12/5 Cinnamon AMPS 89 +3 = 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

gwen and cinnamon

Member Since 2010
We're on .25u. Going to try to hold to a strict 2x a day and see how he does. This is my lowest ever shooting, but I'm in for a few more hours to monitor him. He's eating an nice mix of wellness and ff about 75/25 on the wellness side. Still having a bit of trouble finding a couple of friskies/ff alternative varieties that he'll eat but he's scarfing down this mix. The variety of ff that I have been mixing is chicken/tuna flaked. While he is not even eating a full 3oz can a day of this (due to the mixing), I wonder if even these small amounts of fish daily pose a problem. Will keep trying to find alternatives. Trying to stay wet and grain free if possible. 5 P's in order. :smile:
 
Good morning! nice shooting this morning! Keep checking on him, looks like he is coming down nicely, but you will need to check on him a little more since this is the lowest number you shot. Do you have a link to any other of your condos? I was just wondering why you lowered his dose and I haven't read any of your condos (sorry, time is not my friend sometimes)
 
Gwen -

We try to remember to link our condo from the previous day to the current condo. Here's Cinnamon's previous condo.

Whenever you shoot a low number, it's a good idea to get a +1 and a +2 so you have an early indication of how the cycle is going.
 
He seems okay. You know, I'm wondering how soon I should be expecting him to gain weight. He lost a lot of weight. He's more energetic, sniffing around, sleeping in the favorite spots, and his coat quality has really improved but still thin. I know it hasn't been that long, but it's a concern. I'm about to do a bg in a sec.
 
Hi Gwen

thank you for visiting our leased condo today :lol:

I just wanna say, those signs you see are pretty good, and so early too.
I too had a skinny kitty when we began Lantus last year, but within a couple of months he gained his weight back ...ECID (every cat is different) so keep that in mind.
No need to be concerned, as these are positive signs., keep track of them, note it on your SS, it's all good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top