11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +5 66, +6 75, +6.5 65, +7.5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL !! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (IV needed this AM), and Happy Caturday!

11/12 Condo

11/12 RECAP:
mini meals fed @ ps, +1, +2, +3, +9: SophistaCat 0%: Turkey and Giblets
amps 208
+2 240
+5.5 112
+6.5 96
+8 84
+11 91
pmps 88
+1 76 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+2 72 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+2.5 58 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+3 42 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+3.5 46 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+4 45 fed 18% HC w/gravy + Karo
+4.5 53 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+5 51 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+5.5 58 fed 14% HC w/gravy
+6 46 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+6.5 46 fed 18% HC w/gravy + Karo
+7 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+7.7 84
amps 144
+1 197


Good morning everyone. :-D WOW - and what a ride last night. Mannie can be one stubborn kitty - he decided that 40 was the place to be, went there, stayed there off and on, didn't want to go back to the upper floor, and got mighty fine eats for his efforts. I was pleasantly surprised to get a 144 for his amps today, thought for sure he'd be higher. I expect the +1 of 197 is a food spike. I really look forward to what this AM cycle will hold. What's it going to be Mannie? a nice begin blue go green cycle, or are we starting a bounce? Inquiring, though tired, minds want to know....

It always amazes me that he will sit there test after test when we have a night like last night, and never complain. I had purrs for every single one of them. It was amusing though that after each one he'd return to the nanner pile, rest his head on one of them, purr again, and doze off til the next test. He has to be one tired kitty. I suspect we will have a very quiet day here. Breffis #1 and #2 eaten with enthusiasm :-D , though we are back to ignoring the auto feeder once again :roll: , darn it on that, and back to feeder school. I was supervised as I attempted to get it together this AM, with the clothing selection, clean the face brush the hair operation - secretly I am sure he wanted to make sure i didn't totally blow it: foggy brain syndrome ya know. :lol: :lol: Fairly normal morning here - Mannie is now off to the nanner pile. Sleeping in progress.

Have a great caturday everyone! I need more ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197

So Michelle...when do you sleep????....I see that you are up late every evening and up early every morning. You are like the Energizer Bunny my dear.

Mannie had a really great run of numbers last night.....thanks to you for helping him surf w/food every hour. Have a gread day.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184

184 @ +2. YAY! we have blue, and hopefully not the beginnings of a nasty bounce... :-D :-D Poor Mannie: he is tired - I had to nudge him for his +2 mini meal, and his test - he was so zonked on top of those nanners....

Hi Tena! thx - what fun last night. I did better than I thought I would, when it became apparent that it was going to be a long one. I dunno - one just kind of buckles down and does what one has to do. I always figure the sleep will come when it does. Having said that - boy am I tired this AM. :lol: Plus it's years of conditioning in the "lack of sleep" arena: always up early with the kids an their sports, always up late with them and school stuff. @-) @-) I guess old habits die hard - I'm just used to it.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184

You survived another one! :thumbup Great job last night. Paws crossed on the no you know what thingy.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184

Mannie has to be the most patient, loving, enduring cat I ever saw!!--What a good good boy!
Michelle sleeps in shifts like the cats--a little here, a little sleep there--cat naps--
What troopers you are!! Keep it coming! Hugs from us~!
Mannie, you gets a lot of pokus!! You sure must gets a lot of treats!! Wanna come out & escape to the beach & go surfing?? It's real nice here almost 70!! Let us know--Big Hugs from Us~! Moonie
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184

HI guys! My poor boy is so ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... Slept through another mini meal in the auto feeder- I hated to wake him up. What is so funny is that Elsa has not missed the feeder - she's figured that one out, and has raided Mannie's fuds. :lol: :lol:

Hi Roni - precisely... one of those sleep shifts/sessions should be anytime now. even just 30 minutes works. :thumbup he is so patient - so true. unless of course I need to comb him, or do one of those "rear-end cleanups" :lol: :lol: - then it's WWIII.

Ann - oh yes on the Paws crossed on the no you know what thingy. I'd really like to see a nice low level blue surf. paws crossed paws crossed paws crossed .....

Hi Pat - I have a renewed appreciation for what you went though the other night with Shadow.

Moonie! YAY!!! That would be so cool - I am coming - and I will bring the gang! Sun on the beach - I am sooooooooo there. It is cold and rainy and windy here. You are so lucky. See you soon! ~~ Mannie ~~ OK KITTIES!: Off to Moonie's!
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184

Wow, Mannie sure likes to make your nights exciting. :mrgreen: I hope you can get a nap in today before Mannie heads to green again. What great numbers he had. Have a Happy Caturday, Michelle.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184

I still have some catch up to do, but I' coming Mannie! It's sunny here too, the top is down and the Furrari is ready to go! Wanna race? Who needs to be picked up? Is Elsa coming too? -- Tess
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171

171 @ +4. NICE! Looks like a nice blue surf in the making. no complaints here. :-D

Hi Ele - THX!!, and sure am going to try on the nappus thing... walk first, then a slow easy day. YAY! :-D

Hey Tess - oh that would be so fun - let's race! I think Spot is in, and Gracie and Binks, and i dunno everybody? Elsa wants to come too - I suppose I should let BlackJack come too - she's kinda eccentric, but fun. ohhhh - let's get Muffin. YAY! Off to the beach! see you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171

Good boy Mannie. Nice blue day, means the mamabean can go out if she wants to. It's just sleep, that she can't have. :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171

OK Michelle. It's official. I am relinquishing the title that I was given years ago by my family. I am giving it to you. You are now to be forever known as the Queen of the Power Nap. By the way this title can be shared with any other of our members who would like to claim it as well. I know there are many who could.

Nice to see a nice blue surf going on here. Keep it up Mannie and Michelle take a power nap at least OK?
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171

Poor Mannie...actually...hmmm..do I empathize more with Mannie or Michelle? GREAT job last night...I got worn out just reading your condo :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie...pssstt...wake up dude! Let's go to the beach! Sure your civvies can come... I bring Tobes too!!
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171, +6 156

156 @ +6. How great is that? NICE job Mannie. I think it is darn nice to see a flat blue surf after a night like last night. We seems to have avoided, for now, the dreaded "you know what". cat_pet_icon

Hi Marjorie. :lol: :lol: He was so zonked this AM - poor kitty! I was taken back some last night after I had him out of the 40's he turned around and went right back down there again. There is a reason they say to get two on the rise tests before assuming you are done and out of the woods. Mannie was just getting started. :lol: :lol:

Hi Barb: :lol: :lol: :lol: That really did make me laugh, and probably true. It is amazing what just a few minutes can do. It also took me back to when my daughter was a toddler. She was a master at the art of the power nap. The kid would be going a warp speed, all of a sudden stop, take one of those power naps - often it was just 5 minutes, wake up and continue where she left off. Had many a laugh over that one. and yes for me and the power nap. I went for a walk/short hike her at home after Mannie's +4, came back and had a 10 minute session on the couch. Good to go - now to tackle the never ending leaf pile in my yard, courtesy of my neighbor's 100 foot tall maple that never dumps those leaves in his yard - always mine. damn tree. :-x :lol:

Hi Barb - oh oh - two barbs out there... yep mamabean went out - just walking, but oh so nice. It was test free!!!! :-D

Gracie - I'm awake!!! Off to the beach. My civvies got wind of the plans and they are already in the roadster... waiting... thumping paws on the seats. so.... on my way! See you soon - we are off to the beach: bonfires and grillin' and playing in the sand. ROAD TRIP! Moonie - be there soon! ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • car,cats,cute,drive,driving,kitties.jpg
    car,cats,cute,drive,driving,kitties.jpg
    21.7 KB · Views: 1,443
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171, +6 156

Tess! YAY!! Blue is blue,we both are headed for green - so let's go! on the road once again... :cool: ~~ Mannie oh hey - Tobey is coming too~
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171, +6 156

I'm in blue, too!! Let's all see if we can get into green Mannie and Tess!! It's a beautiful day for the roadster and beach and grillin'!

Looks like all three of them are hanging out in blue around +5/6...cool!!!
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +1 197, +2 184, +4 171, +6 156

Wow, Michelle! He really did like those 40s last night, huh? Beautiful numbers today too, love the blue surf! Nice job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 156, +9 275

275 @ +9... oh lordie be - there's that infamous +9 spike. Mannie..... it's OK, I know you'll be back down for pmps. right? Mannie? dude? :?

Hi Marjorie! ah heck... back to yellow. I guess the boy is entitled - been one nice surf for yesterday, this morning. I am curious to see his pmps. I did give him a snack after his +9 test - will it lower the ps number? would he have gone there anyways? too deep for my tired brain....

Hi Laurie - do you believe that cycle last night? omg - he wanted to be 40. to heck with his beans attempts to bring him up. :lol: :lol: The blue was a such a great surprise... couldn't be happier, but also not too surprised to see the 275. There are times when he does this - I get this spike at +9/10.

back to raking my yard. stupid maple..... :roll:
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 156, +9 275

He'll clear it quickly....just in time for you to be up again :lol: :lol:

Saw your post in my condo...you mean you might change the +9 snack?? I have to read the carryover stuff again...very carefully. I'm glad Sienne recommended I PM Jill because she's such a great strategist. She's getting me to think about things I didn't know to think about. So complicated...

I'd rather be raking....we had a pack rat get into our wood pile and man oh man...he's got a deluxe 5 story apt out there :lol: Think I'm going to need to have a garage sale for all the stuff he hauled and deposited in between the firewood!! So I'm dismantling it piece by piece...he's not gonna be very happy when he comes home tonight and finds he's been evicted :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 156, +9 275

Hey marjorie - evaluating the +9. Today's was before I fed him - so very curious on the pmps.

raking is DONE! and am i very tired now... I raked until I ran out of bins for pickup (they have a collection every other week for yard "waste" - county makes mulch etc out of it all). Time for one of those power naps. :-D omg on the rat colony... i had two start to set up shop in my storage bins on the deck about two weeks ago. They too have been evicted! blech - nasty little creatures....
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 156, +9 275, PMPS 265

265 @ PMPS. perhaps we do have a bit of a bounce... at least it's just a yellow one, and we do seem to he headed down. and bring on the PM cycle! Go Mannie!
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 156, +9 275, PMPS 265

Quite a night last night for you and Mannie. Sorry he picked 40s for his favorite number. Hope he comes down and surfs nicely for you tonight.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie AMPS 144, +6 156, +9 275, PMPS 265

Ok...we're neck and neck tonight!!! Let's see what these two have and if they can get down again anti jinx
I'm sure everyone is looking forward to seeing me post the elusive +1 :lol: :lol: GO MANNIE!!

Oh..it wasn't a colony..it was just one...he just really made himself at home. Wish I could see his face...they are actually very cute.

Beach was so fun today, Mannie...and the grillin' ...YMMM so much better than what the bean is feeding me tonight.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235

235 @ +2. still lower, still headed down. not too bad....

Marjorie - you are too funny... POST THAT +1!!! oh phew on the colony. i had two. They too had really made a home for themselves. sheshhhh!

Hi Barbara! :-D the 40's were fun. aiyee! sure did keep me busy.

Hey Gracie! I KNOW - I love the beach. And yeah on the fuds. what is it with these beans... i give them a menu and she opens a can. :shock: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235

Mannie looks GREAT!!!

Because you had to work so hard to keep Mannie above 40 last night, I think he needs a dose reduction. If you started feeding higher carb food at +1 and he still didn't leave the 40's until +6.5, you're getting to the point where there's a risk of him dropping too low when you can't catch it.

If Mannie were my cat, I would drop him down to 3 units tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235

i was looking at mannie's ss earlier today and thought the same as libby.
you've had to work too hard... waaaay too hard to avoid a dose reduction.
it's time to drop the dose to 3u bid.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113

FWIW, Ive done this a couple of times with Gabby. When I've had to work way too hard to keep her numbers from tanking, especially early in the cycle, I've reduced her down. I think it's time to reduce Mannie's dose.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113

113 @ +4. :shock: fed 5% LC. next test @ +5

Hi Libby, Sienne, Jill too! OK. agreed on that - last night was interesting, and yes - it was work to keep him up. Thank you all three for watching my back. I'd thought about it, but wondered, should I, as it's been a while since he's gone below 50. I am grateful that there are people - you guys - that watch over us.

reduction to 3.00 units tomorrow. YAY- easier on my eyes... :-D

Woot!! I gots a dosecrease! YAY ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113

Hey Mannie. want to join me for a pyjama party? Looks like you're on your way down. I'm already green tonight. Want to see which of our Beans is the Queen of the Power nap?/i]
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113

Way to go!!! A dose reduction...your hard work is paying off!!!

I'm going to take a nap until +4...then I'll recheck. Gracie is about at +2 where Mannie was...216 and I'm giving her 4% so we'll see what she does. Could be a late night for us both...if he needs a reduction, he may have some real plans for you tonight...could be a pj party with Barb!!
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113, +5 66

66 @ +5. :shock: hmmmm- well, grabbed the 18%, fed a small tsp. hope it's not overkill, but wow: good size drop at +5, and obviously the 5% did not really slow this. I will test again @ +5.5.

Hey marjorie - sure enough, the boy has plans.... not nearly as low as last night - phew! I better tell Barb to make popcorn. :-D

Hey Tori! You are on! PJ party it is. They are fun - I had one last night too. :-D My bean needs one of them power np tings now - she says nooooo- not again..., whatever that means. See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113, +5 66

Queen of the power nap--Love it! Lookit Mannie diving like that! Well maybe one peaceful day soon...
Hugs & try to sleep when you can--HUGS from us! :cool:
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +2 235, +4 113, +5 66

Hi Roni - i was so hoping to be in bed now..... Noooooooooooooo says the cat, I am just getting started. Huh?

MooniE!!! We had such funs at the beach today - it was so cool. I like the bonfire the best, almost as much as all the fuds we made, You are the best! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +4 113, +5 66, +5.5 67

Look what happened while I power napped...I had no idea I was asleep that long!! I was afraid this might happen but at least you aren't having
to fight him like crazy. You have to be exhausted. I hope he turns up here soon and lets you get some rest!!

We just hit +4 @ 137 so I'll be up a while still and it's already 11:30.

Sleep tight...whenever that happens!
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +4 113, +5 66, +5.5 67, +6 75

75 @ +6, fed 5% LC, and will test @ +6.5. YAY: Moved up a little.

Hey Marjorie... ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......... Yeah - running on empty here. :lol: He seems to be on the upswing. paws crossed. I hope the +6.5 is also up on a lower carb, and if so I should be able to hit the hay. DH can feed him@ +8, so all should be well. of course all that depends upon that +6.5. But you are right - I am not having to fight him tonight, so this one is a bit easier to manage.

Mannie we lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +4 113, +5 66, +5.5 67, +6 75

You are such an awesome Mom!!!! Hope that 6.5 is up and you can get some rest.
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +5 66, +5.5 67, +6 75, +6.5 65

65 @ +6.5. **sigh**, fed small tsp 18% HC. HD will feed @ +7. I need a nap at least, so will do that and then test @ +7. He truly should be on the rise by then, but will test to make sure.

Hi marjorie - oh heck. down at +6.5. power napping it is, and then we shall see. I will be very surprised if he's not up by the 7.5... famous last words?
 
Re: 11/13 Mannie PMPS 265, +5 66, +5.5 67, +6 75, +6.5 65

Come on Mannie. Get those numbers up a bit. You Mama is so darn tired.

Michelle- popcorn's on, extra buttery. Hope you enjoy it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top