10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275, +3=218, +4=145, +5=80, +6=56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenny and Sue

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28069

Got some freeze dried salmon treats today. They love them! Also bought 2 cases of Wellness canned Chicken and Canned Chicken and Beef. Now I'm broke :shock:

I am buying my food from Complete Petmart because if I buy by the case, the 13th case is free (I have 4 cats... won't take long!)

Jenny
 
Re: 10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275

you're not kidding, I think I spend as much on cat food as I do on MY food.

I see that you increased Sue's dose tonight. Actually I would give it a bit longer on the fat 1 unit, he earned a reduction with the 43 on 10/22. Today he slowly dropped all day, so he might keep dropping tonight. Get some spot checks. Overall everything looks good!
 
Re: 10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275

I think maybe I have my terminology wrong, then... To me, a fat 1 is a little over 1, and 1.25 would be a tiny bit more. Please correct me and help me figure out the terms so that everyone can understand what I'm doing.... Thanks!!!!!
 
Re: 10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275, +3=218, +4=145

I misread Libby and Lucy. I thought you said I decreased his dose. Disregard my previous question. Yes, I will keep an eye on him. Thanks!!!!
 
Re: 10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275, +3=218, +4=145

Very nice cycle for Sue tonight!

I'd also encourage you to try to keep the dose as consistent as possible. Unlike ProZinc, Lantus dosing is based on the nadir, not on the pre-shot test. It's one of the hardest differences for people who have used different types of insulin to get used to. There are times when we adjust the dose due to a low pre-shot, but the goal is to shoot the same dose as consistently as possible until a dose needs to be changed.

You might want to compare prices at Petsmart vs. on-line at PetFood Direct. They often have sales and if you place a standing order, there's an additional discount.
 
Re: 10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275, +3=218, +4=145, +5=80, +6

+6=56, he ate a small meal and is playing as usual. I just get nervous in the greens.....
 
Re: 10/24 Sue, AMPS 374; PMPS 275, +3=218, +4=145, +5=80, +6

What a nice cycle tonight for Sue. Good that you fed him at +6 - it should bring him up some. He is at nadir now, yes? I know how nerve wracking it is when they are on the greens. Sue is looking good - I'd test again to make sure he is on the rise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top