11/20 Essi AMPS 86 PMPS 101 OTJ Trial - Day 1/2 LOL

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danette & Esmeralda (Essi)

Member Since 2010
Good Morning All,

Saterday Yah, Essi's is in a great mood this morning, ate (she gave Tigger the ole stink eye, for eying her food), play'd, and took a bath, now she is sound asleep. LOL. All in 30min LOL. Raining here this morning, and I guess its still comming in. LOL. Its already cold, and its suppost to get colder UGH. I have packing to do in the motorhome, going to be in n out. Will check back in later on.

Have a great saterday all, may everyone have blue/green numbers today.

Hugs w/catnip

Recap 11/19
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30149
 

Attachments

  • images4.jpg
    images4.jpg
    8 KB · Views: 1,616
Re: 11/20 Esmeralda AMPS 86

Somebody's kitty is doing really, really well! I'm not going to say who... but way to go Essi!!!

You're doing a great job with Essi, Danette!
 
Re: 11/20 Esmeralda AMPS 86

Great AMPS again Essi!!! Somehow I missed your condo yesterday...I scrolled up and down several times but still couldn't find it!! When do you leave on your trip? I'm sure you are quite busy trying to get everything into the motorhome but it sounds cooolllldddd there!!! Have a great day and (((Essi)))).
 
Re: 11/20 Esmeralda AMPS 86, +1/65

Good Morning Guys,

Pat & Kryskat - Thank you for ck'n in. Have a great Saterday guys... SHHHH.......I havnt shared with Essi her green numbers, Im afraid Id jinx it, just been given her extra hugs, kisses and loven, if thats even possible.

Marjorie- And Thank you for ck'n in. We leave Tuesday (early early), trying to leave our time 3am, we would arrive aprox 7am, which is time for Essi's morning shot.... Trying to plan it that way..

Wow, didnt expect Essi to drop that low after her morning shot !!!!! Going to test her again 1/2 past the hr. Trying to relax and not panic, I want to see what she does w/the +2/65....
 
Re: 11/20 Esmeralda AMPS 86, +1/65,+1.5/62

Morning Danette - She is lookin' so good. I'm gonna be real interested in how she does on this trip. I would have never thought to take Shadow with me anywhere.
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

UPDATE ~I fed her a tiny bit of HC at the +3/50, tested +3.5/52, ok a lil rise, at +3.5 give just a lil bit more HC w/LC, jammed out the door, to Bev More :-D :-D , told the family to watch her, Id test when I got back, +6.25/69 and fed her again LC..... I feel like Im fighting 0.1 shot.
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

hmmm, so you feel like your fighting 0.1u? it sure looks like that's exactly what's happening.
you know that cabinet in the motorhome you were packing with all of essi's hypo stuff? unpack it. i don't think you'll be needing it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

and leaving at 3am to get there by shot time won't be necessary... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

Seriously ??????????? NO REALLY? .... Okay, but what if? I will bring it just in case, and her insulin

Questions? confused_cat

*Shouldnt I wait 1 full week, before no insulin?
*How often should I test now?
*If I see her numbers to rise, how long do I wait before doing the insulin?
*Feeding times are the same right? AMPS (no shot), +1, +2, +3, 4, +8 snack), and the same for the evening?
*Do I still give her, her Xobaline?


No Really? YYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH, :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

REALLY! :mrgreen: No need to wait a week when you're fighting to keep her out of the 40's. She is ready.

Here's what you do:

Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).

If she is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If she is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If her number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then her pancreas is working!

Post every day (if you have internet!) so we can monitor your progress and see if any tweaks are needed. It is not unusual for cats to get lots of blue during their trial, especially at first. Don't panic and don't shoot unless we tell you to.

After 14 days of no insulin, we have a party!

Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give her the support she needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.

Good luck!
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

If she still has neuropathy, then I would continue the Xobaline.

Congrats, Danette! Best of luck with the trial!! Go Essi! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86, +1/65,+2/62,+3/50hc,+3.5/52,+6.2/69

I still CANT BELIEVE THIS..... I need to be pinched or something........

OMG I couldnt have done this w/you guys..... OMG.......

OK I WILL STOP JUMPING UP AND DOWN SOOOOOOON

:razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz:

okay so 14 day trial, starts tomorrow, and I will see what I can do about internet (while we are in glamis, was going to anyways), Id be sooooo lost w/out all of you, plus Id MISS LIKE REALLY MISS talking to you guys......


OMG , IM SOOOOO EXCITED.

SORRY JUST RAN OUTSIDE IN THE POURING RAIN, TELLING DH, he thinks Ive lost my mind.
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86 OTJ Trial - Day 1/2 LOL

:RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat

Wooohooo. Yeah for Essi and Essi's bean. Woooohoooo.
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86 OTJ Trial - Day 1/2 LOL

What do you guys give your furbabie for hairballs? I just gave Ess some vasoline, not a lot, maybe 3 lil slivers off my finger.... Wanted to make sure this was ok?
 
Re: 11/20 Essi AMPS 86 OTJ Trial - Day 1/2 LOL

A BIG Congratulations to you! :-D :-D :-D YaY!!! Dance, sing, laugh, enjoy :-D What a wonderful suprise, huh?
Have a great evening.
 
ugh, man wasnt expecting the 101, but maybe it was the carbs I gave her earlier, or I did take her out to the motorhome to sniff around and we layd on the bed for a bit and got some purrrr going.
Will ck in 3hrs, to make sure in Mr P is working.
 
OTJ TRIAL FOR ESSI!!!

Congrats Danette...you've done a fantastic job with her and you all deserve this!!! Just in time to travel!!

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top