9/29, Atlas AMPS 38, PMPS +500

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38

Yikes Atlas whatcha doing all the way down there. I bet that was an eye opener this morning. :roll:
Retest in 15 minutes please.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74

Ok, we're also now a late on our shot. Obviously a doscrease is in order...Whew! Wonder how long and if this was his low, low? We fed at 1am like normal...of course that was the time I didn't test. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74

I would not shoot yet....this number is karo induced and Atlas could drop again. You need two consecutive safe numbers to shoot.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74

I was/am hesitating anyway.

Also considering this should be the end of the cycle. I guess we'll see a bounce for the next 24...
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74

I have basically all day ....LOL.

Since that was karo over LC test again at half hour mark or now..at another 15?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74

Sorry lost my computer connection.....you could retest in 30 minutes from your last test since you have stalling time.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74, +75

Just so there is not confusion....you do not have AMPS because you did not shoot.

+12 38
+12.25 74
+12.75 75

I am going to look at ss again...brb.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 38, +74, +75

I am a little confused..just read comments on ss. How far behind on usual shot time are you now....45 minutes, 1 hr.?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, +74, +75

You guys are doing great.

About how much Karo did Atlas get with his pancakes? It can make a difference if it was a drop or two or a tablespoon (or two).
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59

Continuing to hold... may not shoot at all this morning at this rate.

Doing another round of pancakes


1 hour 15 past shot time drop back down to 59,?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, +74, +75

Sienne and Gabby said:
You guys are doing great.

About how much Karo did Atlas get with his pancakes? It can make a difference if it was a drop or two or a tablespoon (or two).


It was more like half a teaspoon at that time...

And now about half a teaspoon ...
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59

Looks like Atlas is dropping again.....karo is wearing off. Don't feed again.

When you are adding a new number please add a new post in your condo as well as in your subject line (like you did) so it will bump you up.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59

I suspect Miriam and I are thinking along the same lines -- I wouldn't feed more Karo unless numbers drop back into the 40s, and then only a drop or two. (Are you not using gravy because of allergy/gluten reasons?) You want to see where Atlas' numbers actually are without benefit of HC. Once numbers start rising without HC, you should be OK to shoot.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59

Thanks Sienne, I realized that after I came back to the computer. ohmygod_smile

Well, live and learn at this point....

Yeah, I am concerned with the allergen reaction really skewing the numbers for DAYS afterwards. Bounce OK...the allergens though are still trying to calm down and would be a huge set back...verses a little extra syrup on the pancakes.

I am still holding and actually contemplating skipping the dose entirely at this point? We'll be coming up on two hours late in 20 minutes... :?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59

There are a number of people who have IBD kitties or kitties with allergies who don't use gravy because of the gluten. You just need to figure out how much Karo you need in relation to the numbers.

You might want to think about a BCS dose vs. skipping. Even is you give 1.0u (or less, even), it's still putting something in the shed and hopefully, you won't lose too much momentum.

SS observation - you are not at +1 yet. All of your numbers are still pre-shot. You've got it right in your subject line, just not on the SS.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59, +14 94

+12 38 (half teaspoon karo on the pancakes)
+12.25 74
+12.75 75

+13.25 59 (half teaspoon karo on the pancakes)

+14 94
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas +12(?) 38, 74, 75, +13.25 59, +14 94

Hi Sienne,

I gave a modest chicken dose? 1.5u since I'll be home most of the day...

Lots of home office work I can focus on...I can do my running around tomorrow.


Putting on more ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +1 228

Hmmmm ....odd.

He is being quite playful right now. I figured he'd be sleeping off his pancakes and bounce? That is normally how he is...on a bounce. Snoozes them off.

Instead he is chasing Krueger and Muddy...and even me a bit. He has his playful prancey pounce routine going on?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +1 228, +3 151, +4 146

This is kind of spooky... nailbite_smile

Where's the bounce? There should be a big ole bounce from those lows...

Delayed shot by 2 hours,
Reduced dose by .50u

And where's the trampoline cat?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +1 228, +3 151, +4 146

BouncyBlueCat.gif
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +1 228, +3 151, +4 146

hopefully that's the only bouncing cat you will encounter today.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, Schedule Question

Well we're now two hours off schedule due to this mornings pancake breffis!

So, I can feed now...three hours before the 12 hour mark and only one hour ahead of normal

or

make them wait grr_red


Yes, them...all three of them....

They are already pestering ....
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +9 445 Schedule Question

As it looks like we're well into the bounce...

even wondering a third option


go ahead and shoot back on schedule at the doscrease.....?
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +9 445 Schedule Question

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
You might get away with shooting an hour earlier...but hang on till Libby takes a look, k?


Hanging on...

Darn computer glitchy with the virus update... I think it is done now...

Maybe I can get my kitty advice!!!!

8pm would be 1 hour earlier from this morning.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +9 445 Schedule Question

yikes. If he's still going up at +10 then I see no reason not to go ahead and shoot then. 445 is quite high enough, thank you verra much.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +9 445 Schedule Question

mybuddybinks said:
wow...what a day you've had!
Yeah...we were serving pancakes with syrup this morning! So of course ...now bouncie boy is here and springing really high. We're off the scale now...

Bounce came real late too...not right away either...

worried about what to actually shoot? Doscrease should be 1.75, but the 1.5 this morning seemed to hold things down for a while...and then whooosh...late in the day.
 
Re: 9/29, Atlas AMps 94, +9 445 Schedule Question

Libby and Lucy said:
yikes. If he's still going up at +10 then I see no reason not to go ahead and shoot then. 445 is quite high enough, thank you verra much.


Thanks Libby that was my feeling too. Shooooooot him! I figured we'd see this reaction...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top