12/03/10 Tubby AMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawny2u

Member Since 2010
Folks, how do you assess Tubby's behavior at current dose?
Please look at his SS for the last few days to grasp the full account, his PMPS is about 2.5 hours from now.
I'm going to adjust his dose depending on the reading at the time, he looks quite happy and telaxed!

Today:
AMPS 295 +3.5 77 +4.5 78 +5.5 108 +7.5 162 +9 163 +11 183 +12 215
 
I wouldn't do a thing! It looks like you're seeing some very good numbers on the 4.0u dose.

Please read the protocol. You blew though the 3.5u dose. A dose increase should be held for 2 - 3 days minimum so the shed has time to fill and so you can evaluate the effectiveness of the dose.Given that you held the 3.5u dose for one day and then increased and Tubby has been at the 4.0u dose for 3 cycles (2 cycles = 1 day), you really need to hold this dose especially given the blue and green numbers. Often, it's recommended to hold a dose where there are greens for up to 5 days.
 
I decided to skip the PM shot and go back to 3.5 units tomorrow, his BG is increasing but don't want to take a chance!
 
I absolutely agree with Sienne. These are perfect numbers for now, I wouldn't change anything. I would hold this dose for at least 5 days unless Tubby goes too low. Congratulations on the breakthrough!

Take a look at our General Dosing Guidelinesfor more explanation.

eta: I just saw that you are planning to skip tonight's shot. Any reason? His numbers are perfect and as long as you can monitor, you can shoot this. The lower the preshot reading, the flatter the curve will be.
 
I agree with both Sienne and Libby...the AM cycle today is beautiful! He is rising nicely, and I expect his PMPS will be high enough to shoot comfortably. I wouldn't skip, and I would not reduce the dose unless you can't monitor.

i know it can be a little unnerving when you start seeing the lower numbers....but these are the numbers you want! :-D
 
Are you all agree I should keep the 4 unit dose tonight? Don't you think he might go too low? I will be monitoring but but is that wise at 4 units?
His PMPS was at 7 pm and is 8 pm now. Should I shoot 4 units still, he is rising slowly.
 
AMPS 295 +3.5 77 +4.5 78 +5.5 108 +7.5 162 +9 163 +11 183 +12 215 +13 249

As you can see he is rising nicely, he had dinner as well!

8 PM +13 249
 
I think you are fine to shoot the 4.0u. You will want to get some tests in tonight so you can feel comfortable with where Tubby's numbers are.
 
I forgot to add, are you OK with your schedule being off for shot time tomorrow. You'll need to shoot at 8:00 AM. The most you can change a shot time to get back on schedule is 30 min per day -- either by 15 min at each shot or 30 min. at one time.
 
I'll be fine with the schedule at 8 am. I'm going to shoot 4 units right now and keep my fingers crossed!
 
You'll do great and there are people around to help you with advice if you get nervous. If you have a chance, could you please post your PMPS in your subject line so folks will know where you are starting. If you need help but it isn't an emergency, just put something eye catching like "NEED HELP PLS" in the subject line after your numbers. You did alot of nice testing today.
 
Marjorie and Gracie said:
How's he doing Shawn???


He's doing ok right now.

PMPS 249 +1 276 +3 229

He's sleeping right now, so far so good. Waiting a couple of hours to see how far down he'll go this time. Thanks for asking !
 
Yes....he's doing really well....a little food spike at +1 (smart to get that number) and down a little at +3. Nice low yellow...I bet he'll make it into blue tonight!!! Good job.
 
This guy is taking his sweet time, look at how slowly he is moving. My assumption is he won't EVEN get into the green zone and I was afraid to shoot him tonight.
What do you know, I say its part of the slow dance!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top