11/24 Gandolf PMPS 192

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30233 (11/20 post)
WCR: P's are present but not much play. He's doing much better today after a couple of really rough days.


Hello Everyone ~O) ~O)

Catching up with our posts. Took Gandolf to DD on Saturday evening and it all began there. He stresses terribly in a vehicle and then DD had to transport him back Sunday afternoon. This just threw him all out of kilt. He also had a swollen lower right chin/jaw since Monday, and could see he was in pain. He ate but has been very picky.

Also, he did a low,low dance at DD Saturday night, hit 40 (and we weren't completely prepared for this but we managed with some honey) and has been bouncing since. I stayed late till we got through that Sat. low and left. As a precautionary measure I had her shoot 1U Sunday morning instead of his earned dosecrease of 1.25,(down from 1.50U). Whatever was wrong with his lip (spider bite?), I think has also kept his BG high for the last day or two. He's better today. He's "all-there" in his eyes. I can tell he's feeling better and he is also eating better.

Anyway, crazy schedule and we experienced an uncomfortable glitch which I hope we are finally recovering from.

Have a great day in LANTUS LAND, Everyone.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/24 Gandolf 213 +4 154

I'm glad he's feeling better and eating better. It sounds like you handled the low, just fine. Good luck with the dosecrease. He's probably just in a bounce, and it looks like hopefully, he's coming down from it.
I hope his swollen chin or lip is all better for Thanksgiving. Have a good one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top