12/16 Willie PMPS 300, +2~381, +3~359, +4~354

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday’s Condo

Don't know if it is causation or coincidence, but Willie has been much perkier since starting him on the supplements. whereas before, he was basically on the cat bed unless we were doing pokes or eating food, he has been up and about more... and was in my bed this morning letting me know it as time to get up. Can't tell if he's just fluffier or is putting on weight, so am anxious for our vet visit tomorrow. The other vet (not the one we're seeing tomorrow) was pushing for a cold laser treatment to heal his skin. Of course, she recommended this before even looking at how the antibiotics had affected his infection. I insisted that we give the antibiotics a couple weeks before discussing the laser option, so it will be interesting to see what they say on that front tomorrow. he is healing nicely (imho, at least).

Miss Belle is right now batting around a spider ring while willie watches her disdainfully. yeah, things seem to be getting back to normal.... :)

Have a great Thursday, everyone!

PM Edit--
We had some play time tonight... when engaged he was at maybe 80% of his usual energy levels. But he was mostly disdainful. I'm worried he's having an allergic reaction to something... he's squinting one eye and keeps scratching his head with his hind claws. The area around his ears looks like he's been out back in the alley fighting all takers. *sigh* Thankfully, I think that I've secured a source of venison (free, even!), so if the allergy is to the turkey i'm feeding him, we can take care of that. He's on his pillow, giving himself a vigorous bath. Visit to the vet at +1.5 tomorrow. Going to work from home the rest of the day, so I'll be able to get some more spot checks and see how quickly he rebounds from the stress of the vet visit.
 
Re: 12/16 Willie PMPS 300

Good evening.....

Good luck w/the vetty visit and things get cleared up w/Willie. Its nice to have a perky kitty,eh?
 
Re: 12/16 Willie PMPS 300

Depending on what the spot checks tell you tomorrow, it may be time to raise Willie's dose. It's good to hear he's got more energy!
 
Re: 12/16 Willie PMPS 300

I know... I'm torn on the dose change. With the infection starting to clear and his energy back, I don't want to up his dose, then have the infection clear and he drops from that on top of the dose increase... especially given that I'm not around daytime M-F to observe him or do spot checks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top