10/03 Blackie PMPS 169 +2.5 105 +4 88 +5 59 +5.5 57 +6 57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26457&p=268064#p268064

Kept the dose (for now) at 4.75f. Glad I paid attention this morning and didn't increase her dose to a skinny 5.0u, just in case. Will see how she looks tonight.

She's so close again. LOL

Although, she decided that chewing on Momma's left wrist would make Momma not give her the shot. Momma told her otherwise. Momma has 3 bandaids on said wounds. Momma needs protective armor.
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142

I know the micro-dosing is hard to see and do. I try to base my dose on where the front edge of the plunger is with respect to the dose marks on the syringe. However you do it, keep it consistent. Also, instead of trying to push the plunger to the exact dose, turn the plunger clockwise and "dial in" to the correct dose.

Consistency is going to be key. You need to hold the dose at one amount until an increase is needed or a decrease earned. Sometimes, even a drop of insulin can make a difference.
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142

Ahhhh - a wrist chewer. bummer! i hope it's not too bad. they alwasy seem to let us know how they feel about what we are doing to them. Be good Blackie!

nice amps this morning. Maybe a nice blue surf Blackie?
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142

That's a nice amps for your Blackie. Sorry about the chewed up wrist though. Have you tried a different shot position? Just wondering if that's Blackie's issue with the shot.
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142; +3.5 55

Decided to test @ +3.5, and I'm glad I did.

+3.5 55
+3.5 - 2 mins later still 55

Fed her some boiled turkey and 1/4 can of FF T&G.

Will retest at +4 to see where she's at, then 1 hour afterwards.
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

Hi Angela

I'm glad you caught those too.
Good kitty Blackie. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

Blackie is having a wondrous day, Angela!!!
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

If her BG is below 100, but above 80, do I shoot at all, or give a BCS dose instead? (perhaps give her only 2u or 3u instead of 4.75u?... and if a lower unit, then which one?)
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

Hi Angela, I can't help you with dosing advice, but I wanted to stop by and say nice catch on the +3.5!
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

Might have to wait and see what the rest of the cycle does and what PMPS is....can you get a +11 or so? That'll give others an idea...plus a heads up.
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

Thanks, Anne. :)

Ronnie, I'll try. She may go up to a higher # before PMPS anyway. She's been known to do that in the past.
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

Angela, Blackie looks fantastic today! Nice catch on the +3.5, it looks like the food got her surfing beautifully! :-D I'll leave the dose question for others. I would suggest that you get a +11 and post it, that will give you an idea where she will be at PMPS and give the dosing helpers some data to help guide you. Don't get discouraged if she bounces, she hasn't seen those lower green numbers in a long time!

You're doing great! Thanks for visiting our condo, it's so nice to hear that Blackie has 4 Ps at least! I'm sure playing won't be too far off if she keeps staying in the yellows, blues and greens. Now Blackie, no biting momma, she's trying to help you feel better! :razz:
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80

LOL Thanks, Laurie. :) And you're most welcome with regards to my visiting your condo. I had a few moments, and wanted to wish some people good thoughts, and good #'s, etc.

I tell you... My left wrist looks like a vampire hit it. LOL She hit the bone.. Not once... Not twice... But three times. Little bugger. She hardly does that, but I'm sure that she was anxious to get fed, and was being impatient. Not the first time she's done this, and I'm sure that it won't be the last, either.

Thank you to the others that posted on her #'s today. :) I appreciate it. :) I, too, wish everyone to have a good day today.
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80 +11 136

Considering I'm still new at this shooting lower #'s, what is everyone's suggestion about shooting this evening? Reg dose or a slightly reduced dose?

Granted, I'll get a PMPS test, and she may or may not have risen much more than what she is currently at +11.
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80 +11 136

are you able to monitor tonight, if needed? You've shot 139 before.
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80 +11 136

Yes, I am. I've sent hubby to the laundrymat to do the clothes, and I need to test her in a few minutes, then shoot and feed. I'm also making dinner for us, too. I'll be here, and have monitored her before recently before bedtime.
 
Re: Dose ? 10/03 Blackie AMPS 142 +3.5 55 +4 79 +6 80 +11 136

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
I've sent hubby to the laundrymat to do the clothes

You're a woman who knows how to multitask!!!
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie PMPS 169; +2.5 105

feed a little low carb now to try to throw her onto her surfboard. You might want to test in an hour to be sure it worked.
 
Re: 10/03 Blackie PMPS 169; +2.5 105; +4 88

+4 88

I fed her the normal snack of LC FF, and about 3 lge pcs of boiled turkey. Will give another test @ +5, then I need to get to bed. Will feed another small amt of boiled turkey then, too. Perhaps a tsp of LC food, as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top