11/24 Gracie PMPS 310 +2 219 +4 131 +5 134 +6 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30475

Recap:
AMPS: 337 5th cycle 1u
+2: 292
+4: 261
+6: 225
+8: 194
+11: 204
PMPS: 200 6th cycle 1u
+1: 148 fed 5%
+2: 53 fed 5% w/9% gravy
+2.5: 39 fed 5% w/18% gravy
+3: 41 18% gravy
+3.25: 47 fed 5% w/18% gravy
+3.75: 44 fed 18% w/gravy
+4: 36 1 tsp 18% gravy w/1 ml karo
+4.25 62
+4.5: 91
+5: 111
+6: 141
+8: 237


Happy Thanksgiving Eve Lantus Land!!! May we all start counting our blessings and hope that you will have so many that you will still be counting tomorrow! Hoping Spitzer totally recovers and gets home today and we're keeping Barb (Checkers) in our prayers for her back recovery.

WCR: 4Ps in place and napping!!! Busy night for the Baby Girl. Her medicated eye ointment finally came yesterday and her eyes look much better today...hardly any squinting!! She qualified for a dose reduction last night so I shot .75u this morning. I was hoping to just shave her dose but we were really fighting last night to keep her above the 30s and Jill recommended we take the full .25 reduction ...so we did. As always, it's great to have Jill's advice and I think that was the best call. Fingers crossed she does better this time at .75u than she has the last three times. Mike and I were chagrined that we did not have ANY success in managing her curve last night. When I got the PMPS of 200, I gave her 4%, checked +1 and based on that number, upped the % carbs hoping to slow her down. Didn't work...she was like a locomotive. She wasn't responding very quickly to the 18% and then all of a sudden, she just zoomed up and I couldn't get her to surf. So we've decided next time she has a low PS and her +1 comes down, we're going to try giving her 12 or 13% carbs to slow that drop down more. Perhaps that will allow us to manage the curve better so she surfs; she seemed INTENT on a reduction last night. I just can't figure out why her numbers don't seem to respond to the 18% very quickly and then all of a sudden it's bungee back up. :? :?

We won't be around much today to visit you all....DS coming in at noon; Mike has gone to the store (grocery shopping is not one of my fav things to do) while I finish up around the house. I'm actually managing to finally use a gift card for a hot stone massage today (90 mins!!!) and I can hardly wait!!!! I know when Jason gets in, he'll be tired and he and Mike will probably just hang out around here so it's a perfect time for me to get out. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving eve!!!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354

I was shocked to see that ugly red, but it's already turned pink. And at least you have a reason for the ugly red - great numbers last night! Good luck with the dosecrease. Enjoy that hot stone massage! Sounds wonderful!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354

hello fellow PJ party buddy. fun times last night. I hope the dose reduction works this time for Gracie. She was so intent upon staying low - I think she really earned this on. Good luck! nice to see her leave that red number behind!

Enjoy your time with your DS - and your massage - that sounds so nice!

Gracie - we had such fun last night - all them yummy foods! all that gravy. But I am with you - so many pokies and i am sooooo tired. maybe a rest day? besides - tomorrow is turkey day and I need to be ready. and then: Rusty's party! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354

Out of the reds but that's pretty fast. No need to rush! Amazing that the 18% had so little effect last night. Great Work! :thumbup I hope this reduction holds.

Hot stone massage? I'm making John read your condo today!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354 +4 337 +6 325

DH here - DS 's airplane is delayed in Dallas for a bit, leaving to pick him up shortly. Not much movement for the baby girl today, but I think she needs the rest. Shes been napping pretty much all day. At least we got her into low pinks and hope for something at least canary colored tonight. Marjorie is getting ready to go get her massage. I told her if she stayed home I would pile hot rocks on her. We've got plenty, and its a lot cheaper.
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354 +4 337 +6 325

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the hot rocks....

It is nice to see Gracie coming down some. She had quite the night last night - and I'm with you: rest. Mannie is doing pretty much the same thing today too.

Enjoy your time with DS - Happy turkey day!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354 +4 337 +6 325

:lol: :lol: :lol: pilot guy!

and SWEET on the hot rock massage!

binks strolling around on the middle floors too...maybe he and gracie are shopping!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354 +4 337 +6 325

hi marjorie...i am kind of :mrgreen: that you had trouble managing the numbers last night. you are chagrined...it's a sign that gracie is doing sooooo much better that even 18% won't lift her up. i always hoped and prayed and believed she'd be OTJ by the holidays. well we have one month to go and she's on her way i believe.
i think one of the reason for this high today is you gave her enough carbs last night to stop an elephant from falling. so here they are.
sending my very best to you and mike and DS to be full of peace and love and happiness on thanksgiving....oh oh and gracie and tobey and the gang too!

lori
and tomtom too!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 449 +2 354 +4 337 +6 325

Ele, Michelle, Ann, and Celi...thanks for stopping in today...slow day in the condo...we had lots going on and DS got here just fine. I managed to sneak out of the
house before DH piled the hot rocks on me. Let me tell you....my massage was HEAVEN!!! I told the guy when I went in "no talking...I'm going to go to sleep and enjoy this massage". Every once in a while he'd ask if the stones were too hot, if the pressure was too hard and I'd say "SSSHHHHH!!!!!.....I'm sleeping!!!!". :lol: :lol: I highly recommend it!!

Lori, dear....sorry you aren't here in AZ cuz we have tons of food and will have a lovely day with Jason. He got in from NYC about 3 today (late) and I think he and Mike polished off a few beers, a bottle of wine, and last time I looked, they were working on the Buffalo Trace whiskey :lol: :lol: Yes...Gracie surprised us last night...I couldn't believe we could not get that little stinka up and then she rose up with rockets. She's already clearing her bounce.

Speaking of which...I upped her carbs after her +2 tonight. I think she has a long way to go for us to worry about but she did another one of those quick drops from PMPS to +2...not as bad as sometimes.

Now...back to the boys and see what they are doing. I'll probably just post numbers tonight...I know everyone is probably busy with family or sleeping! Ni Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top