10/17 Gandolf PMPS 246 +3 245 +5 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27546
WCR: All P's Present
Out-of-town 10/20-24

Good Sunday Afternoon Everyone, ~O) ~O)

Appears Gandolf is hanging out in the yellows. Don't know if it qualifies as "surfing" yet till we get a few more without any Pink blimps. We wait with patience. I do want to say though, he's looking good right now.

2nd cycle on 2.25u. Man! Is that hard to measure even with the 1/2 u markings. But better than without I suppose I was so tempted to just do 2.5 for "easiness'" sake. But I didn't. Will simply reduce to 2u if its too difficult for DD. Really wouldn't wanting her accidentally shooting more than needed and sending him too low when no one is around.

Auto-feeder is really a help. New litter box set up according to what we've read here, (another big change) Bless my boy. He's easy going and makes the changes almost instantly. Thank God! Must be that "survivor" factor and having to go through so many changes in his life. I think he knows I'm trying to get it right. And so he's doing his part. Go Gandy!

Gotta go, lots to do.
Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/17 Gandolf AMPS 255 +3 224

Good Morning, Cee. Those yellows are better than pinks any day! It takes some practice to get those doses that are between the lines. You can use a used syringe and water and keep trying until you can get the dose consistent. One way to get consistent doses is fill the syringe to the next line and then slowly let out drops of the insulin until you get to the right place. For example, go the the 2.5 line and then sqeeze out 2 or 3 drops of insulin depending on the size of the drops to get to the midway point. I hope this helps.
 
Re: 10/17 Gandolf AMPS 255 +3 224

At least you aren't seeing any pink numbers yet!

The quarter unit doses are definitely hard to measure (.25 and .75). I usually try to twist the plunger to the nearest half or whole unit mark and then give it one more small twist. That usually gets it somewhere between the half unit lines for me.
 
Re: 10/17 Gandolf AMPS 255 +3 224

You are right. Those in between doses are difficult. I'm never exactly right. But folks here taught me to "twist" the syringe which really helped. Good luck w/the dosing. You are doine such a wondeful job w/Gandolf. And what a great kitty and dealing w/all these changes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top