10/19 Rufus AMPS 149, +6 84, PMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning, Lantus Land!

Today's AMPS is much preferable to me. Started feeling not-so-hot last night, so Mom stayed up with Rufus even though she dreads it. She got two numbers from him (+2 115, +3 125), then, as I asked her to, gave him just a tablespoon of Holy Dog Food to boost him before bedtime. He's nice and perky this morning.

Time to go feed the little hellions. (You know, I always imagined that Hellions looked a lot like little onions with red horns and forked tails. I find out that they greatly resemble cats, though. Weird).

Have a good day, folks. ~O)
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149

sounds like your Mom survived the night with Rufus and did really well. Rufus is looking great this morning.
Hope you feel better
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149

Nice AMPS Rufus!! This is the second cycle of the new reduced dose...down to .50u right?
I hope Rufus decides that he likes this dose....I think he can handle it,....what about you Rufus? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149

this is a great amps!! You guys are doing so good .. hope you start feeling better today .. have a great day guys!!
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149, +3 92

Feeling much better this morning, thank you. Just a little "shouldn't have eaten that" kind-of thing, I'm sure. :lol:

Rufus just tested 92 at +3. I'm sure this is due to his lack of appetite (... toward his food). He has only nibbled on his own food this morning, really. Every time he gets settled in a new resting spot (he likes to alternate throughout the day) I set his breakfast down beside him, and occasionally, he'll take a bite, but nothing substantial. I did see him over in Winnie's eating area, though, so maybe he got a bite of that, too.

I figure, either he's spoiled on the HC he's been getting, or he's just sick of eating (perish the thought!). Regardless, I'm going to continue to try to tempt him today. He needs more than a few test-bites in his stomach. Fortiflora it is.
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149, +3 92

That's a nice +3 Rufus....how long has his appetite been off? Is everything else okay with Rufus....all P's in place each day?
It drives me crazy when they don't eat enthusiastically...hope his appetite picks up soon....
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149, +3 92

The 92 in and of itself is gorgeous, but it's relationship with the 149 is what makes me do a double take. I want to make sure that 92 doesn't lead us into an uncomfortable spot. His appetite started to go a little wonky last night. I really think he's just holding out for more dog food, the little stinker, but he did take more from his breakfast when I added some water, mashed it up, and mixed in the fortiflora pretty generously. I guess it looked more appetizing that way - maybe I should add a sprinkling of paprika for color, and a sprig of parsley to garnish it. :roll:
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149, +3 92

They get so spoiled, don't they? I thought the freeze dried chicken would be soooo nice for them...I bought some. A nice healthy treat, right? "Treat" meaning a once-in-awhile thing, right? Not to THEM! No, they NEED it on every meal now!!
It has become a NEED. :YMSIGH: And it's my own darn fault too. When they walk away from their dishes, I go back and fluff the food. Yep, fluff the cat food. They turn around and say "What have we HERE?" and they eat more. If I put more FD chicken on it it's like a new meal..they love it all over again! :lol: What we do to please them, eh?
 
Re: 10/19 Rufus AMPS 149, +3 92

Morning, Rubee

Cute analogy. LOL Oddly enough... I have hellions, too. You think they're multiplying? LOL

Rufus is doing very well. :) I wish YOU to make a full and speedy recovery, though. {{{{{HUGS}}}}}
 
Ah, what a day. There isn't much to report, activity-wise. Rufus' Ps are in place, and he's acting just as he usually does.

Rufus' PMPS is 101, with his new dose of 0.50u. He's still not eating much, even with the Fortiflora, but we'll keep trying. (OH! He's eating right now! I've got to not look - it makes him nervous.)

Well, we'll be back with the +s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top