12/09 Tubby PMPS 280 +3 205 +7 76 +8 47 +8:15 52 +9 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawny2u

Member Since 2010
9:30 PM 4.00 units was administered.

After +8 47 he was fed a tea spoon of FF w/gravy to change course.
PMPS 280 +3 205 +7 76 +8 47 +8:15 52 +9 66

Look forward to next shot at 9:30 AM.
Today's million dollar question, ?units at 9:30?....... I say 4, anybody else?
Good day folks!
 
That +6=47 earned a dosecrease of .25u down to 3.75u as Miriam said!
]By the way, on your SS, if you add anything other than the numbers as you did in the +8 box, the color reverts back to the white.
If you would like to manually change the color to correspond with the correct color code, you click the box and then go up to the multi colored box at the top. When you click on that, a color chart drops down. You can then select the correct color for he number.
I like to note when i open a new pen, and in the notes section, I color it yellow. It is good to keep the colors in the SS so if you can change the white boxes, it will be easier to see where he had gone....
Hope yo have a good day! Excellent cycle last night ! :thumbup
 
You owe Miriam a million. To the extent that you choose to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol that we use here, the guidelines are as follows. However, you do not appear to be using the protocol.

Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
"General" Guidelines:

* Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 cycles).

* Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).

* Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.

Reducing the dose...

* If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Thank you folks, let me test right now and post the number. I do agree with 0.25 though I have to guess it on 1/2 unit market which is not going to be that accurate.


be back with the new number in just a moment......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top