12/19 Gracie PMPS 353 +2 392 +4 332

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32398AMPS: 396 14th cycle f1u
+1: 411
+2: 404
+4: 431
+9: 335
+11.5: 332
PMPS: 347 1st cycle 1.25u
+1: 287
+2: 212
+3: 109 1 tsp 3% w/12% gravy
+3.5 76 fed 1 tsp 9% w/12% gravy
+4: 79 fed 1 tsp 3% w/9% gravy
+4.5: 107
+5.5: 67
+6: 63
+6.5: 60 fed 1 tsp 3%
+7: 64
+8: 83
+10: 167
AMPS: 221

GOOD MORNING!! It's so great to see Gracie with some healing range numbers again that I don't care how little I slept. Thank Heavens for those bourbon balls my girlfriend gave me at dinner last night :lol:

WCR: 5Ps in place although this morning her poo was a little softer than normal. It's possible that the gravy I gave her last night was perhaps a little old...didn't realize it had been in the frig for 4 days until I saw her softer than normal poo. Other than that, she seems to feel really well especially after the night of testing. I took her to bed with me at 12:30 a.m. and then just kept napping, testing, etc. I hate to overtest but she is the queen of turnaround (+4.5 to +5.5 and again +6.5) so I can't just leave her with a couple of rising numbers...esp if I have fed. I did speak with Dr. M. last night...I texted her about Gracie's crazy high numbers yesterday. She called and said that any herb can cause a healing crisis and while, when she gave me the liver herb for Gracie, she did not think it would raise her BG, when she got to thinking about it, she's never had anyone hometesting to actually see what it would do and also ECID.....but it was definitely in the realm of possibility that it caused a healing crisis and raised her numbers.....and it seemed more than coincidental that her BG shot up shortly after I gave her the herb.

The mystery of the missing allerplex capsule is sort of solved....I saw Tobey with something in his mouth last night and ran over to see what it was and it was the capsule...full of teefie marks but still intact. I have no idea where it was or where he found it. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope everyone has a wonderful day. Gracie's holiday gift for you today is:

On the sixth day 'fore Christmas, my true love gave to me
Baby Gracie in a wifebeater "t":
 

Attachments

  • kitties 2 156a.jpg
    kitties 2 156a.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 715
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221

What a cute picture! OMG it is soooo cute! I'm glad to see those green numbers for Gracie. Either the herb or she just like that extra juice. I hope you have a great day, Marjorie!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188

Good morning, Marjorie & Gracie :-D
What a cute pic!! Thank you soooo much for sharing!! I LOVE it!
Napping/Testing.. tis the name of the game :mrgreen:
Bourbon Balls? haha_smiley I want some.. make that A LOT!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188

Morning Ele, Anne, and Nicole...yes...she cannot help how incredibly adorable she is!! Not sure that she'll see green this morning but healing range is better than yellow so we'll see....she just may be pooped.

Sorry, Nicole..I ate all the bourbon balls :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180

Oh I would just love to HUg that Gracie!!! So Sweet & Cute!!---Looks like you had a great day yesterday, & today is shaping up nicely too--
Some cats just like to go through all the colors to get to green :lol: --Gracie, is that you??
No I do see improvement--I will remind you one day when you are down--She is doing great--Smiling a big Smile :mrgreen:
I think some green is coming in the next few hours--Paws & fingers crossed--
Did you notice, Not too bad of a bounce at 221??--I say WHOOO HOOOO dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Big Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180

Thanks Roni.....gosh LL is so FULL of amazingly special people...where else?

I'm pretty selfish about Gracie hugs...she saves them for mama but there's nothing sweeter than holding her warm plushy little body!! :lol:

Yes..remind me when I'm having another day like yesterday. It took all I had to remain calm yesterday morning (just one cycle just one cycle) but I surprised myself!!!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180

Gracie is so cute in her bath :lol: My Gripet was also drinking water from the sink when he was a younger baby.

Just noticed she's a youngster (4 yrs)....
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175

Morning! Now I could have sworn I posted here this AM... sigh....

What a :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: night Gracie had last night. That was so nice to see. I guess she likes this new dose. :-D and right you are about yesterday morning - just one cycle in a sea of thousands - and then look what she did in the evening. Very nice management of the drop too. Kudos to you!

:shock: :shock: you ate all the bourbon balls? darn - i was hoping you'd share. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Interesting on the herbs. It seems that it did have dome effect on her BG.

So Tobey found the capsule - makes for a great play thing... the civvies here will do that. sometimes i'll drop vitamin pills, they think they are fun to bat around on the floor.

LOVED the photo - and the wife beater T. :lol: She is absolutely adorable. very very cute.
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175

Gracie loves keeping you guys on your toes :mrgreen: . You'll get her all figured out.

She is a special kitty - I just love her adorable face. Give her a big hug for me.
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175

Hi Gracie, You oughta be in pictures!!

Ella & Rusty
Gracie: are you coming to help decorate my tree tomorrow?
Rusty
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175

OMG is that a picture of her in a wife beater for real!??? That's absolutely hilarious!!!!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175

:lol: :lol: omg...stomach pains from laughing here!
we gotta keep her away from the bean beater tee...and her lil grey buddy is on the other computer feverishly searching for a Tortie beater tee!

and at the risk of sounding crude...forget the balls...just break out the bourbon!!!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175

OMG can that pic be any cuter :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and so good to see Gracie in blue and bourbon balls UGHH do not like them at all my aunt who now lives in CA used to make them every year and send them to the family and I just never could enjoy them. But happy you did :razz: guess that herb was making a difference but herbs can do so many things for us and animals guess you just never know
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175 +7 154

Hmmm...small drop but interesting to see where she thinks she's going.

Michelle: sorry about the bourbon balls. I'm a chocoholic and definitely a stress eater so thankfully I don't keep any sweets around here and salty just doesn't do it for me :lol: :lol: Tobey and Gracie have both been the worst about EVERYTHING having to go in their mouths...it's constant vigilance.

Michelle and Lisa: I know on the herb....in theory, I should leave her on it and let it do it's thing but I don't know how long those high numbers would last before it got better and that kind of healing crisis I can do without!!

Ella, Karrie, and Lisa: thanks!!! We're doing a last seven days before Christmas Gracie photo display so ....stay tuned for tomorrow.

Celi: well...I already went through the bourbon, and the scotch, and the whiskey, tequila, vodka, rum...our liquor cabinet has been emptied and I'm starting on the wine frig and rack :lol: (kidding....maybe). The bourbon balls were a temporary respite. I had to go to a VERY special store to get the beater t-shirt and xtra petite for my litte girl so don't know if the handsome grey boy will find them online. But we wish him luck :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175 +7 154

what an awesome surf last night, not much of a bounce this morning, and it's already breaking! w00t!

if gracie continues to drop from here are you up for an experiment?

considering:
gracie's penchant for fast early drops and
history of having to stall for a shootable preshot number when the bounce is breaking

thinking out loud here... "what if" you could could get her to maintain a surf going into pmps by giving her a couple small snacks instead of letting the downward momentum continue? the hard part would be feeding her just the right amount so as not to raise her numbers. you also wouldn't want to feed her so much that she wouldn't be hungry at pmps time.

"if" this technique works, it may help for this specific circumstance (none other)... when the bounce is breaking and she's sliding going into pmps.
in other words, if successful, this method would not be used everyday.

just thinking outside the box. feel free to laugh in my face. :lol:
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175 +7 154

Oh Majorie....I love Gracie's pic. She looks like a kitten.

Really nice job last night.

I think Curry may need a couple of your bourbon balls to help her sing. She's vocally challenged. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175 +7 154

awesome numbers for Gracie. I like Jill's thinking... might be worth the experiment.

can't wait for tomorrow's photo.
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 240 +2 188 +3 180 +4 175 +7 154

Jill...I'm always up for an experiment but I was making truffles for my neighbors all afternoon and just saw your post. She was at 167 at +10...appears to be coming up..+12 is in one half hour. So perhaps I blew it but she does appear to be coming up a little. I have some1% food that I could just give her a tsp of....it's what I usually use for her snack at +5...doesn't seem to ever affect her numbers. I'm thinking I"m too late tonight plus she was seemingly starting to go up so when would be good to try it?? Darn it!!!! I would have loved to because I'd like to see her surf blue again tonight and not tank on me.

eta: guess she had other plans anyway. She said "science experiment? ME? Isn't that against the law?". I was amazed at this cycle today and the reason I tested her at +10 was so I didn't get a 30 at PMPS and panic. I figured the best way to circumvent that was to feed a small amount. So....we won't be able to try it today BUT if she does have one of those slidage days is it best to catch it at +9 or +10? I know I probably don't want to feed even LC tiny bit after +10 correct? If you remember Jill, when I first came to you, it was because her PSs were so high and you said to stop the +9 feeding and I do believe it helped. So I do not at all think that giving her asmall amount of 1% food to stop the slidage into PMPS is a crazy idea...I think it is brilliant! Too bad we didn't get to try it but we will keep our eyes open. I'm assuming it's ok try it on a daytime cycle so I can get some rest tonight even if she starts her sliding?? :lol: :lol:

I was very happy with her surf last night....couldn't believe it every time I tested.
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie PMPS 353

Tena: thanks!! I bet Curry has a great voice..she certainly has lovely teefies!!! My friend's cat sounds like he's been smoking thirty years when he meows. :lol:

Michelle: so agree....it could REALLY help and I think it is a great idea; can't wait to be able to try it but we need slidage.

Sienne: thank you!!! I'm very happy with it and since I was sure she would bounce before now, I am not stressed by this one. I figure she knows we both need the sleep tonight altho she's been napping today.

Barb: oh...she is so cute. Even cuter in person than her pictures!!!
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie PMPS 353 +2 392

She's not listening. Double ouchy on the bounce. Mamabean going to bed. DH will be home in two hours so he'll check her. Sleep tight everyone.
 
Re: 12/19 Gracie PMPS 353 +2 392

i can't believe i missed your condo today. That Pix is just too cute, have a good sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top