11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 + 4.5 91 +5 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30395

Recap:
AMPS: 263
3rd cycle 1u
+2: 54
+2.5: 47
+2.75: 55
+3.25: 57
+4: 59
+4.5: 55
+5: 68
+6: 81
+7: 146
+10: 298
PMPS: 350
4th cycle 1u
+2: 343
+4: 330


Good morning LL!!! What a day yesterday...Gracie, Tess, and Mannie all racing to see who could dive the fastest and who could bungee back up the fastest. I'm sure our diving/bungee expert commentator, Ann, will know who won :lol: but I believe we all got sleepus last night. Here's the sad thing..I woke up after two hours in a mad panic looking for my cell phone (I use it as my alarm when I need to get up for Gracie), my glucometer, and Gracie and couldn't find any of them. I even turned on the light and it took me a few minutes to get oriented and realized that I could go back to sleep...this must be what it feels like when your baby is OTJ :lol: :lol:

WCR: 4Ps in place. Eye med should be in today..finally!! She's holding her own with the compresses and lubricants but I know she would feel better if this was getting resolved. The funniest thing happened this morning...she had jumped in her wooden trash can. It has vertical slats that she can see out of and the way she was curled up in there, her whiskers were poking out of the slats. Along comes Mr. Tobesmeister and starts trying to chew her whiskers!! It was hysterical :lol: :lol: ...course, it may be a location story...had to be here :lol: So she's doing her normal bouncey and is in flat pink...hopefully that will clear today.

Have a wonderful day...if you are travelling (Danette, DH, Essi, and civvies) please travel safe. Let's celebrate Ann's John coming home today, too!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337

Cute whisker story, Marjorie! I hope Gracie straightened Toby out. :lol: That's enough time in RBC, Gracie. Come down slowly today, please, no diving. Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337

i red your post kind of fast and thought you said you were looking for your "celi phone" :shock:

racing thru my mind (amongst the crowd of voices): crap, did i become a superhero overnight???
and why a CELI phone and not a cool light over gotham, like batman???
will i get a cape, and a mask??? :lol:

"mairzy doats, and doazy doats,
and gracie-girl...NO DIVEE!"
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337

Celi phone :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yes...it's my direct line to LOWER NUMBERS!!!
And no divey divey today! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337

Hey Gracie, the elevator is going down for nice controlled descents today, get on board!

I know about the middle of the night panic, I'm just getting used to not getting up at +9. Thanks for remembering DH, little does he know what he is in for when he gets hom.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337

Well....yellow floor...slowly. I'm predicting flat yellows and a possibly busy night for Mike who just walked in!!

Hope everyone has a great day...we have tons to do today for DS coming in for the holiday so I better get to it!! Gotta also "squeeze" in a mammogram :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Well....yellow floor...slowly. I'm predicting flat yellows and a possibly busy night for Mike who just walked in!!

Hope everyone has a great day...we have tons to do today for DS coming in for the holiday so I better get to it!! Gotta also "squeeze" in a mammogram :lol: :lol: :lol:

Glad you are getting that done Majorie.

Hey, Hey Mike....Get ready, Get set......Go Gracie....in a safe way of course.

Enjoy your time w/your DS.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337 +2 292

Morning all! greetings from the PNW, where we are still frozen.... could you please send some of that AZ warmth?

and welcome home DH!

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the celi phone. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ok Gracie - nice recovery so far, now remember: slow and steady, no bounces.

Hey Gracie! I need to rescue Shadow and Tess this morning - you OK? Should I come and get you too? I thought that maybe we could all come to my place and ski on the hills here. They are kinds cool, and not too long,and not to steep,and well it could be fun. See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337 +2 292 +4 261+6 225 +8 194

DH here - So shes had a nice steady fall to blue at +8. Why do I think its going to be a long night?
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 337 +2 292 +4 261+6 225 +8 194

These kitties! Mannie is doing the same thing - been headed down all day....

Looking really good there Gracie! You planning on keeping your bean up all night?

And welcome home DH. :-D
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200

At least you don't have to hit me in the head twice....she's been dropping all day and I told Mike that, even tho we had errands to run, we had to keep an eye on this and do no later than a +11. Thankfully, I didn't get some crazy low number like the other night but I'm glad I had good warning. We fed her 4% carb food and plan to do a +1 and up the carbs just a wee bit if she's doing the infamous Mannie dive. I'm very happy to see this kind of PMPS as she is usually quite higher at night.

Hope all of you in the cold areas are staying warm and snuggling in with your kitties. I'm going to just post numbers tonight and spend some time with DH..he's been gone almost 5 days and I surely missed him!! Have a great evening.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200

Seems that Mannie and Gracie have the same game book tonight, he too, as been headed down all day... and it is continuing so far with the PM cycle. So - remember your +1 :lol: :lol: I did the same - up'd the carbs, and had to go higher after the +2. :shock:

Enjoy your evening! Hi to Mike!! Very nice pmps for Gracie!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200

You got it!!! I will definitely follow your advice and in your footsteps...after all...Gracie seems to be following in Mannie's!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200

Nice PMPS, it looks like a nice night ahead for you two.

Welcome home Mike, I'm still waiting for John. Tess is finally coming down, she does like to dawdle.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148

Yep I see another PJ party here too. Tori is unable to attend - she's going in the opposite direction but I'll tell you what. We'll send you all some popcorn -extra buttery just so your beans manage to get a bit of sleep tonight.

Have fun kitties.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148

We're gonna need it Barb. Mannie and Gracie have been inseparable in numbers lately although Gracie dropping faster to keep up!!

Fed 5% (she's still hungry) Cowboy Cookout with 9% gravy....just stay here Gracie!!!

Ann....sorry you're still waiting for John...hope he'll be in soon. Bet your house is spic and span.

Michelle....me, too....wish I'd gotten a nap.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53

wow..read everything here on your condo and boy oh boy...Gracie has sure kept you busy :mrgreen: Rocket seemed he want to join the pj party but opted it was too late for him... ;-) so maybe next time :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 + 2.5 39

Claudia...you don't know the half of it :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ann...yes, Mike is thinking he just got home, he's tired, and she wants to dive??? Looks like I'll be manning the night shift.

Alright...the little stinker must have decided to not be carb sensitive...usually the 9% lets her surf the 50s even early on. We gave her 18% to get her up
into the 50s. Will recheck in ....probably 15 just to be sure she's coming up....could be the 9% took a little longer to kick in.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 + 2.5 39

You're doing great, Marjorie. Gracie, let's keep the numbers up a bit higher! We've seen what you can do and are impressed. :)
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 + 2.5 39

Thanks, Janice. I want to get her above 50 ...maybe like 55 or 60 and get her to surf....hate to give her 18% but I want her to come up just a smidge. May have to get out the karo.....
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

Michelle...I'm thinking so....this is her second time below 50 on this dose but I didn't give her high enough carbs to stop her from falling so fast. I don't know that she's really earned a reduction. I've had her down to .75u THREE times and she does nothing at that dose.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

hey marjorie...so much for just snuggle time with mike huh?
but hey looks like your girl just earned herself another reduction right?
go gracie!
and marjorie, so glad things went well today :razz:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

marjorie, don't be afraid to give her some of the 18% to bump her up. just give her a little...
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

marjorie don't forget that what does'nt work in the past is not what won't work now.
gracie's pancreas has had some nice healing time and perhaps can handle the bg's with only .75
the more she heals the less you'll need. and she must be doing some mega healing lately
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

Marjorie I think Gracie and Powder wanted attention to distract us from what we needed to do for the hol..... I'm afraid to say it in case he's listening :lol: He dove down a couple of times today too. I wonder what's going on. Was just checking in.Surf Gracie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

she's handling those carbs nicely is'nt she...
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

yep - hear ya on failed reductions. maybe you could just shave the dose - and not the full .25. though.... protocol says the full .25, i think. interesting dilemma....
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

OK now Gracie, you beat Mannie. You can go up now. No more diving tonight.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41

Michelle and Mannie said:
yep - hear ya on failed reductions. maybe you could just shave the dose - and not the full .25. though.... protocol says the full .25, i think. interesting dilemma....
i was thinking of a shave, too. let's see how the rest of the cycle goes. if you have to fight to keep her numbers up, you'll want to take a full 0.25u reduction.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +3.25 47

Lori....yeah...not much snuggling time with Mike tonight that's for sure; you definitely have a point but it hasn't been that long since she failed at .75u...we'll just have to take her back down slowly and hold longer.

Kathy...they just seem to be on a mission!!!

Jill...glad you are checking in! I started giving her 18% at +2.5, again at +3, and again at +3.25. Mike and I were talking that what seems to work sometimes (the 5% w/9% gravy), doesn't always work...twice we've held her surfing in the 50s early in the cycle with that but it didn't work tonight. Lori may be right that all of her time in the healing range has "encouraged" her pancreas to do some work. Do you think we can leave her at this dose for one more drop below 50 so she really earns a reduction or do you want me to shave her? This is her 6th cycle at 1u and the second time she's gone below 50. She's had 3 failed reductions at .75u.

Michelle.. What DOOOO she want?? :lol:

eta: just saw your message, Jill. Will you be up a bit to see how this goes and advise me for the morning cycle, please? If not, what should I shoot tomorrow? Thanks!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +3.25 47

ok, giving that much 18% without a big rise makes a difference.
you should probably take a full 0.25u reduction. however, if she bounces to the moon by morning, you do have the option of holding the current dose for one more cycle. we call that shooting through rebound.

have to test and feed the crew in 25 minutes so i'll probably be up for another hour.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +3.25 47 + 3.75

Jill...thank you. If she bounces over 300 in the morning, I will probably shoot through the bounce at the current 1u. We'll be home to watch her and I'd like to clear the bounce before starting a reduction. She's still hungry so we fed her 18% food w/the gravy at 3.75. Guess maybe now she is trying to earn that reduction :lol:
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +3.25 47 + 3.75

:lol: :lol: She wants to surf the 40's... :roll: that's alot of carb% without much rise, I'd take the full .25, IMHO... no expert. maybe this time she will hold it. but - i'm no expert, so take that with a grain of salt. :lol: :lol: such a guessing game...
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +3.25 47 + 3.75

oh yeah. she wants that quarter unit reduction for sure.
lather, rinse, repeat. this one's in the bank. she has nothing more to prove...
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +4 36

You've got me convinced...36 @ +4...gave her generous tsp of 18% with 1ml karo. Will keep checking every 15 and adding karo until I get her into 50s.
So now...rethinking shooting through the bounce. What do you think...regardless of number in the morning, should I just shoot the .75u? Thanks Jill!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +4 36 + 4.25 62

FINALLY....the karo did the trick. Up to 62 @ 4.25 but I know it's a karo high; we fed 1 tsp 9% w/gravy and will stay on this so she doesn't sink back
down too far after karo wears off. We were just talking about how lucky we are that she will EAT...she hasn't had all of her calories (well..maybe now with
the karo she has :lol: ).
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +4 36 + 4.25 62

you're probably better off taking the reduction in the morning.
nice job bringing that 36 up quickly. you have the right idea about staying on top of this for awhile yet...
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +4 36 + 4.25 62

Wow, way to go Gracie! And I was only gone 2 hours! Congrats on the reduction!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 200 +1 148 +2 53 +3 41 +4 36 + 4.25 62

Thanks Jill - We will do the reduction to .75 in the morning. Thanks for all your help. Ni Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top