10/7 Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=328 ~3.0u Lev (start 1st cycle)
+4=361
+7=337
AMPS=354 ~3.0u Lev (2nd cycle)
Yesterday

Shadow got a touch of miralax last night and will get more at noon if there is nothing happening before then. I am getting pretty tired of these ugly numbers. I am wishing right now for Magic Poops. :roll: Other than his numbers, he is doing just great. He is so cute, coming by to check on me now and then. he came into the computer room this morning and just looked up at me, then turned and went back out. :lol: He was looking for his shot! I am amazed that he is so on top of those shots twice a day after he eats. He really seems to have the routine down pat.

You know, today is the New Moon~~I am kinda wondering if Bear Man would feel up to having a little get together tonight. I know he doesn't feel much like eating, but maybe if we put some wheels on his bar stool, he would be okay with the kitties stopping by...Shadow is working on the stool right now. There's nothing like some kitty hugs to help with healing, right? Teddy said he thinks it would be okay. There are lots of kitties who want to share their love with him. That's what we would like~~Raja is starting some soup now...just in case he wants to have a little. We are continuing to pray for him and hope that he will feel the healing vines being sent his way....
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354

well pat .. shadow is right up there with gabby and Mocha so he is in good company today, even though it's on the dreaded pink floor. Mocha would love to stop by and cheer up bear man if he is feeling up to it .. how sweet of raja to make him some soup ...
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354

Shadow is such a sweetie, but I wish his numbers would be less sweet.
Magic poo, come on magic poo! Sheesh.... Did I just type that? Only on FDMB can poop talk be totally normal.

Awww, love the bar stool on wheels for the brave Bear Man. We love the Bear and Linda.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354

I hope the magic poops happen and they bring his numbers down some. Sounds like he busy working on a stool (of another sort ;-) ) Hope the party is a hit and Bear likes Raja's soup. Wishing everyone a great day before friday!
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354

Pat, there's far too many kitties up on the pink floor this morning. Maybe we need to go up there and escort them to the elevator? Put a "Closed for Remodeling" sign on the door? I hope they all find their way down soon. Hoping for magical poops for Shadow!
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268

That remodeling didn't do such a great job last tie I tried it...they like to gravitate up there for some reason. It is the view from up there? :roll:
+3=268
I am happy to see that yellow!
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268

Good morning, Pat!!! Just wondering if you have ever tried slippery elm bark for Shadow's constipation? I have an older, renal insufficient kitty and she used to have some problems with her poos but I give her SEB every day and she's very regular now. PM me if you want the "recipe" :-D

Hope Shadow eeks down!! I think your idea of the kitties going to Bear Man's is great. Gracie is in!
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268

Good Morning Pat. Doing the 'magic poop dance, here" I used to have an emoticon for that. :lol:
I see Shadow is coming down. He will be blue soon....cause I said so!!! :-D
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268

Lightning's right there with Shadow....darn pink!! Looks like Shadow has found his way to yellow already so that's a good start....Here's hoping for some blue today too!!
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268

MOOGALA BOOOGALA-MAGIC POOPS APPEAR APPEAR!!!!!!! party_cat :YMHUG: flip_cat :YMHUG:
That is the magical poo spell for Shadow!!! Miralax Miralax do your thing--Moonie & Copper take it too & always give me magical poo!!!
Ok I am certainly losing it now :lol: :lol:
SHADOW DOSE INCREASE!! DO YOU HEAR ME!!! (Please come down from that uccky pink-OK?)
Have a good fursday Pat! The New Moon just is reminding me of Stu! Miss him so much--
Yes I will see Ella that week!!

Shadow boy! My bean is threatening me with a dose crease, & is telling your bean too!!! We better come dow--I think they mean business :shock: :shock: :shock:
Feel like seeing you tonite, as I miss Stu so so much--Could you get out? Let;s ask the others too--A nite of the new moon for Stu!! Hugs -Moonie
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+4=204

He got a dosecrease last night Roni...
+4=204
better now...he is only going every other day now with the raw included in his diet. It's just that sometimes, he doesn't move on the second day. Another little bit of Miralax at lunch time. any minute now.... :lol:
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+4=204

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
You know, today is the New Moon~~I am kinda wondering if Bear Man would feel up to having a little get together tonight. I know he doesn't feel much like eating, but maybe if we put some wheels on his bar stool, he would be okay with the kitties stopping by...Shadow is working on the stool right now. There's nothing like some kitty hugs to help with healing, right? Teddy said he thinks it would be okay. There are lots of kitties who want to share their love with him. That's what we would like~~Raja is starting some soup now...just in case he wants to have a little. We are continuing to pray for him and hope that he will feel the healing vines being sent his way....

I know that Bear Man will want to spend this evening with his old friends, wrapped in their love.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+4=204

(((((Linda))))) thank you for saying it is okay for them to come....Shadow has Bear Man's stool, equipped with some wheels and Raja has 2 different kinds of soup she has been making. They will be SO happy to spend some time with him tonight....And they will be very careful to not tire him out. They just want to BE with him. teddy said you have plenty of pillows and blankets for him...and he will tell them when it is time for them to leave. They ALWAYS listen to Bear Man. See you later Linda....they are so happy to be going there tonight... :mrgreen: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+4=204~+8=71

+8=71
I thought I heard someone in the back of my head whispering "why not do a +6 check?" but I kinda ignored the little voice.
Next think ya know, 2 hours flew by... Oh well...he beat his sister...Mum's the word folks...she doesn't like to get upstaged by anyone.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

+9=71...how does he do that after he ate and all...
having a little more LC with FD chicken on top.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+4=204~+8=71

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
...she doesn't like to get upstaged by anyone.

Yes, but.... if you calculate the rate of BG decrease per unit of insulin administered, Raja is clearly the winner:

Shadow = 12 mg glucose/dL/hour/unit Lev
Raja = 21 mg glucose/dL/hour/unit Lev

:cool: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

Muffin's had lots of 71's today too (but alpha trak) She sure bathes a lot more after canned food! :lol:

MJ - I'm sure those are the numbers Raja will go by! :lol:
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

well I'm glad that the numbers have come down very nicely! Way to go Shadow, very very nice! A nice magical poo would also be nice right around now ya know!!!

Oh, yes, Shadow and Raja, I would really like to go see Bear Man tonight! I know he hasn't been feeling well and I know that having his friends around would probably make him really really happy! My mumz is going out a little later, so I'll leave here whenever she heads on out...cyas later!!...Spot
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

I came into your condo to tell you that Blackie would love to go visit Bear Man and what do I see?? Green! :mrgreen: Somebody must have had a talk with Mr. Shadow. :-D

Hi Shadow, I would like to go to Bear Man's and sit with him. I can bring some catnip for him to smell and maybe it will make him feel better. I'll see you there! Blackie
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

Tess has sent out the call to the KTS and they are gathering at Mannie's. It won't be a "party" just sitting around Bear Man an trading stories, and apparently lots of chicken soup. Tess and her spa crew want to cuddle w/ him and give his ears some good licking too.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

Hi Shaodw did you hear your Bean talking about wanting better numbers so good of you to listen to her :mrgreen:

Do Lou would love to go to Bearman's and sit and visit as well I know he is cooking now not sure what he is making to bring
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

WOW! :-D I love to see green. Did all the cheerleaders help? Way to go Shadow! Keep it up there and you will make the bean a happy camper!
Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

Yaaaahhhhh!!!! Glad to see Shadow make such a nice leap to the greens!!!! I'll be sure not to tell Raja though.... ;-)
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

what an awesome late cycle! Go Shadow. And I think having a little party would cheer Bear Man right up
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

Nice on the green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Shad-O!

Hey Shad-O! I am all ready - and the KTS too! Lots of soup for Bear Man. Moonie made some too I think. It will be good to visit with our friend. Way cool on the wheels for the stool. See you guys there! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

wow..the moogala boogala thing IS magic!

binks is all for the bear gathering...wonderful idea, you guys...
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+3=268~+8=71~+9=71

AMPS=354 ~3.0u Lev (start 2nd cycle)
+3=268
+4=204
+8=71
+9=71
PMPS=77 ~3.0u Lev (3rd)
What a day for Shadow....he was busy working on Bear's stool all day and everyone came over to help move the actual bar to Bear Man's house. They are all busy with the preparations...it's amazing how serious these kitties get when there is work to be done....
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+8=71~+9=71~PMPS=77

Surf Shadow, surf....no diving. Wait a minute...didn't I just say that to Raja? Pat, I think these kids of yours have a pj party in mind for you tonight. Hope they stay nice and lowish/highish. :lol:
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~+8=71~+9=71~PMPS=77

Hey guys,
I'm so excited that you guys are coming to visit. There is nothing I wanted more tonight than to be with my friends. I'm going to have some of that soup and parfait, fur sure. My bean is pretty choked up right now. Something about love and support, stuff like that. All I know is that tonight, we party, and tomorrow - well, who cares. Let's live for tonight, right guys? Shad, please pass this along to everyone else for me, OK buddy?
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

We are on our way Bear Man!! SO happy to hear from you! We will all be right there!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

J.D. is so excited to get to go visit with Bear :-D I told him, and woosssh he was running out the door. Uh, a "bye mom" would have been nice. I hope all the kitties have a wonderful get together tonight, especially our beloved Bearman :-D

What a great idea Pat. You're full of great ideas.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

Cali and I iz in. We asked mommy if we could go. She didn't say yes but she nodded, and waved us off, so that's a yes we think. Funny, mommy seems to be in tears??? We're off to catch a moonbeam now. We're coming, dearest Bear!

~ Meowzi
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

Meowzi...our Mommy is crying too....she didn't hurt herself...why are they crying? Oh...gotta go ...see you soon!
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

Just stopping by to see if magic poop appeared with Shadow's drop into greens, and to spend some time holding Bear Man's paw and stroking that beautiful fur.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

Boo is on her way too. She wants to give Bear Man some big, big kitty kisses and snuggle him for a bit. She might even give Linda a few licks.
 
Re: 10/7 Pat's Shadow AMPS=354~PMPS=77~News from Bear Man!!!

Is that why Jazzy was in such a hurry to get her dinner, so she could get outta here? Jazzy is afraid of other kitties, so if she is coming, you KNOW it is an important party. Lucy and Jazzy are bringing their civvie brothers too. They said EVERYONE will be there to hang out with Bear Man.
 
Soups are ready, KTS mobilized, parfait done, grill all set, spot has the spices, shadow has the throne, all the kitties are on their way - looks like we are already. Off to see Bear Man! We lubs you Bear Man! ~~ Mannie
 
driving_cats-300x196.jpg
 
Has any one seen Josie?? She has escaped - I think I heard her muttering something about having to see Bear Man. She snuck off to a full moon party before - I hope she knows how to find her way to and from. She heard so many stories from Tuscany about this wise cat that she feels the need to come. If she shows up - remind her to return to the up north location. Hoping Bear Man gets surrounded by this loving circle and rallies.
 
GLOBELM6.jpg

They all hurried along in the dark night, commenting on how beautiful the stars looked in the night sky. There was no moon to light their path tonight. But Mannie lead the way as all the kitties with their goodies in their arms in a huge procession, made their way to Bear Man's house. Teddy greeted them all at the door and welcomed them inside. Shadow had Bear's stool with the wheels and went with Teddy into the bedroom as the others set up the bar and quickly got the soup and all the goodies arranged on the table.

I watched from the window outside as they all gathered to await Bear Man's arrival into the room. They gasped at the sight of his frailness but he was laughing his good old laugh...waving to all the kitties as Shadow wheeled him into the room. A cheer burst forth from all their lips and there was a great thunder of applause as they rushed over to hug and kiss him!! The kitties began to cry with deep emotion as he settled them down. His voice was much weaker than Raja remembered as he began to slowly talk of the New Moon to them all.

Bear Man thanked them all for coming to him tonight. He told them that he has been feeling weak but that he still wanted to be with them on this special New Moon night. He talked as always about those who have gone ahead and how their memories linger on. Everyone bowed their heads, thinking of their dear friends. Then Bear Man began to speak of this night. When the Moon is new, he said, the Sun and Moon are aligned in the same sign, and a powerful energy portal is opened. New Moons are a great time to set intentions for things you'd like to create, develop, cultivate, make manifest. There are many ways to initiate this communion with the Universe from lighting a candle to elaborate rituals. What matters is that you're committing yourself to your vision, and open to receiving guidance, healing, support from Spirit. They always learn so much from their Bear Man! At his suggestion, they all lit the candles that they brought. They all took a few moments to contemplate what he had said....

Then, they all began to sing a most haunting and beautiful song....one I had never heard before. They swayed with each other to the rhythm as if in a lovely trance that lasted for so long. Then Bear Man said he would like to rest for awhile and all the kitties helped him get comfortable. They began to kiss his hands and fuss over him....each one so happy to be in his company. He cheered with vigor when he heard that Muffin ate her canned food and gave her a special kiss!

They all gathered around him, touching his shoulders in the biggest group hug I have ever witnessed from them all. Their love for him and the energy they shared with him were almost tangible things. It was beautiful and wonderful to experience. As they settled down with their soup and chatter, I turned to leave them, tears streaming down my face. The beauty of their love for one another leaves me speechless. I know they are worried about him...now they are all hiding their tears. I think he is hiding his too. But this was a good thing...even though he is not up to partying as always, the comfort that they all bring to each other is what is important. Happy New Moon Beautiful Ones.....
 
Hi Bear Man Tori here.I'm so sorry that I couldn't come with the others to visit you tonight but I'm at the Vetty Bean's place hooked up to an IV because I'm having a Pancreatits attack. I wanted to break out after they left for the night and catch a moonbeam to see you but my Mamma said that that would really displease you and that I should stay where I am and get better. So i decided to listen to you like us kitties always do because you are the wisest of us all. I want you to know though that I love you and your Mamma very much. You are both so special. My Mamma kissed me tonight when she went home and said, "Remember I love you more than the Moon, the Stars and the Sun." That's how we all feel about you Bear Man and always will.

Many Kisses Tori.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top