10/2 boris update - Boris n a dinner roll - pmps 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patti and Merlin

Member Since 2009
Good morning everyone :-D

I'm sorry I haven't posted much this last week - have had a lot going on with some of our other animals. WE were fostering a big gorgeous kitty for a few days - only to learn he had FIV and we had to make that horrible decision. It was a very sad time for my DH and me. He was such a loveable guy and we had such hi hopes.
And one of our own is being worked up for cancer, leukemia right now. I spent a day at the specialist while Tang underwent a bone marrow biopsy and more blood tests. And our Simba who was so sick in February with liver disease - has been not eating quite as well again - so it's been a long week here!

BUT Boris is doing GREAT! He started off in some yellows at first on his reduced dose of 0.5 units but then quickly regained the blues and now we're hitting the greens. Here's recap of yesterday.

10/1
AMPS = 189...0.5u
+8 = 112
PMPS = 120...0.5u
+2 = 121


10/2
+12 = 56...time for his breakfast so Joe fed him right away and waited 1/2 hour to retest and dose
AMPS = 70...0.5u
+1.5 = 75


So we'll test more today. With all the other things going on this week we haven't tested Boris much. But for sure today we'll try to do every 2 hours to keep an eye on him. Again I thank all of you for your help and your support. It is sooo appreciated! :YMHUG:

I hope this finds everyone elses day going well and all your kitties happy and healthy! cat_pet_icon dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/2 boris update

((Patti))
What a week you've had. I'm very happy to hear Boris is doing so well. Lots of snowflakes and vines for your other kitties.
 
Re: 10/2 boris update

Hugs to Boris, you, your DH and all your wonderful kitties...

I'm glad to hear Boris is doing well and terribly sorry to hear that you are dealing with so much on your plate w/the others. That can be emotionally and physically exhausting for ya.

Don't forget to take care of yourself while all this is going on......
 
Re: 10/2 boris update

Boris IS looking great.

(( Patti and Joe )), so much going on. I hope you get some answers for Tang.

P.S. Got my acro calendars - they're beautiful, and Joe did a great job on the cover artwork.
 
Re: 10/2 boris update

Oh Nina - I'm so glad you liked them!!!!! thank you!

Sooo this evening - Boris decided to try some NOT so lo carb dinner biscuits! ok ok no butter was involved! :twisted: PMPS - 199 - at least we're still in the blues! I'll be curious to see how the rest of the evening goes :roll:

Have a good nite everyone! :dizcat
 
10/3 Boris

Hello everyone - hope this finds everyone having a good w/e :-D

here's yesterday:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26496
and despite enjoying almost a whole dinner roll before we realized it last nite :o :shock: :? Boris is only 119 this AM. I didn't even want to check last nite.

Actually DH and I went on a "date" nite to a movie. Toy Story 3. Very cute!

Have a great day everyone.

Again I owe ALL of you so many thanks. I hope ALL of your kitties and YOU have a most wonderful day! :thumbup cat_pet_icon
 
Patti...we're so sorry for the loss of your foster kitty and for your other kitties being sick. Yay Boris!!! That is great news. Thanks for keeping us updated and healing vines to your other kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top