11/26 Gracie PMPS 308 +1 334 +2 272 +4 210 +5 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30663

Recap:
AMPS: 355 3rd cycle .75u\+2: 316
+4: 224
+6: 173
+8: 227
PMPS: 322
+2: 332
+4: 298


TGIF Lantus Land!!! We hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day and got to celebrate it with those you love!

We sat down to dinner last night and all of a sudden we see this little brown face and big brown eyes peaking up over the end of the table eyeballing all the HIGH CARB foods and thinking it was two more hours before HER dinner :lol: :lol: :lol: So we moved the empty dining room chairs far away from the table and she jumped up on the hutch and looked down on us. This went on the whole dinner with her moving from the hutch to the built-in buffet and on to the chairs just to see if she could possibly make the jump :lol: After dinner when we finally pushed ourselves away, it was a mad dash to get the table cleaned off because it is an easy jump for her to the top of the table. After everything was off the table we went back in the dining room to find she AND Tobey sprawled out on the table :lol: .

WCR: Very good...4Ps in place. Eyes continuing to improve. As we started the 4th cycle this morning at .75u, we were looking at that 321 and saying to each other...ok, we're gonna wait this out....patience...give her at least 3-4 more cycles to see how she works this dose and VOILA!! I fed her a little higher carb food (5%) with a tiny bit of 9% gravy to see if she'll slow down just a teeny bit.

Hope you all have a lovely day....we were going to try and do some hiking today with Jason but mamabean may have to stay home...actually I hope so because I'd love to see her adapting well to this reduced dose.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204

i'm picturing the "gracie peek" and cracking up, here!

and nice to see the action!
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

Thanks, Celi...nice to see you in our condo today!!!

Looks like I slowed her down a bit but maybe that's not such a bad thing...we're really trying to get her to flatten out some and get rid of those drops causing those huge bounces.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

she and binks must be comparing notes this am...

i'm trying to get back in human mode after the indignity of the elf mode :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

Glad you had a nice thaksging with you family. I was too tired when we got home to do anything other than test and post number, and DH did a lot of that. :lol: I'm still trying to get moving this morning, Tut Tess is enjoying the extra lap time. :-D

Looking good on the ,75u.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

Ann...I think you have cumulative exhaustion!! It's probably going to take a while to refill your sleep shed!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

Nice to see that blue Gracie! My two usually disappear when company is around, so our table was our own last night! Isn't it great that our fur babies do not hold grudges against us for our piggishness when they cannot taste any samples? :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

Very nice day so far for Gracie. Good job on slowing her down, Marjorie. Funny story about Gracie and the turkey table! :lol: I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

I think they were getting drunk on the turkey fumes after you cleared the table. :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

Thanks Pat and Ele for checking in...I'm slowly getting through condos in random order :lol: :lol:

Ann... :lol: :lol: that's right...their little noses were stuck to the tablecloth but Gracie wanted the dressing...CARB LOAD!!!
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

@Ann - Turkey fumes? That is HILARIOUS!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: !!

Glad to see Gracie doing so nicely today, in spite of all those "fumes" !!! (hehehe I am still chuckling at that one!)
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

I could just picture Gracie staring intently at the turkey and fixings...She has such big, beautiful eyes anyway.

Very nice job w/slowing her down.

And thanks for the information on raw food in my condo.....very helpful....its always good to hear what some of the challenges are before venturing down that road.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the turkey fumes. funny too on tobey and gracie on the table, looking for whatever was there. that would be mannie.... no dressing for him though, strictly the bird. I can just see her looking for a way up there, with that look, are sou sure that chair isn't for me?

have a great day guys! nice recovery for teh pink, nice brake application too. Slow and steady gracie! :-D
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

So this is totally absurd and frustrating. I'll be patient for a few more cycles with this dose but I don't think it's doing it for her.....
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

WOW - 1.25 was too much, 1.00 was too much.... .75 isn't enough. I wonder if she just needs more time to settle into this reduction? and i hear ya on the frustration. Come on Gracie - it's a nice dose, really it is....

have a great afternoon guys!
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

I know on the frustration, I'm feeling that way w/ Tess too. I've decided that let's get through the routine upsets of this wek and see how she does.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

Hi you two and happy post thanksgiving since I did not make condo rounds much at all yesterday had planned to last night and then I just totally zonked out. I gave Do Lou a dosecrease tonight since his numbers have been kinda stuck so I understand the frustration thing, good to hear Gracie's eye is better hope she gives you better numbers soon :razz:
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

Lisa..thanks for checking in when I know you don't feel well!! Yes..her eyes look better!!

Ann and Michelle: definitely frustration....Mike and I cannot figure out how we will find the right dose if 1u is too much and .75 is too little!! Even the f.75u wasn't doing great things for her last time around. But, like you said, Ann, we'll give it just a bit more and see if she'll settle into this...I'm really trying not to dose hop this time around. I know you know how it is when they are having great green numbers and then back to pink/yellow. GRRRRRRR!!
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

yep - i think it is a frustration we all bear. one day it works, the next it doesn't. aiyee! I want an operators/owners manual.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Lisa..thanks for checking in when I know you don't feel well!! Yes..her eyes look better!!

Ann and Michelle: definitely frustration....Mike and I cannot figure out how we will find the right dose if 1u is too much and .75 is too little!! Even the f.75u wasn't doing great things for her last time around. But, like you said, Ann, we'll give it just a bit more and see if she'll settle into this...I'm really trying not to dose hop this time around. I know you know how it is when they are having great green numbers and then back to pink/yellow. GRRRRRRR!!
i think it might be a good idea to start practicing a skinny 1 unit.
in the case of a failed reduction, it is not necessary to hold the dose for 6 cycles. when a reduction fails, the dose can be taken right back up to the last good dose. however, the last dose for gracie was just a little bit too good, if you know what i mean.

i've never really been able to differentiate between a fat 0.75u and a skinny 1.0 unit. in this case, your goal is a bit more than 0.75u and a touch less than 1 unit. when you figure out where that is on the syringe, try to reproduce the same dose consistently. know up front that it's not going to be exact each and every time... that's life. :roll: all you can do is try your best to be as consistent as possible.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

really cute mental image of Gracie stalking the dining table. I can just picture it.

My little yapper gets micro doses of oral meds from an oral syringe that has the tiniest dose marks. http://www.baxa.com/exactamed/
those little red syringes on the right are the ones we use.

If only those syringes were sterile. and had a needle. and were calibrated for insulin.

if only.

so frustrating.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 204 +3 186 +4 205 +5 243

Jill said what I was gonna say!

I'm glad you had a good Thanksgiving even if the kitties wanted to share in the carb induced coma.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie PMPS 308

Kim...thanks for the link to those syringes....wow..wouldn't that be heaven to have those. I just can't figure out why BD has a whole section on pets but doesn't make a syringe we can dose with. Bummer.

Jill and Sienne....what timing!! I just PMd you, Jill, in regard to Thanksgiving and just noted I thought we were going to have to do something else. Unfortunately, I already shot tonight and was practicing my .75u with colored water so now I'll go back and practice the sk1u. I think, for me, the .75u is the hardest to do. So tomorrow, we'll dosecrease back up to sk1u and hope it works....it didn't last time and I eventually had to take her all the way back up to 1.25u and come back down..quickly (8 cycles on 1.25u and then 6 cycles on 1u). Mike and I were talking tonight about taking her back up and going with an even higher %carb food to try and control those dives. We desperately want to get her to flatten out. THANK YOU BOTH!!!
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie PMPS 308

ouch on the pink, although it is really close to being yellow.

good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie PMPS 308 +1 334 +2 272

blech on the +1. at last the +2 is headed in the right direction. Good luck on the dosecrease. I'm beat, see you guys tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie PMPS 308 +1 334 +2 272

:YMSIGH: I am using that smilie way too much lately, but ditto what Michelle said. Ni Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top