10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2.5 49, +5 59, +6.5 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (maybe more of those), and Happy Tuesday!

Many healing vines to all our ailing kitties!

Yesterday's Condo

10/11 RECAP:
amps 177
+2 111
+3 58 fed 18% HC
+3.5 53 fed 18% HC
+4 62 fed 3% LC
+4.5 61 fed 3% LC
+5 66 fed 3% LC
+5.5 67 fed 3% LC
+6 72
+6.5 80
+8.5 94
+10 125
pmps 153
+1 144 fed LC/HC mix
+2 123 fed 18% HC
+3 120
+4 124
amps 258


Mannie had such a great day yesterday - :mrgreen: :mrgreen: surf for the AM cycle, followed by a nice flat low level blue one in the evening. Good job Mannie - your bean is so happy for you. cat_pet_icon This morning brings a 258 - I had hoped for a follow through with a nice blue this morning, but that's OK. Maybe later today. Go Mannie - you can do it!

What a mellow morning here today: no kitty bellows for breffis, no paws in the face, no begging for breffis. All three of them just sat in their spots and waited. so so weird. :shock: I guess I won't complain. :lol: Mannie has been his usual happy purring kitty - many pets and scritches given. Breffis #1, and #2 eaten - auto feeder ignored. :roll: darn it on that. I had to be the servant again, and back to auto feeder training. Interior has been patrolled, my getting ready supervised, and now the nanners are being slept on. Normalcy in Mannieland.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258

Great job with managing the curve yesterday AM. I'm curious, though, why you fed HC carb during the PM cycle. (I think the PMPS and +1 were pretty much the same number but I can understand if you thought Mannie was signaling a drop.)

I think the kitties sitting and waiting was clearly an indication that they were wanting to be served. Were their paws tapping?
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258

Great report as always Michelle...hope Mannie repeats some of those pretty numbers from yesterday. He is doing So great! :mrgreen:
But then again, he ha a very loving and positive mama to help him! It is always a joy to read your condo Michelle! You are happy and enthused...love it!! :YMHUG:
ETA: and thank you for spreading that cheer! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258

Hi guys! - and thanks.

Sienne - The +1 feed: I thought he might be dropping. The +1 was lower, but not too much, really wasn't a low low blue, so I mixed a combo of HC with LC. It was a guessing judgment call thing, I just wasn't 100% sure, so played it safe. It was apparent by the +3 that he wasn't headed low like the AM cycle, so just went back to his normal LC mini meals. I think in looking back though the +2 probably should have been LC. we learn yet again. :-D

hi pat - thx! I hope he does too... It's just better to be upbeat and hopeful - even through the tough days.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258

great numbers yesterday, I hope mannie pulls it off again for you today! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258

So glad everything is great in Mannieland this morning! SOunds like a nice mellow type of morning....laid back and all. Mannie had a wonderful day yesterday and I'm hoping that he will get back to those beautiful numbers today!

Hey, NCIC Mannie!! Yep, I had a great time yesterday, too!! Dem Turkey burgers were just soooo good! you certainly is doing a good job wit the cooking stuff...Chef Stu taught you well!! Did you see where my mumz bought dat mountain pie maker? How does dat bonfire thing sound today? We can put tuna or salmon or chicken in dem mountain piez and dey make dat low carb bread we can usz. Or we can cheat on our dietz and make dessert piez.....well, mebbe not.....
Yes, Mannie, I miss da falls but when I'm deer I don't see my LL frienz much and I miss youz. I figgur dat I can come and visit LL for a while and den go back to do falls for a while, den come and visit LL for a while......dat whay I don't miss you guyz as much!!! .............Spot
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259

Good Morning Michelle. Nice blue night for Mannie. I hope you have another gorgeous day, like yesterday. :smile:
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259

259 @ +2. mellow yellow! drop or surf, drop or surf - what will it be today Mannie?

Thanks guys! I too hope for a return to yesterday. Loved those numbers... I expect we'll stay yellow for a little bit, then back to the blues. well - paws crossed anyways.

Hey Spot! I am so in! I LOVE bonfires as much as I do grillin'. YAY!!!! I saw that your bean bought that pie thingie - it sounds really cool - so yeah, let's give a a try. I will bring some salmon, fresh caught this morning. Stu had a really good recipe for FD friendly dough/bread/crust, and desert - we worked on that too. We can use cinnamon, very FD friendly, and make desert too! Oh this will be sooooo fun. it is so cold here this morning that I don't want to stay here. See you soon!! ~~ Mannie NCIC, well trying anyways pssstttt - I am glad that you can come and go from the falls. it's OK with me, though I know you should be at the falls. I like your plan best! We all miss you when you are not here!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259

Very nice numbers for Mannie lately. And it looks like you even got some sleep last night - how sweet of Mannie to allow that. :lol: Lets see some nice surfing today, Mannie. Have a great Tuesday Michelle!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259

Sounds like a nice calm morning in Mannieland.You have really gotten a hand on Mannie's dives. I hope the weather takes a turn for the better, you said you got a little sun yesterday?
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127

127 @ +4. wow - 130 points in 2 hours. ok Mannie, blue is good... just not too fast, OK. I fed him a little 4%, just to hold this in line, as I need to be gone for a few hours, to finish up my cat-sit job. so - slow descend Mannie, OK?

Hi Ann - gosh I hope so - it's such a learning process, but it is getting better. Just when I think I have him all figured out, he changes things. :YMSIGH: , but all is good. And yes - we did get some afternoon sun - nice actually. sunny, blue skies, 55 - a great fall day. I am hoping for more of the same today. It's sort of our fall weather pattern: fog and/or AM rain, with sun in the afternoon. not too bad. now we wait for the cold.

Hi Ele, Iorwen. the little bugger did let me sleep -- I really though he was going to have an evening like the morning, but he decided on a blue flat surf instead. i was actually relieved... :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127

There he goes again! Goodness Michelle, I bow to you, Mannie really does keep you hopping. Now slow down sweet boy, and let the bean outta the house for a little while.

Hey Mannie! Wherez the party today? I had so much fun yesterday, I didn't wanna go to sleep last night, so I keeped the bean up wid me for a while. /snicker - Muffin
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127

Just when we start to praise you, huh, Mannie! ohmygod_smile

Slow down Mannie! I know you want to get together, but we need time to plan this out. No bungees today! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127, +6 74

Dive! Dive! says the boy... 74 @ +6. and here i thought it was safe to go finish my cat-sit job: today is my last day. nooooooooooooooooo, I come home to 74. :lol: We should be at nadir. :? I will check him again in 30, just to be sure we aren't on a major dive. Mannie - aiyee! and I didn't feed this , hopefully he can surf it unassisted. :-D

Hey Tess - Hi Muffin!! We are at Spot's today!! You guys want a ride? we moon beaming it, or should I fire up the roadster? Spot's bean bought this really cool pie cooker thingie and Spot wants to try it out. We can make salmon and tuna and chicken pies... plus desert: if we play is cool on the FD food contraband thing... (and I promise no bungees today - i swear!) see you guys, OK? ~~ Mannie -- Muffin: psssst - nice job on not letting the bean sleep - it keeps them under our control ya know...
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127, +6 74

Fire up the roadster Mannie - it's a beautiful day for a rides around here! I'll meetcha out front! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127, +6 74, +6.5 66

66 @ +6.5. I fed him a little LC, to put the brakes on so to speak. and will test him @ +7

Muffin - I am on my way! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127, +6 74, +6.5 66

Sheesh Mannie , you can't look away for a minute with you. ohmygod_smile I hope you saw tess, she was sitting out front w/ her bag of goodies.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127, +6 74, +6.5 66

Mannie here reporting from the roadster: all kitties present and accounted for: Gracie (even though she is diving): check! Muffin: check! Tess: check! Tess's goodies: check! WOOT: road trip to Spot's. uhhhhhh - better see if Moonie needs a ride. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +2 259, +4 127, +6 74, +6.5 66

Michelle...thanks for dropping in on our condo and seeing what Gracie was doing...little devil...Pat threatened her with a dosecrease. DH said "guess you might as well have stayed home today" but he did great and I will tell him you all said so.

Wow...Mannie is just kicking you know what!! He's just had some amazing days and numbers. It just never ceases to amaze me how you control him and his dives. That little stinker...dropping so much while you were gone!

Mannie....my daddybean didn't let me dive today but man I hated all those pokeys!!! Oh well....it's those newbie beans...not like your bean who at least gives you 30 mins in between :lol: :lol: Can I go to Spot's too? I need to break out of this joint before I get pokeyed again! I see Tess and Muffin will be there...great...I love those girls!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS 258, +4 127, +6 74, +6.5 66, +7 79

79 @ +7. hopefully we are on a nice surf. a :mrgreen: one. No food given, and will test again at +7.5 to make sure we are indeed surfing. GO MANNIE!

Hi Marjorie ! I think you guys did great - and together too. It's really nice you were able to do that. You did really well. For me it's all in the food, and what % you choose to feed to control the drop. Sometimes i am on target, other times way out of the ball park. I used to panic when i saw drops, grabbed the high carb stuff, have since learned better. still am learning. Be sure an tell your DH that he did well - it can be a unnerving task, but wow - he really did a great job.

Gracie! Yes - you are coming! :cool: I am almost there. Grab your stuff girl, and meet me on the side of the road. We are headed to Spots! I know you need to get away from all those pokey thingies... silly beans. :roll: See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS258, +4 127, +6 74, +6.5 66, +7 79, +7.

70 @ +7.5. YAY - :mrgreen: surf declared! GO MANNIE! I might check him at +8, just to make sure I haven't mis-read this.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS258, +4 127, +6 74, +7 79, +7.5 70, +8

WOW....+8 and he is just now peaking?? That Mannie..he has big ideas and you read him so well!! I love learning about Gracie but what I don't love
is when I misguess on what carbs she needs and I send her skyrocketing :evil: :evil: bad mamabean...Mannie certainly seems to be less sensitive to carbs since you can control his drop with HC. When I tried that, I ruined her surf. ECID ECID ECID

Mannie...I love the way you drive the roadster....and the wind in my fur ...ooh la la....loved it.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS258, +4 127, +6 74, +7 79, +8 67, +9 61

61 @ +9. WOW - and what a surf!! +9 is his normal snack time, so he was fed that. I can hardly wait to see what he does with pmps... YAY!

Hi Marjorie - yeah - do you believe it - and he is still going.... nice green stuff in the 60's... Oh I know on the miss-guessing. I cannot count the number of times I have done that and have had to adjust. He is less sensitive I think. I dunno - some days he needs the HC, others the LC. This morning/afternoon has been as LC day. The other night it was all HC: it was all I could do to keep him in the 50's. I've ruined surfs before too. :roll: well - it's all how we learn about our kitties I guess.

Gracie!: You rock! You and Tess and Muffin: all letting the wind ruffle your fur. It is kinda nice isn't it? I hope my driving was OK. Binks says I'm a crazy am :shock: well - i do like speed.... speed = wind = ruffled fur = way cool. This pie thing is fun - way to go Spot. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie AMPS258, +4 127, +6 74, +8 67, +9 61, +11 7

Hey Mannie, NCIC! What a great surf today. I guess those pies agreed with you! All sorts of neat new cookware is being explored. That's terrific! Now, don't make too interesting an evening for your mamabean!!
Ellabean
p.s. Of course you can visit us anytime, you and all the kitties are always welcome. Come and harvest some catmint before the first real frost. We'll be at camp tomorrow, bringing back the perishables before the first freeze (water is already taken out). If any of the gang wants to come and join us, you all can hunt mice!!

Hi Michelle, I guess this was a day a bit different from the one you'd planned! You did great. Hope you get some rest tonight!!
Ella
p.s. Edward and I are both OK. But we sure do miss our little guy.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83

What a day and now who knows what Mannie has planned. At least you know he didn't eat any high carb pies today :lol: :lol: We'll be watching to see what happens tonight with Mannie. He keeps it interesting, eh, Michelle??
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83

Hi Ella! Yep - today was a bit different than what I had on the agenda - but it's really OK. It's nice to know that when I need to be here that I can, and take care of my big guy. He's had a terrific day. The 83 at pmps was a bit much, but we shall see what he does with it... might be up for a bit tonight. I am glad that you guys are ok. I know you miss Stu - we all do too. There isn't a day that goes by where I don't think that i need to see what he is up to, and then I remember.

Miss Ella? I can come and visit, really? oh that is so cool! and camp tomorrow???? Oh yes - I want to come. I love hunting mice! Oh boy! A road trip back to camp!! I will be there. And I will come and harvest some more catmint, and bring so more flowers for Stu's place in the garden. I miss him so. Thank you for letting me come and visit. ooooo - yes on the new cookware!!! Stu would have loved the mountain pies today -they were so fun. I kept thinking of him when Spot and I were getting them ready in the bon fire. ~~ Mannie, NCIC
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83

Hi Marjorie - that he does. I think the real drama is in Sienne's house. I hope you, Mike, and Gracie have a good night... can't wait to see her pmps!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83

Way to go Michelle and Mannie, great day for the big guy! DH may be keeping you company tonight, Tess was dropping to 70. Gotta run, back sometime tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83

Take it away Mannie!! Woo-Woo!!!
No rest for the weary, right Michelle? Great job today as always!!!
Mannie is really looking good!
Oh, and for the record about Gracie...this is how it went....

Marjorie and Gracie said:
...
Three questions please:

1. She's had 8 cycles on 1.25u and we're not seeing much happening...actually, more pink than I'd like to see. Is it time for a dosecrease or are we finishing up a bounce and need to wait a little longer? ....
So I said sure why not...so it's not as if I just came out of the blue and threatened little Gracie...but you probably knew that already, right Michelle? I don't go around threatening kitties like that, right? :lol:

So great to see Ella...
happy_205.gif
Hi Ella!!!
Sending hugs to you! :YMHUG:

Gonna get some tests in for a change tonight Michelle? LOL!!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83

Hey, where'd my response go? Hmmm. Well I asked Mannie to not go diving tonight, so his mamabean wouldn't be up all night. Fantastic day for Mannie. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87

87 @ +1. whoa, and still green, and not diving.... yet. :shock:

Ann, and well for tonight John - got those PJ's ready? Hope Ann has a good time. and that John isn't pulling an all-nighter. ~O) ~O) ~O)

Pat - now would you go around threatening little defenseless kitties???? no way! I think that Gracie reads condos while the beans are busy... :? and no way did she want any more juice! no nada zippo for Miss Gracie. :-D She is such a cute little thing. I hope all goes well for Marjorie and Mike tonight. And ever so yes on seeing Ella - I miss them!
and HAHAHA: I ought to order these darn things by the truck load... I just got an order the other day now I'm worried that I need more. darn cat!
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Gonna get some tests in for a change tonight Michelle? LOL!!

Hi Barb - I hope he heard you... maybe he decided his fun would be this AM cycle, and maybe I'll be off the hook for tonight. maybe... just maybe....
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87

Very nice numbers today for Mannie. How about a surf, Mannie? Just hang where you are - lets see some flatitude. :-D Thanks for checking in on us, Michelle. We appreciate the healing/eating vines.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87

wow, wowzee, wowseer....Nice Mannie, Nice!! But, you can surf now...no more diving, just a nice 70-90 surf for your mama bean would be nice!

Hey, Mannie...great time today, dude! Your mountain pie recipes were a hit and oh so yummy! And ebeyting was FD friendly! Way to go NCIC!!! So, tomorrow, we going to camp???!!! I'm so glad dat Stu's bean, Ella stopped in your condo today to invite us. I tink dat ebeyone would like to go wit us, don't you? Mebbe we will have to trade in the roadster for a nice bus or someting for the day. Let me know, I'll be ready first ting in da morning....mama and grammie beans are going to work tomorrow and Iz home all by meself!...........Spot
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60

60 @ +2. shesshhhh Mannie - twice in one day???? guess so, and oh goodie :-D I fed him 1 tsp 18%, and will check him again @ +2.5. uhhhhh pat? What was it you said about getting some tests in for a change? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hey Deb - i guess he didn't read that post... I'd settle for a high green. but nooooooooooooooooooo. Mannie has to be Mannie. No doubt he thought we haven't has an all-nighter in what a night ( :shock: ) that he was over due... :lol: :lol: well maybe it won't last long... oh sure....

hi Ele - I hope Blackie is better soon. I hope that once fluids are up and running again that all will be better. Paws crossed!!

Spot! DUDE!!! We can go to camp!!!!!! I am so excited. I love camp - Ellabean has the best places there - the porch and stuff, and we can hunt mice! lots of mice! Stu and I used to make the best mice stew. YUM! I know that everyone would like to go! uhhhh the roadster is out then huh. maybe a tour bus... oooooooo!!!! my uncle's band has a tour bus - YAY! It has bunks and everything! I will see you first thing in the morning then. Oh what fun!!!! :-D :-D :-D Spread the word Spot - See you!! Mannie, NCIC and hey: those mountain pie thingies were da-bomb! we will have to keep them in our recipe file.
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60

Holy PMPS!! Didn't see that one coming with the AMPS he had this morning!! Glad to see Mannie's doing so great!!!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60

Mannie, Mannie, You are making us all look bad to our beans!!! Man, are you ever green!! What a day! My bean would brush me for an hour if I gave her these numbers!! Cool it man, slow down tonite!! Your bean loves you any which way!!
Oh, and I do expect a ride in the Roadster!! I wanna see camp again too & Miss Ella, she is nice! Big Hugs, moonie!)


Michelle, I see it's gonna be a long night, but a good night!!-- I'll catch you later, you know I'll be up, I guess!! :lol: HUGS!
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60, +2.5 49

ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz :lol: already I'm tired.... OK: 49 @ +2.5, fed 1 tsp HC, and will test in 30 minutes.

Hey Celi - dang cat! :-D just kidding Mannie... really!

Hi Pamela! What a ride today. As tired as I get, I still love it. When I think back to where he was a year ago - well amazing it is.

Roni - you are always up. :lol: I don't know how you do it. I turn into this zombie like space cadet. weird. These numebrs are great, but shesshhhh, we already did this once today. I'm gonna run out of strips... :? I wonder if I'm in Tess's condo by mistake...

Moonie!!! Hey - I will pick you up tomorrow - we are off to camp!!! I love miss ella - she is the best! She said that we can come and visit her anytime in the mountains too. How cool is that? YAY - we can mouse hunt tomorrow!!! WOOT :lol: :lol: ----- I will try and put on the brakes... :oops: but my tummy just loves that gravy stuff... and it's not listening to my head, nor is my liver and all those other inner parts. I will do better! See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60, +2.5 49, +3 52

Wow Mannie you are doing great :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I won't stay on so you can get help if needed Just wanted to say :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Great job Michelle :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60, +2.5 49, +3 52

Holy Cow Mannie! Again?!

Mannie - I can't wait for camp tomorrow! Gonna be so funz! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60, +2.5 49, +3 52, +3.5

64 @ +3.5. coming up some - looks like the HC did its thing. I fed this test with LC, and will check him @ +4, to make sure we are still at least in the 60's.

Hi Kathy! Thanks! It has been a good day for Mannie. And thanks for visiting!!!!

Hi Anne. yes - again! twice in one day??? we are on the rise somewhat - maybe no PJ party for me.... uhhhhh - paws crossed on that one

Muffin - camp is so fun. I am so glad that ellabean said we could come. It is the bestest place. See you tomorrow!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2 60, +2.5 49, +3 52, +3.5

No rest for the weary but I'm telling you, Mannie has BIG PLANS!!! And Gracie said that she was verra afraid Aunt Pat would raise her dose and she wants LESS JUICE!! I wouldn't be surprised if Gracie told Mannie at Spot's house about the threats from Aunt Pat :lol:

I really hope you aren't gonna be up all night but Mannie may have different ideas...isn't he tired??
 
Re: 10/12 Mannie PMPS 83, +1 87, +2.5 49, +3 52, +3.5 64, +4

60 @ +4. stayed with the LC: one tsp. will test again at +4.5

Hi Marjorie! No doubt on the big plans... Mannie? 'nuf for now, OK? And yes - I do believe that he is tired. I keep waking him up. He's getting in lots of cat naps in between pokes. He never really complains, just takes it all in stride - though I can tell that his patience is wearing thin - minor complaints at the last poke. those poor ears today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top