10/17Muffin amps 57 pmps 81 +2 69 +3 62 +4 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27556&view
Recap
AMPS 63; shot .1u
+2.25 57
+2.75 50
+3.5 47
+4 50
+4.5 62
+5 61
+6 57
+8 60
+10 56
PMPS 57; shot .1u (Pred)
+1 70
+2 83
+10 71
AMPS 57; shot a drop


Good Morning LL!

I fell asleep after +2 last night. Woke up in the middle of the night (I thought) and decided to test. Well, it was +10, nowhere near the middle of the night :lol: But it looks like she surfed the green all night, even with the prednisone. So this morning I lowered her dose to a drop. I served breffis, she wasn't too interested. She wanted to go outside, until she saw the rain. She went and sat in front of the fridge, so I grabbed a slice of turkey and headed upstairs. She was so excited about it, she tripped running up the stairs and did a sort of sideways flip UP the stairs, before recovering and running into the office. After the turkey she ate some of the food in the bowl. So half of breffis #1 is eaten and we have 3 P's so far this morning. LB, purring, and preening. We are still thinking of Krys and Kasha this morning, sending hugs to Krys, and healing vines to Ginger.

Hope you all have a wonderful Sunday.

Marjorie - I haven't been to your condo yet today - hope you got some sleep

Michelle - Thanks for dropping by last night and encouraging Muffin's surf.

Libby - Thank you for your kind words about Muffin - I must say I agree with them all :lol: Re switching to Relion - even tho I was already used to pretty numbers from my girl, it still takes some getting used to seeing them this low. I still have to add 30 points sometimes to reassure myself :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57

What great numbers Muffin is getting, and at such a low dose too. You must be thrilled! :mrgreen: I hope you both have a wonderful Sunday.
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57

Awesome numbers for Muffin. Trippin' over turkey.....silly kitty. They get soooooo excited sometimes.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57

Gosh what a great morning for Muffin. WOW - awesome amps! I did get a laugh over the tripping up the stairs. Cute!

Hey Muffin! We are surfin' this morning - Tess is already at the lagoon. you wanna come? do you need a ride? See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57

Wow Muffin ! You win the AMPS today. :thumbupI didn't know you were an acrobat! Can you do tricks on you surf board too? -- Tess
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75

75 @ +2 I've really noticed this feeding schedule making a difference in her curve. And it seems that food takes a little longer to influence her than some of the other kitties. Pretty sure this is still food spike, but we shall see.

Ele - I am totally thrilled!

Pat - Thanks, I'm so proud of her!

Tena & Michelle - She hasn't been getting the turkey on a regular basis lately - just started using it again yesterday since she wasn't eating, so I think she had forgotten about it - now it's a really exciting treat!

Mannie - Yep on the surfin - and then to Spot's for fuds! - Muffin
Tess - Yay! I win! :-D I'm still workin on the surfboard tricks - practicing on the stairs! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78

Oh my it's so green in LL today I keep thinking I can leave to get some work done and check the posts and what do you know another kitty surfin :mrgreen: Powder wants to have a bon fire and fish to eat later he thinks everyone deserves it.

You were up so late I'm not surprised it was +10. Add into that the stress. I think you did great :smile: Muffin is so funny after that turkey. Powder loves it too. Keep the greens going Muffin. ;-)
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78

Anne...good afternoon!! Finally getting my act together but I got no chance to do anything around here yesterday so trying to fix that.
The story about tripping up the stairs is so adorable!! Glad she is eating and wow...what a great day for Muffin...beautiful AMPS. Mike and
I have NOT been able to figure out the "drop" thing...how in the world does one do a "drop"?

I've been meaning to tell you I got my BD syringes...31 gauge (short needle) and I LOVE them...Gracie never seems to feel the injection; I know there is almost no
difference between 30g and 31g but to her there evidently is...no meows at all since I switched. Hope you are liking them better. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78

Awww, no fair laughing at a kitty who falls up the stairs. She meant to do that. :lol:
Lovely surf for Miss Muffin. :smile: Boy Anne, she is really looking good! :smile: You're doing such a good job with her.
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78

Wow, Anne, I did a double take when I saw Muffin's numbers today! Then I saw that you switched meters, so I started breathing again! :shock: Beautiful numbers, and glad to hear that the wet food strike didn't last long....I guess she just needed some turkey to get her jump-started again, huh? Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78 +7.25 75

75 @ +7.25 Gosh, this is almost getting boring :lol: (anti-jinx)

Laurie - I know, it's shocking at first, isn't? Thanks!

Barb - of course she meant to do that, she's just showing off her skillz :lol:

Marjorie - Hope you're getting stuff around the house today and glad you love your new syringes, I do too!

Kathy - Thanks for visiting us, and the green suggestion - she's complying!
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78 +7.25 75

WOW - another kitty with a flat :mrgreen: surf. That has to feel great. Good job Muffin!

Tess say you do surfboard tricks. :shock: really???? can you show me??? is it scary??? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/17 Muffin amps 57 +2 75 +4 78 +7.25 75

Green and 70's--It doesnt get any better! Great job Muffin is doing fabulous! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17Muffin amps 57 pmps 81

pmps 81 Highest of the day, but I'm not complaining! I think it still counts as a surf! Thanks everyone for visiting us and cheering Muffin on. She really is doing so well lately!

Mannie - I only done a couple tricks on da surfboard so far - Maybe when I gets better I teach you too! It is a wittle scary, but F U N! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/17Muffin amps 57 pmps 81

Just checking in before I hit the sack and snooze for two hours until +4...oh, no, wait...I gotta get up in an hour and feed the +3 snack :!: Hope you get some rest..your girl has done fantastic today, Anne.
 
Re: 10/17Muffin amps 57 pmps 81 +2 69 +3 62

62 @ +3 Umm...Muffin...I'm tired and would really like to go to bed. She can't hypo on just a drop of insulin, right? :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top