11/06 Gandolf PMPS 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29100&p=298146#p298146
WCR: All P's Present (he's showing more playfulness, darting around, mouse watch)


AMPS 93 (2.25) -ate a fat 1/3c of LC (ate before bed last night and not again till now); +1 93 (overlap I hope) no food, sleeping.


Good & Happy Caturday Morning Everyone, ~O) ~O)

Bounded, literally, out of bed and waited...for the right time. Here's today's goals:

1. Get injection closer to Daylight savings time adjustment.
2. Dip under 50, if we can, get a dosecrease.



I told Gandolf last night what the protocol for OTJ is. Lots of green preshots and dosecrease producing under 50 readings - and I'm pretty sure no bouncing allowed (?). Then, I said, from there its 14 OTJ days of green and you'll officially be in REMISSION. No needles, Gandolf, no burrito hold, buddy. So he came up with the green preshot this morning. I think he wants to go for it. OK, so now I know why we get so attached to these numbers...(stated here as data driven, I think), because it's the way outta here..and to the Falls.

It seems we may have a shot at it today so will need to watch closely. Don't have a ton of strips so will need to be select with BG Pokes. I feel like I'm taking a driving test, again, hopefully a bit more skillful this time. Added to the fact it's been over a month now and Gandolf's body is making adjustments.

HYPO kit ready, lots of encouraging quotes going through the mental tape, and ...can be here today for the most part.
Today, instead of a dance, I feel like it's a race. Dance race..? Dance Contest?! Oh my. (Let's not remember the last one :roll: )

Best wishes to all our LL buddies today!

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

Perhaps Gandolf should talk to Blackie about the potential dosecrease that I'm waiting on to give to her. LOL

Wishing you good #'s today! :)
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

Will you be able to get a +1.5 test Cee? When will you be getting more test strips? With those greens, I think you may be needing quite a few today. No movement at all between preshot and +1....this is the start of an interesting day. You should feed after the +1.5 test, okay? Depending on the number, LC or maybe a teaspoon of HC....just post the number when you get it. Gandolf is looking fine!!!
You do want to try to hold the doses as long as you can. So, it isn't a mad dash to the finish line. If they get too many dosecreases too quickly, they could bounce and need an increase to their dose. So, nice and easy does it. Keep feeding the drops and try to keep him on each dose as long as you can.....let him prove that he wants that reduction! :razz:

What will you do about getting more test strips? :razz:
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

tested at 73. Came and asked to eat. 2 fat Tbspns of LC (I know he's thinking gravy but I'm thinking not yet!)

50 looks so far away. That's crazy. I don't know if I should be thinking like that! My how the thought pattern has changed! Ha! Scary!

You do want to try to hold the doses as long as you can. So, it isn't a mad dash to the finish line. If they get too many dosecreases too quickly, they could bounce and need an increase to their dose. So, nice and easy does it. Keep feeding the drops and try to keep him on each dose as long as you can.....let him prove that he wants that reduction!

OK. That helps pull in the reigns a little. Thanks. What am I racing for? The finish line and if I need to slow down to get there quicker, well, that makes perfect sense!

Always appreciate the guidance.

Cee
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

*+2.5=Just tested at 89. (Also, I corrected +2 to 76 instead of 73,oops!)

We like green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

Good job Cee. You will find that feeding the LC will maybe keep him surfing. If they earn a dosecrease too quickly, they may not hold it. Might as well try to put off the <50 as long as you can. IF they are tired of the dose, you will not be able to steer the curve so well. He will just head for <50 and you will give the dosecrease. But it is best to try to get them to surf the higher greens for as long as possible. You are both doing GREAT! :mrgreen:

So, when will you be able to replenish your test strips? nailbite_smile
I always get nervous if I don't have enough test strips....and one can go through them very quickly when the kitty is surfing the greens...
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

Gandolf is looking great today! He's surfing the green wave, yeah!
:mrgreen: I'm sure you are lovin' this.
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

I'm with Pat on the strips issue (and the not racing for the finish line). I always keep 50 in reserve. Remember, you're dealing with a cat. The time you figure the numbers aren't going anywhere, Gandolf will need you to be testing every 15 - 30 min. So, to be blunt, get more strips. If you want greens, you need strips -- lots of strips and HC.
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

Great day for Gandolf! And i agree with all that pat wrote... on target, as she always is. I too get a little nervous when the test strips are low... I had one day with mannie were he was low all day - went through 37 strips that day: what with all the tests and a few meter screw ups. i hope you can get more strips! :-D

good luck today - I hope Gandolf has a great day.
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

:lol: Yeah...the testing freaks among us are always into having backup test strips.... nailbite_smile
Did you get them yet? nailbite_smile
Glad the others weighed in on this...I thought I was beginning to sound like a real nag.... :lol:
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93 +3 76

just tested at 76 and ate 2 Tbspn. LC.

Need to go to Wal-Mart later, in a couple of hours, and I have plenty of strips till then. Also figure we will be through nadir, (which seems to happen at an earlier hour at these lower numbers) most likely, though, of course, just as ECID, EDAYID.) Then I'll feed him and go. That's my reasoning. How 's that sound?

Cee pc_work
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93

+3 76 +4 86 Gave him a tsp. bite of my baked fish and a tsp. of LC sprinkled with fish flakes. Gandolf is in a playful mood. We like green. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/06 Gandolf 93 +1 93 +6 152

All done in green for now it seems. When he's in green, nadir registers around +3. Doesn't that seem kinda early? So, I'm off to Wal-Mart. No need to hurry. Thanks everyone for all the good vibes and support.

See y'all later.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top