10/31 Gandolf PMPS 192 (2.75)

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28626
WCR: All P's Present

Good Sunday Morning Everyone ~O) ,

Appears we may have a chance to go green again today. Thank you for your input and support yesterday.
Looks like we'll be hanging around the house today as we watch numbers closely....again. So glad this is happening on a weekend.

So, AMPS 121, shot 2.75U, he ate 1/3 can LC. +1 119.

Blessings to all our friends in Lantus Land.
So grateful we don't have to try and do this alone.

Hope you all have a great day.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 (2.75U) + 1 119

wonderful numbers so far this morning! A nice flat blue so far, hope you see green later on! Have a happy halloween!!
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 (2.75U) + 1 119

Cee, beautiful AMPS! Good job getting the +1! Please get a +2 also, ok? Remember that you don't need to give HC for a high green number, and if you do feel nervous and decide to give HC, just a teaspoon of gravy will do...don't overdo it. I stuffed Tinkles with a whole can of HC the first time I saw low numbers, so don't feel bad...I suspect that everybody does that at least once! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 (2.75U) + 1 119 +2 78

Alrighty, we're here in the greens now. :mrgreen: Yay! No HC yet. Mama bean is calm. (because of lots of backup! Thanks Y'all!) Did feed 2 Tsp. of LC because he asked. Seems to have more of an appetite than yesterday, but not ravenous. Just normal hungry.

Thanks Laurie for the specific directions. Will definitely ONLY give a tsp. of HC if I think its necessary; but will wait till I see a 50 or something near that before I administer HC. How does that sound?

I will also get a #3 to see what direction he's heading and how quick.
Thanks for everything y'all. Again, so grateful to have this forum.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 (2.75U) + 1 119 +2 78

What a wonderful set of numebrs for Gandolf! and green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good luck today - looks like it will be another busy one for Gandolf. and yes on the +3, sounds good on the HC. There is tons of support out here if you need it.
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 (2.75U) + 1 119 +2 78

Great job. LC will hopefully get Gandolf surfing.

My hunch is that Gandolf is wanting a lower dose of insulin. So, you need to factor that in to how you're responding to the numbers. Don't immediately jump to HC if you see the 50s. Remember -- a dose reduction is earned if Gandolf drops below 50. The LC will, ideally, ease him into those numbers and then you can bump Gandolf up using a teaspoon or two of gravy. You can increase the frequency of tests (e.g., every 30 min.) to stay on top of the numbers, as well. It's a great way for you to learn how Gandolf responds and what to expect.
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

Yes. We definitely will stay on the 30 minute poke schedule right now. Thanks for the specific directions. Will follow them as stated.

Looking to surf....

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

oooo - Gandy lookin' really good today. how you doing with the 61? still OK?
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

Three 30 minute pokes, the lowest 61, then 62 and 72. Looks likes he's on the way up now and I probably won't deal with the 50's today. Maybe tonight. So my question now is: Since he hasn't gone below 50 and if he is still in low #'s at PMPS, do I shoot present 2.75 dose? According to protocol I would (just working on my mind-set before we get there). How would I handle that? We still have several hours so that will be my guide as well, and who knows where he'll be later this evening? He may very well be in the 100's again and these thoughts are premature. 3 big deep breaths here and now I'm going to change activities. I'm going to take a Sunday nap! Going to wait an hour before I check again.
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

now that you have breathing room...
gandolf want a costume?

binks
 

Attachments

  • oliphaunt.jpg
    oliphaunt.jpg
    26.3 KB · Views: 551
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

Cee

You are doing a great job of managing the curve...super AMPS today! See..you can do this like a pro. You might find that he doesn't need much HC if you need it. You sound nice and calm...I knew you would be!!!

Just wanted to tell you that your post to Mimi was so wonderful....it was very, very sweet and you said all the right things.
:YMHUG:

Have a wonderful day today!!! Super work.
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

Has Gandolf been running around getting ready for the party? :lol: What great numbers :!: Go Gandolf :mrgreen: :RAHCAT Gandolf I loves the mouse costume Binks sent yu's. I weely likes catchin dose things. Mama bean even says it's one of my P's whatever dat means. confused_cat We's all gonna has so much fun. I hope nobody bites yu :twisted:
 
Re: 10/31 Gandolf AMPS 121 + 1 119 +2 78 +2.5 61

OK. Where's the chameleon costume? He's changing colors again! Gandolf! Wrong door! :dizcatNo Halloween candy for Gandy! He needs chased back down to the first floor! bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top