IN MY LIFE, YOU WERE A GIFT FROM THE START-OUR GREATEST GIFT- We love you all!
    Will be checking in here & will be home tomorrow--Have a Merry Merry Xmas!
    yesterday

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32774
     
  2. Iorwen & Tray

    Iorwen & Tray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    oh no, sorry about the fur shot but Moonie will recover so don't stress too much.
    Hope you sell lots of jewelry today and have a fantastic day
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Enjoy the holiday, Roni!

    Sorry about the fur shot. Maybe it's Moonie's way of telling you go to back to your usual shot location.
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry about the fur shot. Do you use 1/2 inch needles? That's what I use and can count on one hand the fur shots I've given.

    I hope you sell lots of jewelry, today. I think you will :D
     
  5. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Roni - are you wearing your readers to shoot? :shock: Sorry about the fur shot - but at least you won't have to worry where Moonie's numbers are while you are out today and you save on the strips! Have a great weekend.

    I am bringing my niece to NYC in January - I'll pm you and pick your brain for any suggestions on what you enjoy in the City. Always good to get insider info.
     
  6. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning guys! Sorry to hear about the furshot, but it happens .. at least you will be home to get her back on track .. enjoy the holidays!!
     
  7. Rocket & his Mom

    Rocket & his Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Merry Christmas Eve!!! enjoy your get-together tonight!!!
    too bad about the fur shot.... :eek:

    sell sell sell.....good luck! fingers crossed all goes well....sell sell sell!!!!

    Moonie.....nice amps but why did you have to do that to your mamabean?
     
  8. mybuddybinks

    mybuddybinks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    best of luck with the selling...

    and you are one of the brightest stars on the forum...a definite gift to us!!
    happy xmas eve!!!
     
  9. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Fur shot specialist!! It won't have any effect on the singing at the party, so relax and save some strips, Roni!!

    Have a successful sale evening, and a lovely holiday!

    Hugs,
    Ella & Rusty
     
  10. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Holidays, Roni and Moonie and family!
     
  11. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    its been a long time since Ive had the capabilities to see photos of Moonie (or any other kitties) on my computer. A definate contender in the hottie section...right along side Donovan! ;-)

    Happiest of Holidays to you and your family Roni!
     
  12. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ah bummer! But Moonie will recover soon enough, frustrating though I know. hey - at least you could be gone today, and didn't have to worry! :D

    Happy Holidays Roni!! I hope you made some $$ today. :D
     
  13. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    wanted to stop by to wish you a merry christmas, roni!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page