12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168, +2 176, +4 148, +5.5 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (IV today please), and Happy Wednesday!

12/7 Condo

12/7 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: SophistaCat Mixed Grill 0% (AM cycle), Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5% carb (PM CYCLE), Merrick Thanksgiving Day dinner 12% carb (PM CYCLE), FF Grilled Beef and Liver w/gravy 18% carb (PM CYCLE)
amps 438 ohmygod_smile : 3.0u: 20th cycle on this dose
+2 319
+4 268
+6 240
+11 192
pmps 139: 3.0u: 21st cycle on this dose
+1 109 fed 12% MC
+2 88 fed 18% HC
+2.5 85 fed 18% HC
+3 79 fed 18% HC
+3.5 80 fed 12% MC
+4 82 fed 5% LC
+4.5 76 fed 5% LC
+5 70 fed 5% LC
+5.5 61 fed 12% MC
+6 66
+6.5 69
+8 111
amps 258: 3.0u: 22nd cycle on this dose


WOW - and what a day yesterday. Mannie, aka Rainbow Kitty, saw every color we have to offer. AMPS yesterday was a major downer, but he recovered nicely, though a little too fast, sliding on down to a awesome PMPS of 139. :-D I was so happy, a tired happy, to see a very nice green surf for most of the evening. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We have yellow this AM, and hopefully he won't bounce to badly. I'd love to see a nice mellow blue surf this morning - well green sure, but blue would be really nice too. :smile:

Mannie's Zoom Groom showed up in the mail yesterday - what a nice, inexpensive, effective groomer. He likes it - which is a huge plus. YAY says the bean who was able to brush him, and get purrs instead of hisses and growls. :cool: :cool: Mannie's good this morning despite the onslaught of several pokes last night. Ready fro breffis, ready for testing, ready for shooting, no complaints, just purrs and alot of nom nom nom nom.... For now nanners have been secured, but napping is, as it is every holiday season, taking place under the tree.

To all my friends - thank you for coming to my house yesterday and helping with decorating my tree - it is so beautiful! We did so good! my fav part was how we all worked together to get the topper on - everyone took a branch to sit on, and i was able to climb the tree without it falling over. COOL! HEY - what is up for today? am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 258

Morning sunshiny Mannie...great day yesterday for you!
We had a skirmish under the new tree last night. Raja now has "her" spot on the right side of the tree. Shadow had been there...getting under the tree first. but, little Miss Priss decided that she wanted his spot. So, Shadow now goes under the tree and lays on the left side. He doesn't mind.
As long as he can play "wild cat in the wild forest" he is happy! :lol:
Hope Mannie doesn't climb that tree though...disaster waiting to happen. Hope you have a great day Michelle! :razz:
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224

Beautiful day for Mannie yesterday...I knew he'd come down out of that ugly color. He likes the zoom groom? It's a nice massager but I never could
get enough hair out so we went to the FURMINATOR! :lol: :lol: It might be harder to use with a long-haired kitty but works great with my SH babies.
Thanks for input on holding the dose...we are. I sure miss visiting condos!!!

Hope you have an awesome day and Mannie too. Hope you get some nappus.
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224

Lovely night last night Mannie. Hope you see more of those greens today but don't exhaust the Mama Bean too much.
Have a fab day
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224

morning! @-) @-) still working on the waking up thing here... :lol: :lol:

Hi Pat - too fun. My others could care less, and haven't bothered with the tree - so Mannie has it all to himself, which makes him very happy. he can sprawl out as much as he wants. :lol: :lol: I am glad he is not a tree climber, he's content just to be in his forest surveying his domain, and keeping a watchful eye on the nanner pile. :cool:

Hi Marjorie - affirmative on the zoom groom. :-D He likes it, and it seems to do well on his fur removal. we have the furminator too, but it was always difficult to use on him - and he really didn't care for that one much: such ruckus - worse than regular combing... :shock: I think he really likes the massage aspect of the zoom groom. ---- and a oh yes on the napping... i do ok with late hours, but when i have to get up mid sleep for spot test i find that the next day i'm toast. if i don't have to get up i do ok. go figure...

Hi Iorwen - me too! I'd love another green morning... he's headed down, so maybe?

aiyee - another soggy raining morning in the PNW.... coffee, fire, reading: sweet.
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115

115 @ +4. I fed Mannie a little more LC - 5% - to slow this drop some. Next test @ +5 to see where he is at. Go Mannie!
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115

Verra nice mini-bounce! Mannie seems to be headed back to those nice greens. :mrgreen: he knows he needs to match his tree!

Mannie, anything up today? My beans is busy with something called "schoolwork!" -- Tess
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107

107 @ +5. :lol: guess the 5% did apply the brakes. didn't feed this one, probably won't test again til +6.5, +7.

Hi Ann! yep - was pleasantly surprised to see his AMPS, even more so when he started to head down again.

Hey Tess! schoolwork? what's that? well if she's busy then maybe we can get together for some chillaxin' - maybe on the beach and we can grill turkey burgers or somethin'. What'd'ya think? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107

Mannie....the tree is more GREEN than reds.

He's keeping you busy, busy...

No nappy-time for you today...LOL.
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107

Mannie, we gots sun and the greenhouse is warm! We could hang there, sometimes the lizards try to sneak in, the grill is right outside. :twisted: -- Tess
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107

Very nice coupla days for Mannie...not much of a bounce from the low numbers, nice surf....you couldn't ask for me!!!
Keep going mannie!!
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107

107 @ +6. yep - looks like we are surfing the blues for now. not bad... :-D

Hey Attie and Blue and Beth - so true! no nappy time for me... I just hope I can squeeze in my walk.. the sun just came out - hooray! :lol: :lol: Mannie got the red doesn't match the tree talk yesterday morning...

Hi Deb - no complaints here. tired tired tired - but what else is new there. :lol: Hi Miss Deb! I'm tryin' !! ~~ Mannie

Tess - that would be so cool! I am on my way. the greenhouse sounds awesome, and well we both love them lizards, and they grill up so nice.... See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107

Very nice blue surf for Mannie today and if I were you sitting by the fire with a warm drink and a book, I'd be nodding off bigtime :lol: :lol: Esp if I could get a cat in my lap which is rare in our household because SFs are NOT lap cats.

Mannie....I was tinking you and Tess and any others who want could come to AZ and papabean could make us some devilled quail eggs and some blueberry infused niptinis by the pool or do you think Tess's greenhouse and grilled lizards sounds best today??
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107

Wow! Mannie is just doing great! Greens last night and now blues today? I love it! :-D I hope you can get a nap in today, Michelle. You must be sleep deprived today.
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107, +8

109 @ +8. WOW - and will you look at this surf!?!?!?!? YAY - boy am i one happy bean today. This is really cool.

It is so wet here today - huge storm - the kind that are red on the radar came in this AM. I finally got a break with some sun - so went for my hike to the shore. Just made it back when the skies went all dark and once again it's is dumping buckets out there... Lucky or what? :cool:

HI Ele - oh yes - days like these make this journey so worthwhile, and overshadow all the bumps and dips in the road. it is really great. And thanks - I plan on doing just that, a "quick clean" of the house, then a little snooze, and the sofa, and that book, and the lap cats. perfecto!

Hi Marjorie - so true on the nodding off big time - so i postponed that until i got my walk in, and now we shall park it for a bit. i know once i do it will be major nodding off.... ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz! Didn't know that SF were not lap cats. Once in a while Mannie will sit on my lap, for the most part it's the eldest. BlackJack loves the laps - in fact she's doing that right now as i type this stuff. :lol: :lol:

Tess - Gracie! Yes!! Let's do it - both!! What a great day this will be. First the greenhouse and grilled lizards, then Gracie's pool for deviled quail eggs and niptinis - blueberry infused! With cabana bean service!!! YAY!! On my way!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107, +8

Michelle...Mannie is looking good on that blue surfboard!!! Glad you got your walk in...you are so good!!! I so envy your nap...I'm trying not to nod off here at TBP! Thankfully, I have a door to my office. :lol: :lol: Nope...SFs definitely NOT lapcats but I'm surprised about Mannie. Gracie loves to lay on "my" chair right behind me and throw her feet on me...but she will NOT lay in my lap. We're trying as hard as we can to make Tobey a lap cat....the other night I was in the recliner by the fire with a big comfy blanket over me because, gosh, it was about 45 degrees outside and I was FREEZIN' :lol: :lol: Anyway, he actually did jump up and snuggle down in the blanket and conk out (a rare event) but Gracie won't do that. And this particular blanket is kinda fleecy so when I try to hold Gus on it, he acts like it is burning his feet and they shoot out in all directions so he doesn't touch that horrible blankey!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie....yeppers...we're ready and daddybean said he'd be our cabanabean again!! I LOVE Tess's greenhouse and her grilled lizards!!! She needs niptinis, though!! Maybe daddybean can make her a "special" recipe!!
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107, +8

Hi Michelle,

Mannie is giving you some nice #'s lately. Isn't it nice that he has the tree to himself. He must feel like King of the forest under there. I don't have mine up yet. Am going to do it this weekend. Your lucky that he's not a climber cause I've had my come down before. :-D [It's wasn't Sara's fault]

Have a good night and hope you get some sleep tonight.

jan and sara
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 224, +4 115, +5 107, +6 107, +8

What a Beautiful Day for Mannie Boy!! Beautiful cycle--But it looks like tonite could be--UH OH!!--
I hope it will be an easy night for you, but just in case, I made some raspberry brownies if we need to have a pj party!! Seems all the kitties love Xmas trees--Especially Mannie!
We'll see what happens tonite :shock: :shock: :shock:

Mannie boy, I is coming wif you & everyone tomorrow to the lizard, quail egg, & swim party!! Please pick us up we need some warmth here!! Cant wait to see you! Big Huggies--Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +6 107, +8 109, +11 119

119 @ +11, WOW! still surfin' the blues. amazing... :-D :-D

Hi Roni! I know on the tonight being an UH OH! I'd better get my nap done! I still haven't made it and I know I will be sorry if I don't.... YOU HAVE RASPBERRY BROWNIES???? can we eat them anyways - even if we don't have a PJ party? :lol: :lol:

Hi Jan! oh yes on the no tree climber - I am VERY grateful. It's enough for him just to sleep there, and survey the realm. My DD's cat is a climber - they've had to anchor there's. :o Thanks - I hope for a great night too - a clam and restful one. hear that Mannie? calm and restful.... please.

Hi Marjorie... well haven't made the nap yet... that is next. :roll: i really should have done that first... silly me! Once in a while Mannie will come and sit on my lap. He's like Gracie in away - he really likes to sit/lay on the back of the sofa, right next to you. Sometimes I can coach him onto a lap snooze. too funny on gus and the fleece blanket - i wonder what he thinks when he feels it. too fun!

Hey Gracie - your papabean is so cool. and the best cabana bean ever! it was so nice that he made that special recipe of niptinis for us to have at tess's. what a day! ~~ Mannie

Moonie!! YAY! I will come and gets you. It is so nice there at Tess's and Gracie's - WARM! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie AMPS 258, +6 107, +8 109, +11 119

Hi there Mannie great blue surf you have going keep it up :razz: Michelle did you DD have that grand-baby yet I cannot remember when you said the due date was?
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129

129 @ PMPS. amazing! uhhhhhh this could be a long night - and dummie me! I didn't nap. better do that now...

Hi Lisa! Thanks - it's been a great day for Mannie. and no on the grandbaby - due 1/4, and no indications so far that she will have it early. We are getting down to the wire though. She is so excited - really nice to see.
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129

Beautiful blue surf!!! Staying up all night for REAL raspberry brownies would definitely be worth it, Roni, but VIRTUAl ones??? I'd rather zzzzzzz :lol: :lol: I be watching Mannie tonight to see what he does. So nice to have a blue PMPS!
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168

168 @ +1. still blue... food spike.... and waiting to see what Mannie has planned... nice and easy Mannie, OK?

Hi Pamela - thanks! I do too - nice and blue with a little green thrown in. :mrgreen:

Hi Marjorie - Thanks! That it is - it's really been a good day for him. Roni has raspberry brownies, and Deb has lemon bars . uhhhhh Deb? did you make them yet???? YUM!
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168

Hey Mannie! You have great numbers today. Keep it up for the nighttime, OK? Rusty was so happy that he could come out to the West Coast and chill with you guys. He's becoming quite the traveler.
YES on the tree! Yes on getting back before the storm!! I'm going to check out the Zoom Groom for sure. If Mannie likes it, Rusty might, too.

We didn't get out on our snowshoes today. Too much to do. But tomorrow we will definitely be going to survey some new snowshoe trails with some friends in the afternoon. (Morning temps are supposed to be near 0, so the afternoon is definitely the time to go!)

Have a great evening with good numbers. No PJ parties tonight!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168

What a nice day for Mannie. Mannie, get on the surfboard and surf nicely. Your Bean needs some rest.
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168, +2 176

176 @ +2. still blue.... up, but blue....

Hi Barbara! I hope that he heard you. :-D paws crossed.

Hi Ella - uhhhhh 0 degrees???? ok, that's cold enough. how many layers do you have to wear? I hope you can get out for snowshoeing tomorrow - you have trails there too? wow - how nice is that! :-D Mannie does like the zoom groom - not like a traditional comb, so maybe that's why he likes it better? I dunno - but we have such issues with brushing now, and well he purred today when I used it. :shock: and paws crossed that you are right on the no PJ parties tonight - this bean is really tired...
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168, +2 176

Michelle What A Difference A Day Makes to quote a song . Mannie is having a great day. I don't know how you do it. @-) I am in awe of your stamina. Hope he stays surfing along in a healthy range. :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168, +2 176

Beautiful surf today and no it looks like Mannie will let you go to bed! Perfect day!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168, +2 176, +4 148

148 @ +4. BLUE! seems we are surfin' the blues yet again today. nice Mannie!

Hi Kathy! oh yes - what a difference indeed. YAY! what a great day he has had. :-D

Hi Ann - oh hooray - I will be able to go to bed tonight. For a while there I wasn't so sure. A perfect day - I like that summation. :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Mannie PMPS 129, +1 168, +2 176, +4 148

"S'Wonderful, S'Marvelous...
Must have been that tree!
S'Awful Nice, S'Paradise...
A lovely day to see!
Michelle, it's four leaf clover time.
We all know he works you overtime.
S'Wonderful...S'Marvelous...
The work you do with Mannie!"
 
145 @ +5.5, what a great surf - back to back today. wow, and amazing. may not have been green, but it sure was steady. nice Mannie!

Celi - that was too good. love it. :-D :-D :-D

thanks marjorie - off to the bed place now. I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top