11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302~+8=490~PMPS=505

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=274 ~F3.0u Lev
+2=301
+4=217
+7=133
AMPS=136 ~3.0u Lev (1st cycle)

Yesterday
Shadow had 4 Ps by late last night yesterday and today we are starting out with 3 so far. I took the fat off his dose this morning as Jill suggested. Looks like his bounce didn't last too long yesterday...yay! Shadow continues to be the sweetest little guy~~always so "UP" and happy. I am amazed at the enthusiasm he shows for everything, whether it be ear pricks, or shots or food...he is always right there, ready willing and happy! His sweet purrs every morning just warm my heart.
Hope you all have a wonderful Sunday... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

Looks like another beautiful day brewing up for the happy and sweet Shadow.
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

What a beautiful amps number for that sweet boy!! They are sooo good(except Raja--who is getting better!)-Ahem!!
We are meeting Ella & Edward at 1:00pm soooo excited! Have a great Sunday--Will report later! :mrgreen:
WE Bought Rusty his first nanner!! :lol:

Shadow Boy! My beans are going to see Stu's beans today & they are excited!!--Guess I'll send you the details later--Meanwhile, Rusty is coming right after Thanksgiving!! So we'll start to plan then!! Whatta ya doing todaY?? Wanna surf, it looks like you do!!! Me I dunno..Come get us we is bored Hugs Moonie!
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

we loves your condos! shadow makes us smile, raja makes us bow down...and you make us laugh!

celi & binks

(roni...addictive substances for rusty's first 'welcome home' gift ??? way cool!!)
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

CatSmiley16.gif
hi Shadow! :lol: yes yes, I'm making the rounds here...
what a sweet WCR!! As always! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

Good Morning, Pat. I love your happy morning condo for Shadow. Even on the days that his numbers aren't this great, he is a happy, sweet boy. :-D
I'm about to pack Checks' suitcase and send him to Fla, for a visit. :lol:

Umm Shadow, you're giving me a bit of trouble here. My bean wants to know why I can't be as happy as you, when she stabs be with that foot long needle. I show her my discontent, by growling and trying to bite her.
Checkers
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

Very nice Shadow!! Beautiful blue amps and a nice cycle last night! YEA!!!!

Hey Shadow....nice to see you buddy! You is looking pretty in blue today...Let's get together wit da crew and do someting fun!! See ya later?..Spot
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136

+3=340
+4=302

I am such a weirdo. "Looks like his bounce didn't last too long yesterday...yay!" <Deep Sigh>

Ok. that was yesterday's bounce. Today has it's own.
So, being positive patty I will say "See, he is coming down already by +4"

And then i will bang my head against my desk. :-|
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302

Pat...thanks for checking in on us this morning. Sorry to see Shadow bounce, too. Esp after that absolutely beautiful AMPS. I hear you!!

Yesterday, Jill left me a link to "carryover" and "overlap" on WIkia. Here's what it said about overlap:
Overlap refers to the period of time when the effect of one insulin shot is diminishing and the next insulin shot is taking effect. Caregivers can purposefully manage overlap to increase the effect of insulin on their pets' blood glucose levels and thus hold the curve of their blood glucose levels fairly flat.

Maximum use of overlap involves administering the next insulin shot at blood glucose nadir, when the effect of the previous shot is at its peak. This technique, ideal in theory, can be dangerous in practise -- you must be sure that the previous shot is about to diminish, which depends on the insulin's action profile in this animal being very predictable. Waiting until the glucose reading has started to rise a bit is more reliable.

Although I implied overlap refers to shooting at nadir, I stated that incorrectly and will add this all to my own condo. What stuck with me was the last paragraph. Hope that helps clarify my crazy musings in my condo today!
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302

Soometimes Tess takes a break in the middle of her bounce too. Don't worry, he's probably just adjusting to his new dose.
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302

Pat...sorry I requoted to you what you quoted to me in my condo...for some reason, when I read your first message, it only had a few lines and didn't have the quote. I'm going bonkers!! Cheer up...have a great day...(((PAT)))
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302~+8=490

+8=490
He did eat a little leftover snack an hour or so before this test..but gee....this is ridiculous, isn't it?
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302~+8=490

Hi Pat,

At least it's only Raja that keeps you on your toes when it comes to shooting/testing. Shadow should get diabetic of the month, or maybe I should say year. cat_pet_icon

Have a good night and stay warm. ;-)

jan and sara
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302~+8=490

Hi Pat thanks for the support today in my condo if you want to meet up on the ledge later sounds like a plan I can bring some drinks cat_pet_icon drinking11 Hey Shadow what are you doing with that red number you need to come down right now
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302~+8=490

Oh my goodness, Shadow, this is not the way to get attention. We all love you, sweet boy, you don't need to climb up there. Now come on down and at least join Checkers on the pink floor.
Sorry Pat, I know you don't want him in pink either, but Checks needs the company.
 
Re: 11/14 Pat's Shadow AMPS=136~+4=302~+8=490

AMPS=136 ~3.0u Lev reduced dose
+3=340
+4=302
+8=490
PMPS=505 ~3.0u Lev

I watched the needle go in this morning...I never thought it was a fur shot. I have no idea what is happening. He seems fine and acts perfectly normal. I am sick to my stomach...what do I do now?
 
(((Pat)))
When I first saw those numbers it really looked to me like a fur shot.
I know you are so frustrated and I don't blame you. I wish I had half as many encouraging words to say to you as you always have for everyone else.
 
Oh my goodness Shadow, What are you doing???? I have no advice Pat, just my thoughts and prayers that Shadow comes down soon.

Pattie
 
(((((Pat))))) hopefully this is just a fur shot or something that will clear out quickly. Is he feeling ok and eating ok? Maybe he is doing the "high before the break" thing again, although really slightly less high would do the trick just as well.
 
Oh my, Shadow...that's a Tinkles fur shot number if I ever saw one. I know it's no help, but I was there not long ago, Pat...the next day, back to green. He will come back down to better numbers soon, I'm sure...hopefully tonight!

He's happy, acting normally, eating ok? If so, it's most likely a little bump in the road and will be behind you soon! (((Pat)))
 
hugs to Pat - you are always so supportive of the rest of us - i hope you know we are equally of you. so sorry for the 505. i feel bad for whining about my 300.... I know he'll back back down. I wish that that thought would make it better.

Shad-O??? It's me, Mannie. Should I come and rescue you? I rescued Tess a couple of times... I don't mind... ~~ Mannie
 
Yikes I sure hope this comes back down quick and I almost kind of hope it is a fur shot (or some other rational explanation... eaten something?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top