10/18 Rufus PMPS 111, +1 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning, everyone!

AMPS 104. Wow. No leap. This is good stuff, so far. Having a good morning. These past few days have been so quiet; I'm very happy there's nothing "interesting" to talk about, but I wish I had a funny story to share at the very least! Oh well, maybe Rufus will bless us with some silliness later.

Have a good day, I say! ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +1 106

106 for a +1? Uh-oh. Crossing my fingers and hoping he's just playing pancake today.
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +1 106, +2 83

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

As I was filling the syringe, I had an eensy-weensy, tiny-little BAD feeling this morning. Ugh. He had better level out, or I'm going to... I don't know... pout at him or something. Going to try to feed him a little LC.
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +1 106, +2 83

Yay Rufus!!! Look at that green!
Bee, look at it this way...he might have had greens last night too but you just didn't see them.... (hint~hint!!)
He is liking this lowered dose and that is wonderful!! Beautiful day so far!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +1 106, +2 83, +3 57

+3 is 57. Fed a bite of that MC food that we have left over - I want him to surf, not go Freediving. I'll be checking again at +3.5.
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +1 106, +2 83, +3 57

surf surf surf rufus!! You can do it!! Remember you're in charge with the food!!
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +1 106, +2 83, +3 57, 43

Apparently FreeDiving it is. I never got a chance to get more HC, so I'm going to see what we have in the cupboard that's nice and carb-y. It might be dog food again. (That ought to floor him - he loves eating dog food, no matter what kind it is. It's the forbidden aspect, I'm sure).
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +3 57, 43, +4 56

+4 56. Dog food to the rescue. Hopefully that will keep him steady until he wants to do it on his own.
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +3 57, 43, +4 56

:lol: on the "pout at him"...the other day a friend said to me " or what...you gonna come kick my butt?" and my reply was 'well, no...but i'll say really mean things"

great numbers Rufus!

celi
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +3 57, 43 PMPS 111

Today has been pretty calm after Rufus started coming back up from that brief stay in the 40s. Everyone's calm, everyone's happy. Shooting a few minutes before +12. Might skim his dose a hair just to compensate for the earliness.
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +3 57, 43 PMPS 111

what a fantastic day rufus has had. Good luck with the skimmed dose tonight
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +3 57, 43 PMPS 111

Bee...that 43 earned Rufus a reduction in dose again....you may try your new dose in the morning.
Reduce to .50u...okay?

From the Tight Regulation Sticky at the top of the page...
Reducing the dose...
--- If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.


Good luck with that....let's see how Rufus does with the smaller dose...
Will you be able to get some tests in tonight with that lowish PMPS?
 
Re: 10/18 Rufus AMPS 104, +3 57, 43 PMPS 111

Roger on the .5u. Oh yes, we will definitely be getting some more checks in tonight. I'm a very early sleeper, so my last test at night is typically just before I've gone to bed, but I'll be staying up a little later tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top