10/23 Gracie PMPS 254 +2 264 +4 166 +5 179 +6 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=286051

Recap:
AMPS: 218
+2: 36 fed 13%
+2.25: 37 fed 13% & 1 drop karo
+2.5: 59 fed 1/2 tsp 4% w/scant 13% gravy
+2.75: 76 did not feed
+3.25: 67 fed 1/4 tsp 4%
+3.75: 75
+4.5: 73 fd 1 tsp 0% as she was starving (didn't get all her minimeals in at +1, +2, +3)
+5.5: 102
+6.5: 125
+11: 333
PMPS: 324
+1: 297
+2: 249
+3: 221
+4: 126
+4.75: 97
+5.25: 72
+5.75: 56
+6: 46
+6.25: 57
+6.75: 71
+7.5: 105
+9: 101
+11: 323


Happy Caturday! Congrats to Anne and Muffin for starting their trial. We wish them all the luck in the world and are so proud of the great work they have done!

Another lesson learned with Gracie last night. Don't shoot through the bounce when she's earned a reduction. I thought that if I shot through the bounce, I might have a nice AMPS this mornig for the reduction. Instead, I was up with her until 3:30 am as she was ready to be done with her 1u dose!! DH, sick as he is still, got up at 4:30 am to test and do her +9 feeding because of all things, I came down with PINK EYE last night and was in ridiculous discomfort. Am getting ready to go to Urgent Care now. So, in summary:

WCR: 4 Ps in place even though she's tired. She is such a trooper, our baby girl. She is so forgiving of all the pokeys.
WBR: Papabean's cold/sore throat still not good; Mamabean has PINK EYE

We hope you are all having a much better day than that :lol: :lol: We'll get through it...nothing a bottle of Nyquil, warm eye soaks, and sleep won't cure (knock on wood).
Thanks to Ella and Edward for hosting the Hunters Moon Party. I saw the cats out earlier this morning rounding up the quail! Gracie is very excited.
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315

Gee Marjorie when did you sleep last night whoo I got tired just reading all those BG checks :lol: and pink eye hope you get some meds soon from the Dr sending healing vines to both the Beans and hope Gracie clears her bounce soon
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315

WOW - and what a night for you! It is difficult to predict what shooting through a bounce will do, and how that kitty will react. If it was Mannie, I know I could, and it would be OK. ECID, and next time you'll know with Gracie. It was have been one heck of a night for you. She sure has made it clear that she is done with this dose. :-D

I hope you both feel better soon. Poor Mike - my hats goes off to him. you too - I hope your can get the eye taken care of, get the meds you need. Hang in there guys!

Good luck with the dosecrease - I hope that Gracie can hold it.

Hey Gracie - I love quails - so yummy and so much fun to catch. We will have on heck of a party tonight. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315

So sorry about the pink eye, Marjorie. Where in the world would you have picked that up? sister got it once off handle of a grocery cart. made me paranoid, I always use those wipey things now. Sorry your household is under the weather. yeah, I'd say Gracie is through with this dose. hope your saturday gets better.

the Hunter's Moon is hitting our group hard today.
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315

Sorry about the pinks..the numbers and the eye...ugh...bummer. Hope you feel better soon Marjorie.
I know Gracie will be coming down any time now....she is such a good girl with such awesome numbers!
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304

eeek - sounds like you guys are having quite a time for yourselves! Hope you and DH feel better soon, and that Gracie gets out of those nasty pinks today!
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304

Wow, it all happens at once! I hope both you and Mike will e better soon. Gracie will come down soon, but you know that. Rest day today for all of you.
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304 +4 305

DH here. 305 at +4. I guess between the bounce from last night and the dose reduction it may be a quiet day for a change. Marjorie called on her way back from the doc in a box. Good news - no pink eye. Doc says "corneal abrasion", which I guess means her eye got scratched somehow. I think doctors are afraid we won't be willing to pay them as much if they speak plain english. Anyway, she is supposed to rest the eye, limit reading and computers. She wishes everyone well and will check in later. Healing vines for Binks.
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304 +4 305

quiet days can be good - even if they are pink. rest up!

good it's not pink eye, bummer that her eye was scratched. wow - how in the world ??? and oh yes on plain english.
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304 +4 305

Well thank goodness Gracie is giving you two a break today! You can sure use it! Limited use of computer? ACK! :lol: Hope you both feel better soon, and that Gracie gives you just a little bit of downward movement with those numbers. You hear Gracie? Just a LITTLE!
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304 +4 305

Looks like Gracie is surfing pink. I guess you get a cycle off. Sorry to hear about the corneal abrasion. I did that about 6 mos. ago. The ophthalmologist suggested eye drops (Muro 128).
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 304 +4 305

gosh darn it...you guys have certainly had your share of stuff lately! sending healing vines to all of you...and thank you so much for thinking of the prince brat while you got so much going on...

FEEL BETTER !!!!

celi
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie PMPS 254

Aahhh..thank you all so much. We're sorry we've missed so much today and hope all the kitties that were sick are feeling better. DH, Gracie, and I all
had LONG naps and my eye feels better so I'm not going to push it. We are happy to see this number tonight for Grace. Don't know if it's "left over" from her
previous dose or not but it's lower than all but one number from when she previously was on .75u. Have a wonderful Caturday night and I hope tomorrow
I will be able to spend more time in condos! Miss you all!!
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie PMPS 254

have a good night! Hope you can get some rest, but it looks like Gracie is heading downward again... Hopefully she'll just stop and surf in blue so you can sleep.
 
Re: 10/23 Gracie PMPS 254

have a great night Marjorie! Gracie is doing well - she should be fine tonight. I hope you all get some much needed and deserved rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top