Donna & Buddha
Member Since 2009
Yesterday ...
A day like yesterday will really eat through one's supply of test strips. Not sure how I'd do it differently. I really don't want to have to delay shots for hours, and I wouldn't want to skip one. Don't know if shooting 1/2 a dose instead of shaving it would have worked. Think I should have brought out the hc much sooner. I kept expecting bg to rise. I certainly never expected bg to stay mostly in the 40s for over 8 hours, specially with all that food. Poor Buddha was looking really put upon when I kept putting more in front of him, even the boiled chicken.
Today looks to be a much more relaxing day. Buddha climbed the stairs again to roust me out of bed. He's none the worse for wear.
A day like yesterday will really eat through one's supply of test strips. Not sure how I'd do it differently. I really don't want to have to delay shots for hours, and I wouldn't want to skip one. Don't know if shooting 1/2 a dose instead of shaving it would have worked. Think I should have brought out the hc much sooner. I kept expecting bg to rise. I certainly never expected bg to stay mostly in the 40s for over 8 hours, specially with all that food. Poor Buddha was looking really put upon when I kept putting more in front of him, even the boiled chicken.
Today looks to be a much more relaxing day. Buddha climbed the stairs again to roust me out of bed. He's none the worse for wear.