11/15 KHAN Amps 209, 5.5/295

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29790

SS updated

+8 through to +10 last night Khan's BG was 128-120 and he was HAPPY!
Purring, preaning, licking his belley and inside of all legs. Scratching neck with back claws.
Use the ramp I placed on my bed so he can get up and down. Fur seems to be filling in and is really becoming soft.

What hour do you think I should check him at? +5 or +6?
 
Re: 11/15 KHAN Amps 209

Morning guys! Great WCR, sounds like khan was one happy kitty last night .... I hope he hits those blues again, hes so close this morning! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/15 KHAN Amps 209

I'm always worried he is going to bottom out when I'm gone. I think it is because I'm not use to seeing the numbers consistently low. Yes he was happy and his fur is beginning to look really healthy!

Poop less stinky and more solid
 
Re: 11/15 KHAN Amps 209

Good morning, glad to hear how much better Khan is feeling with the better numbers! Nice AMPS! I would check him at +5 because you will feel better going earlier, right? I know it takes some getting used to, the lower numbers. I assume you are at work, and going home at lunch?

I see that you shot late yesterday morning (it's ok, life happens!) and then shot at +11 last night, I assume to get back on schedule? Just FYI for the future, try not to shoot more than 1/2 hour early, try to make up that time in smaller increments....when you shoot early, it acts like a dose increase, when you shoot late it acts like a decrease. It's recommended not to change the schedule by more than 15 minutes on each shot, or 30 minutes on one shot, for a total of 30 minutes per day. That may be why you got such low numbers last night...you often get wonky numbers when you change the schedule by so much. Nice job monitoring him overnight! :smile: Did he eat more after he threw up this morning?
 
Re: 11/15 KHAN Amps 209

Yes he ate like a champ. I'm thinking it was due to having the food out since my other cat threw up as well. yuck! and I know she had been in the food since i heard the dish moved around.

I'll go at +5 -yes I'm at work and Yes I'll feel better knowing what is going on.

My thryoid cat really isn't eating but I gave her fluids this morning.

I'm SOOO tempted to give my other cat with the crystal issues - give him fluids but I don't know enough to make that call. Assuming isn't good when it comes to a life.. so if you know if I could give him fluids to help his fluid levels to move him to pee more.. let me knwo.
 
Re: 11/15 KHAN Amps 209

I'm not much help with crystals/fluids questions, no experience with it, have you talked to your vet about it? Maybe post a quesion about it on Health, I know there are people here with experience with crystals and fluids...they might be able to help you out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top