10/20 Bear AMPS 144 PMBG 58 Stall 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
Hello LL. Still trying to get this bean's life on track and get a schedule figured out. Several shots were missed in the past few days because I was working early and for some reason DBF just didn't give him shots..... Today I had to skip one because the number was just too low and not rising.

The good news is that Bear is looking fantastic. He has muscle on him again and all signs of neuropathy have disappeared! He walks, runs, and barges into our room demanding to be fed in the morning. He is doing so well. I guess we need to work on this dosing a little bit since he has been getting consistent 1u shots besides the shots that were skipped.

Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27579
 
Hi

Bear's number have improved a lot since your early days.
I'm hoping others will stop by and review your SS and offer you feedback, if you can - check back when you have a chance.

I'm glad to hear about the physical improvements! That's the best!
 
Kimberly -

Is there any possibility of either you or DBF getting more tests in? I really suspect you are missing numbers that would earn Bear a dose reduction. You really need to get more tests during the PM cycle. Ordinarily, I wouldn't suggest this without more test data but I think you may need to reduce Bear's dose to 0.75u. In part because of the skipped shots and in part because I think you've missed reductions and mostly for the sake of safety. Personally, I'm not good at using a crystal ball to fill in the gaps on a SS. Let's see what others think -- they may disagree with my thinking.

(And please see if DBF can try to remember shots!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top