12/2 mocha pmps 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31069

WCR: thought she had a nice surf going on last night. She had some decent drops but never went below 50. Now she is pink again. We never took mochas dose reduction from the other day when she hit 34. I know it was an instant earn but I also know she wont see blues or greens on a lower dose. She barely sees them now at this dose. Sometimes I could just scream at these morning numbers.
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

aw, Mocha Jo...isn't it just so much nicer to see devon smile in the morning, rather than hear the primal scream? come down nicely today, girl...
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

I've given up trying to figure out these pink ps #'s. Too stressful.
Hope Mocha comes on down for you though
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

Aw cmon down Mocha !

I still can't help but wonder about that HC gravy in the overnight... it seems to jump right out of Mocha's SS, to my eyes... green, surf, surf, surf, HC gravy, zoom...

Anyhoo I really hope you & Jill can get this figured out - it must be very difficult to put up with and it's always far easier to comment on it, than to live it...

Have a happy FURsday you guys!!! Thinking of you, here...!!
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

Mocha, this looks like a bounce!! Now, let's clear it and make your mamabean happy today, OK?

Don't worry, Devon, you'll get those AMPS numbers better in line with Mocha's overall numbers. Everyone says that AMPS is always the last number to come down. Hope you all have a good one today: Fursday!

Ella
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

Good Morning Guys,

Mocha - Make moma-bean's Thursday and come off those floors, and see some blue and green today. Sure would make her smile on this Thursday....
Hugs w/catnip
Essi


You guys have a great day !!!!
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

((((((((((Devon)))))))))) You WILL get a handle on it. At this point I'd sit down and really look at the fuds with Jill. It has worked w/ so many cats.
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369 +6 316

We do plan on changing mochas feeding schedule, try to do the front loading. My only concern is the weekends. It is almost guaranteed on the weekends we leave right after mochas shot and will not be able to get back till after her +2 or +2.5 .. Sundays we don't generally return till after +4. Nighttime feedings won't be a problem and during the week the morning feedings shouldn't be a problem for the most part. We will just have to do the best we can like everyone else.

We can't really move around mocha's shot time to accommodate feeding schedules on the weekend because peter does not get home till 6 p.m. each night during the week and it takes both of us to give mocha her shot. It's a battle every single day giving her the insulin.
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369

hi devon. front loading the first part of every cycle with food has been brought up a few times in recent months by myself and others. because of mocha's propensity to drop, i think this method may help.

if you'd like to try this approach, initially you'll want to divide up mocha's entire food intake into 8 equal sized portions. feed a single portion at shot time, +1, +2, and +3 of each of the two cycles in a day. analyzing the data collected will give you an idea if the method requires tweaking (it will).

what do you think? want to try food manipulation in an effort to control the curve?

edited to add: i was typing when you posted. what about using a timed feeder? many of our beans who work outside the home have used them successfully.
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369 +6 316

Yes, we are going to try the front loading starting on monday. We do have an autofeeder but mocha used that for a few months and then we noticed a major rash on her skin. So we stopped using the autofeeder and the rash cleared up. Hopefully this week we can find some bowls someone else mentioned on here that fit into the autofeeder.
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369 +6 316

Thanks Tena!

I was just wondering what some people think of doing the front loading cycle for mocha, but only at night? Her lowest numbers always come at night it seems, not so much during the day. Would it make sense to just feed at PMPS, +1 +2 and +3 at night and continue feeding on her regular schedule during the day?
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369 +6 316

Devon...can't answer that question for you and Gracie is typically flipflopped from everyone else. She usually has a higher PMPS and lower AMPS (not today, of course). Not only are we front loading like Jill suggested, but also, like Jill suggested, we are trying to give Gracie higher %carbs when we catch her dropping. Yesterday, she started dropping fast and we gave her 5% carbs with just a tiny bit of 9% gravy and she slowed down; she surfed blue/green all the way from +1 yesterday morning to +1 last night...and then bounced but has already cleared it. Good luck...I totally understand your frustration...got the same issue.
 
Re: 12/2 mocha amps 369 +6 316

PeterDevonMocha said:
Thanks Tena!

I was just wondering what some people think of doing the front loading cycle for mocha, but only at night? Her lowest numbers always come at night it seems, not so much during the day. Would it make sense to just feed at PMPS, +1 +2 and +3 at night and continue feeding on her regular schedule during the day?
i think front loading only at night will be an exercise in futility. it'll skew the data you'll be collecting because what's done one cycle affects what will happen the following cycle. kwim?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top