viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27635
WCR: All P's Present
countdown to leave town
Good Morning Everybody,
Wishing you all strength and power today in whatever you do, especially to our buddies in battle.
My, my - we woke up to a pleasant surprise today. BG167. OKKKAAAYYYY. So, we were here a couple of weeks ago and I had shot 2.5 U (Vet's prescribed) at BG 140 and I panicked. (well, I was sure lost and had absolutely no nano-speck of an idea what to do.No SS, no data & zero experience It's a little different today - thanks to the volumes of information and great coaching here).
So we give it another run. My eyes are on this forum as we dance this dance again.
So, we shot already, 2.25u, to stay on schedule. (principle: learn to shoot low). Some people may not even consider this low but...its one of our lowest and I'm expecting lower so I might as well start now. I feel very "on alert" about all this. Read the "Dealing with Low PreShots" sticky again. I think I've acted within protocol and within what I've seen and heard through different postings here.
I will do a curve today following low pre-shot shootings recommendations. +1.+2 coming up. I am here at home today working, packing, etc. Good timing. I'm really not sure what to expect - kitty logic is beyond me - he may decide to cruise on down to blue...or he may bounce the heck up to pink. We prefer the cruise but, most important, a safe body -friendly journey on the way. Slightly nailbite_smile nervous.
I will keep his SS updated and post if I have questions. Thank you all.
See ya later.
PS: BTW - 2 meals leftover in the feeder this morning and he didn't nudge me awake to eat. He was laying next to me waiting so nicely for me to wake up. Yes! We want regulation! pc_work
AMPS 167
+1 149 just ate some steamed chicken and canned Special Kitty super supper
Happy cat.
So far so good -- see ya later,
Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
WCR: All P's Present
countdown to leave town
Good Morning Everybody,
Wishing you all strength and power today in whatever you do, especially to our buddies in battle.
My, my - we woke up to a pleasant surprise today. BG167. OKKKAAAYYYY. So, we were here a couple of weeks ago and I had shot 2.5 U (Vet's prescribed) at BG 140 and I panicked. (well, I was sure lost and had absolutely no nano-speck of an idea what to do.No SS, no data & zero experience It's a little different today - thanks to the volumes of information and great coaching here).
So we give it another run. My eyes are on this forum as we dance this dance again.
So, we shot already, 2.25u, to stay on schedule. (principle: learn to shoot low). Some people may not even consider this low but...its one of our lowest and I'm expecting lower so I might as well start now. I feel very "on alert" about all this. Read the "Dealing with Low PreShots" sticky again. I think I've acted within protocol and within what I've seen and heard through different postings here.
I will do a curve today following low pre-shot shootings recommendations. +1.+2 coming up. I am here at home today working, packing, etc. Good timing. I'm really not sure what to expect - kitty logic is beyond me - he may decide to cruise on down to blue...or he may bounce the heck up to pink. We prefer the cruise but, most important, a safe body -friendly journey on the way. Slightly nailbite_smile nervous.
I will keep his SS updated and post if I have questions. Thank you all.
See ya later.
PS: BTW - 2 meals leftover in the feeder this morning and he didn't nudge me awake to eat. He was laying next to me waiting so nicely for me to wake up. Yes! We want regulation! pc_work
AMPS 167
+1 149 just ate some steamed chicken and canned Special Kitty super supper
Happy cat.
So far so good -- see ya later,
Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon