11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 +2 108 +4 70.2 +4.5 70.2-?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/22 Rocket AMPS 109.8

Morning guys! Great looking numbers last night and and another beautiful start to the day again! Hope rocket just surfs the day away for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket AMPS 109.8 +2.5 79.2 +3.5 63 +3.75 64.8

talk about a scare!
+2.5 79.2 so i gave a little bit of his reg food
+3.5 63!! so i gave a lil more
+3.75 64.8
testing in 1/2 hr
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket AMPS 109.8 +2.5 79.2 +3.5 63 +3.75 64.8

Very nice job of managing the curve. It looks like that little bit of LC has got Rocket surfing.
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

recap AMPS 109.8...he ate soon after
+2.5 79.2....gave a tiny bit of food
+3.5 63...gave lil more
+3.75....he got up to go eat his left over breakfast
+4.25....72
+5 73.8
+8 104.4....he ate btwn +7.5 and +8
+11 117
PMPS 122.4

do i need to increase his dose to 0.75?
please view his SS for advise
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

Hey Claudia.....no advice from this newbie.....Just wanted to say that Curry's numbers sucked today too. Rocket did go down to the 60's today though.....Sometimes they just have weird days....
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

I think Rocket's numbers look so beautiful. But, I am used to J.D.'s :roll:
I would think you should stay at the same dose, especially since you had to shoot that reduced dose two days ago.
That's just my opinion. Others, may suggest differently. '
That was a nice 63 today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

Dyana said:
I think Rocket's numbers look so beautiful. But, I am used to J.D.'s :roll:
I would think you should stay at the same dose, especially since you had to shoot that reduced dose two days ago.
That's just my opinion. Others, may suggest differently. '
That was a nice 63 today :mrgreen:


Folks here talk alot about keeping our kitties on a dose for 6 cycles unless they are going below 50. Sometimes it takes their bodies that amount of time to adjust to a new dose.....I'm the worst at waiting...So impatient.....Folks are always trying to remind me of the 6 cycle recommendation. :mrgreen:

Rocket is really looking great Claudia. You've done a beautiful job w/him.
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

Dyana,
Could the lower #s be causing his head to twitch a little? i noticed that this morning....
he seems so reclusive lately though....he is a social kitty so this is concerning me...and also he is now fighting me each time i test him...he never has....
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

Tena and Curry said:
Dyana said:
I think Rocket's numbers look so beautiful. But, I am used to J.D.'s :roll:
I would think you should stay at the same dose, especially since you had to shoot that reduced dose two days ago.
That's just my opinion. Others, may suggest differently. '
That was a nice 63 today :mrgreen:


Folks here talk alot about keeping our kitties on a dose for 6 cycles unless they are going below 50. Sometimes it takes their bodies that amount of time to adjust to a new dose.....I'm the worst at waiting...So impatient.....Folks are always trying to remind me of the 6 cycle recommendation. :mrgreen:

Rocket is really looking great Claudia. You've done a beautiful job w/him.

so tomorrow morning would be his 6th cycle on that dose based on the fact that i reduced the dose a couple of days ago as mentioned....right???
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 :(

Yes. Let's see what tonight and tomorrow bring.
Now, turn that frown upside down (from your subject line). You're going great :-D
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 +2 108

not much to report except that he is more reclusive than ever....
+2 108....perhaps cause 1/2 hr shortly after PMPS he gets his Calcitriol with some clinicare and the phenobarbital.....that combo makes him sleepy but not reclusive....hmmmm.....just wondering :sad:
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 +2 108 +4 70.2

tested at +4 70.2 so i gave a lil food...testing again in 1/2 hr

some of you mention that when they get to have better #s they perk up....Rocket seems so withdrawn and tired....sleeping more than usual....i don't think this is normal, is it?
 
he is eating his food now on his own...at +4 i had to bring a lil food to him where he was sleeping...now he got up to eat from his bowl....+4.5 70.2

just wondering about him sleeping so much and looking so tired and reclusive....which is not him at all! he is a social kitty always wanting to be around... :sad:
 
Re: 11/22 Rocket PMPS 122.4 +2 108 +4 70.2

With Gabby, it's taken a while for her to get used to lower numbers. There are times when she seemed more lively when in the pinks. Now, she seems more comfortable in the blues. It kinda makes sense (or it does in my mind). Given that our cats are often in high BG numbers for a while, their bodies get used to those hyperglycemic levels. Their bodies need to readjust as we start giving insulin and their numbers come down. It's no doubt an entire process for them to get used to lower BG levels so they may feel a bit "off" or behave a little differently.

You'd asked about dose. I'd hold your current dose for a bit longer. Rocket's nadirs are in a good range and it looks like the pre-shot numbers are coming down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top