10/16 Gandolf PMPS 319 +3 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
Good Caturday Morning Everyone in Lantus Land, ~O) ~O)

Patience. That's my motto now. Gandolf and I simply keep plodding along. Seems we haven't found "his dose" yet.

Advice needed. I am necessarily cutting the number of times I check Gandolf's BG. It's a budget thing, a time & money budget. Don't like to be regulated by those but am. Also, DD will only be checking pre-shot BG #s so also headed in that direction (unless a dosecrease then will add a couple more spot checks).

Questions:

1. Besides Pre-shot, when is best to spot check? I'm thinking +6 or +7 (seems Gandolf's nadir was typically around there). Does that sound right?

2. We enter the 7th 2U cycle today. It appears to me a dosecrease may be necessary. I'm thinking two things. Up it .25 beginning tonight's cycle and I have 7 cycles to watch him or...let it ride here at 2U till I get back and then do the docrease if necessary. We lose some time though. Even though his #s went up to 366 yesterday, it seems he's staying in yellow & pink right now. I certainly thought he's start getting lower #s but it's not happening yet. I try not to think like that anymore. We'll just wait till we find his dose and be glad when it happens. Less disappointment.

Don't want to lose momentum - and if I do increase for 7 cycles, then it can be reduced to 2Us ( for 8-9 cycles) when I leave. And that might keep us moving forward and or holding steady in the yellow/pink #s.

What do our dosing experts think? I'm not sure about all this. Sure appreciate your input.

Looking forward to seeing lower numbers someday soon, :dizcat

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/16 Gandolf 260 Dosing Advice?

No dose advice here I am sure someone will be along soon just wanted to wish you a Happy Caturday cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/16 Gandolf 260 Dosing Advice?

I'm not very good w/dosing advice for ya....Just wanted to drop in applaud you for adopting a new motto. I'm still learning that one.

In terms of testing, I hear you on how expensive and time consuming it can be.....Since my Curry nadirs at +3 ....initially I would do a +1, +2 and +3...since I wanted to know how fast she was dropping before she hit her nadir and then I could guide the drop w/food......I'm not sure how to deal w/it when Gandolf nadirs at a later time. I'm sure some wiser folks will pop in here and provide you w/some sound advice.

Have a great day...and yes, patience is a virtue.....
 
Re: 10/16 Gandolf 260 Dosing Advice?

I like your idea about bringing the dose up for the next several cycles. When are you leaving?

Which meter are you using. The Walmart brand meter and strips are the least expensive if that's a possibility for you. At least you'd be getting more strips for the same $$ if you're not using a Relion already.
 
Re: 10/16 Gandolf PMPS 319 +3 292

Good Evening Everyone,

A dosecrease for Gandolf tonight. 7 cycles shooting at 2u but nadir still consistently well above 200 so went with dosecrease to 2.25u. Let's see how this goes.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top