10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275, +4 172, +5.5 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (IV hook-up, please), and Happy Caturday to all!

Yesterday's Condo

10/8 RECAP:
amps 318
+2 320
+4 226
+5.5 192
+9 142
pmps 127
+1 125 fed 18% HC
+2 84 fed 18% HC
+2.5 62 fed 18% HC
+3 63 fed 18% HC
+3.5 52 fed 18% HC
+4 59 fed 18% HC
+4.5 58 fed 18% HC
+5 50 fed 18% HC
+5.5 51 fed 18% HC
+6 57 fed 18% HC
+6.5 55 fed 18% HC
+7.5 62 fed 18% HC
+8.5 fed HC, no test
amps 224


Good morning everyone. Wow, and what a night last night - the wrap up of a slidage that started with his amps ended with his +7.5 last night. With a start of 318 yesterday I really didn't think I would be looking at HC fed 50 numbers for close to 4 hours. :shock: GO MANNIE! I had hoped to get a +9, but alas, not in the cards. Bad bean! DH did feed at +8.5 - apparently that was enough to get him out of the 50's. He just did not want to leave the 50 range last night: either that or he just wanted more gravy...

Funny - found him sleeping in the same spot this morning that I had petted him good night in. One tired kitty kat. He's in good spirits this morning - purrs once again that would break the sound barrier. Breffis #1, and #2 eaten, with gusto. no complaints there wasn't any gravy. Auto feeder used for the +1 (YAY!!!): I didn't have to remind him, or coach him or show him, or deal with the "in my bowl please" look. Another small victory. Perimeter was looked at, briefly - he's more content to be sleeping on his nanners. It was a long night.

have a great Caturday, everyone. For now, I need ~O) ~O) . The brain is still in a fog....
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224

That was a long night for you. And you function in the morning! :shock: come down slowly Mannie, bring Tess. You two are together for a change.

Mannie, I'm what??? Mom's taking me where???????? Oh no not again!!!!!!!!!! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224

michelle...you got reserves i can only dream of! after days of whining about "getting back to 6am shot time"...i was so braindead this am i stirred my coffee with binks cat fud spoon. i'm not a true gourmand but gotta say...yuck! not a recommended combo...

celi

mannie-i got day off yesterday...heard you worked hard enuf for both of us!

binks
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224

.i was so braindead this am i stirred my coffee with binks cat fud spoon. i'm not a true gourmand but gotta say...yuck! not a recommended combo...

That's why I take mine black! :lol:
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224

Let's see...you missed a +1.5, a +7 and a +8....slacking off a little last night were we?
WHAT are we doing to DO with you Michelle??????? :evil:
Well, okay...you did great otherwise...nice job!

@-) Seriously, HOW do you DO it????? @-)

Great job....hats off to you Michelle! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268

268 @ +2. oops - we are up. there is part of me that says - phew a morning off....

celi: Oh HAHAHAAA :lol: :lol: ,and uhhhhhhhhhhh - I've done that!
mybuddybinks said:
after days of whining about "getting back to 6am shot time"...i was so braindead this am i stirred my coffee with binks cat fud spoon. i'm not a true gourmand but gotta say...yuck! not a recommended combo...

auto pilot, and good ~O) is my morning key to functionality. right now I don't even remember feeding Mannie this morning. :shock: @-) And last night after +5.5 was kind of a blur....

Pat- :-D :-D I am SO SORRY - it is true - I did slack off! :roll: :roll: and it will never happen again. :cool: I should be severely reprimanded. :evil: Don't tell Mannie though, cuz no doubt he'll want to fix that and we will end up with another night like last night, with every square having a color in it. omg - the boy did not want to come up from the 50's. Oh boy. thank goodness there can be humor in all of what we do here. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tess - it will be OK - uhhhhhhh - just don't get under the car seat again thug, OK?. I will come and we can hang out in your new condo. Road trip!! See you!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Binks - it was kinda cool - I got lots of really good fuds, and lots of pets and stuff. and way to many sighs from my bean - I don't get it - it was green, so what is the big deal? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268

Maniie has just been awesome, you must be exhausted from all the excitement!
Hope you have a restful Saturday.
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268

Wow what a night for Mannie bet you are sure tired I guess I should have popped on the board last night while I was up with the kittens, hope you can get a nap in and nice start to his day after those numbers hoping for a quick bounce and back to those great numbers well minus the really low ones :-D BTW I gave Ladybug a nanner and she is a total catnip alcoholic loves it you should see it riddled with holes from her teeth. I do hope I can find her that special home we are sure attached to this girl.
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268

OH, thank goodness Checks does that during daytime. I don't know how you and Tess can do that at night. OY!

I hope you can get in some naptime today, Michelle :smile:
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268

What a night for you and Mannie. Its a good thing you're used to no sleep. :lol: Looks like maybe Mannie will let you take a nap today. Enjoy your caturday!
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268, +4 224

224 @ +4. YAY - coming down. slow though Mannie. I'll take a yellow surf today. :-D

Hi guys - yep just a little ZZzzzzzzzzz here today. :lol: :lol:

Barb - yep, the night ones are tough - but his ps time is 4:30, so not too bad - it could be worse... :shock:

lis - nice on ladybug and the nanner. My cats all love them - but Mannie thinks he owns them all - and rarely shares. it's funny to watch when the they want to play they look in all directions to make sure the coast is clear. :lol: :lol:

thanks all for the visit. I am off to walk for a little bit - before the predicted storms hit. it will clear the head, set up the day. My daughter may stop by this afternoon - so looking forward to that. YAY! Despite the fatigue - a great day!
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268, +4 224, +6 243

Hey Michelle

Sorry it took me so long to check in today and see how Mannie is doing. I hope you are having a wonderful walk!! That Mannie has certainly been keeping you busy...somehow you need to get him changed to a daytime diver.

Mannie....I tried to dive this morning like you but my mamabean tried what your mamabean does and guess what....she stopped me cold!! Looks like I can't have those delicious thick gravies when I'm divin'....mama was mumbling about what an "enigma" I am....do you know what that means??? Sorry you're confused_cat confused_cat today but if I know you, you'll be back in the greens tonite...way to keep your beans spending time wit you...then you can sleep all day but they can't!! Love you Mannie
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268, +4 224, +6 243

Manniekins...I'd love to go fishin' and I don't mind the water at all...mamabean is out in the yard so she'll never notice I'm gone!! Be right over!!

Michelle..ha...little does she know I was spying :lol: :lol: The problem with my experimenting is she'll never get into green so she can get a reduction :lol: :lol: I don't know which is better...controlling her so she doesn't dive or letting her go green. I controlled her in the blue the other day and she still bounced for three days grr_red grr_red I don't know if what I'm seeing today is getting over the bounce or the new dose...she usually doesn't react this quickly to a new dose so she might not be done with me yet!!

Enjoy your rain...snuggle time!!! Hope you had a great walk and visit with DD! More later...
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268, +4 224, +6 243, +10 448

is that a RED I see on Mannie's spreadsheet? Where did that come from?!

You can shoot early if you want.
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268, +4 224, +6 243, +10 448

448 At +10... OW!!! Ok then - we are going to pretend that we did NOT see that... Mannie - WHERE did THAT come from??? ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Hi Marjorie! So the 18% stopped her cold huh? In a way that is good. I know for me, since Mannie is such a diver (we'd hit every color of the rainbow within one cycle) that initially my goal was to flatten the curves, and in a sense stop those dives. I wanted him to have flatter cycles - whether yellow, blue. Once we got those flatter curves we have begun working on getting him into the lower numbers, lower colored curves. Finally within the last month things are starting to look pretty good. Food manipulation has also helped here too. It just takes some trial and error to learn how they will respond. Personally for me controlling is better, because through control you can get more consistent healing results. of course there are always those blips - like Mannie's 448 this afternoon. Sometimes a guessing game... :roll:

Hey Gracie! Come on over!! The fishing here is good - salmon!!! And there are lots of puddles to play in... See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie AMPS 224, +2 268, +4 224, +6 243, +10 448

Hi Libby! Yeah - do you believe that? what the heck!!!??? and to think I just took that reading because he was there, i was there, and why not. I THOUGHT I had a yellow surf.... omg. no clue what brought that on... no contraband - nothing.... grr_red

I thought I might shoot early, but i dunno... that would make his amps at 3 am. not too sure I want to do that... @-) @-)
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344

344 @ pmps - at least we got rid of that nasty ugly red.... I haven't seen that color since early august. what's on your agenda tonight Mannie???

weird - I just looked out my window - beautiful sunshine, but it is also raining. somehow that is kinda cool.

have a great caturday evening everyone!
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344

Ouch...he's teaching Gracie a thing or too as well about bouncing....Gabby and Mannie are NOT good influences on her.

So...when you said you worked at getting a flatter curve in yellows or blues and then lowering those, how did you lower them? I think I've got Gracie doing pretty flat curves....she'll stay right around the same number in yellow and today in blue (well until Gabby and Mannie bounced...then she didn't want them to feel alone). But how do you get them lower into green unless it's increase the dose? Me dum dum :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275

274 @ +2. Happy the pinks went bye bye too. So now we are yellow. I'd settle for some flat here Mannie - just no dives OK? i wonder if he is listening... :roll:

hi Marjorie - Once we started seeing consistent, well as consistent as they can be, flatter curves without his heroic bounces for Mannie, we upped his dose to bring the whole number range down. Since by feeding mini meals at the front of the cycle will tend to slow the effects of the insulin, you don't see the lower numbers as often. so - to get those back, the amount of insulin given has to go up. If you look at his SS you will see that we went from 2.5 to 2.75 etc all the way to 3.5. Goes along with the LL saying that you have to go up in order to come down. Our goal is to see blue ps numbers, with green in between. Slowly we are getting there. ECID - but this seems to be working for Mannie. We've had one forced reductions, some reductions that didn't hold, etc. Mannie's been diabetic for 2.5 years - right now my goal is regulation. I don't know if he'll ever go OTJ, and that's OK. I hope someday he does. this whole thing has taught me patience, diligence, and acceptance. it's a dance - where they lead, and we try ever so hard to keep up. And no - you are NOT dum dum. anyways - I hope that answered your question...
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275

I just realized that I didn't drop by mannie's condo yet! Bad Bad me!!! I see that you had a really nice day yesterday, and the nummbers aren't so, ummmmmm......wanted today. But you know, it will clear and things will be back to normal (hahahaha what's that) soon
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275

hi Deb - ain't hat the truth- about the "normal"

I'm thinking too - i visited Spot didn't I? Did I??? now I gotta go check. bad me!
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275

Michelle...reading your condo makes me tired......All night long.......Ummmm...Sounds like a song. I hope Mannie doesn't do a Kitty Swan Dive on ya tonight.

I'm reminded of a comment you made to me once.....I was "venting" about not getting to sleep-in anymore...it had been 2 months since Curry had been dx and how exhausting this process can be...yada, yada, yada.....Then you calmly mentioned that you had been at it for 2.5 years......Gulp.....You know....I think alot about the comment and how patient you must be......I really admire you.....truly......And how you deal w/this everyday and, yes, every night it seems. And you do it w/a great sense of humor.....which I love. So when I'm getting up at 1:00am to feed Curry her snack....and I can't seem to get my butt in gear...I think of folks like you......And so its "Up An Atom".....Tena get your rear in gear....So thanks....You are a wonderful role model here. And there are a number of folks here who are also wonderful guides and role models.....So a big thank you to you Michelle and all the wonderful folks here...newbies and "experienced - bies"....didn't want to say "oldbies"
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275

Nice short bounce there Mannie! Nice and easy now, let mom get some sleep tonight and pass the word on to Tess.

Mannie, thank you for coming all the way down there to see me. Mom found me my own room, but it was still so strange. A friendly paw to hold helped. @-) I think I heard my mom say something bout going again next week! :shock: Why ca't we just stay HOME! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/9 Mannie PMPS 344, +2 275, +4 172

WOW - I think that mannie has it just about every color of the rainbow today. amazing... well maybe not.
172 @ +2...

Hi Ann - yay - bounce was short-lived - phew! woot on the sleep thing. I have instructed Mannie to inform Tess that she needs to be cool, and let her bean sleep. He sent her a text. :shock: What's this with cats having cells phones????

Tess! Cool on your own room thing - I thought that was nice. Spot and Gracie and Moonie were here, we fished and caught salmon and stuff, and grilled them up (I'm practicing for my first party) so we will bring you some. Leave the back door open OK? See you! ~~ Mannie ooooooo - you have to go next week too? really? bummer. well I will just have to come and visit you then too. oh - your bean wants to sleep tonight. Guess maybe we should let them have one night, huh....

Hey Tena, Anne too. Gosh - I really don't know what to say - but thank you. Patience has been a hard thing for me to learn - truly. In my hey day it certainly was not my trademark. :-D Now it's the norm, well most of the time. It's hard sometimes to realize that it really has been 2.5 years for Mannie. and probably what is so unfair about that - to Mannie - is that it took me 1.5 years to find this place: my ignorance, stubbornness - well it's all in Mannie's profile. We live and we learn, and we go forward from mistakes, and all else that made up those 1.5 years. anyways - i am grateful for this place, the board, and all that we do here. I too am grateful for the kind gracious people who give up so much of their time to guide folks like me - i've learned so much; patience being one of them. and they do it with a sense of humor, and understanding. it makes it all bearable. i will go to bed tonight feeling better. thank you so much.
 
119 @ +5.5. oooooooooooo darn! almost green....

well on that happy note, yes it is happy (red went bye bye, bounce cleared, and we almost had green) I am off to bed, at a semi-decent hour... WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top