9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 PMPS 272 +6 303 +8 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo.
Good morning LL, hurrumph numbers, still...
The good news (WCR), is: all P's are GOOD (well except 'playing'...)

Decided to lose some sleep tonite and get some PM late tests, seeing as we don't have any data yet for late overnight.
Seems that although he doesn't eat overnight and mostly sleeps, those pesky numbers still drift up into the pink... I wonder why? seems a bit counter-intuitive...

Oh well, off to bed, see you tomorrow, for AMPS!
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337

Tena, Michelle, Lisa, Sienne, thanks for the encouragement!
I do indeed think his +x's today will be yellows - seems to be the daily pattern since we began our 'do-over'!
I just wish we could see more effect from the Insulin, vs his food intake - I'm not really yet convinced that the Insulin is having any effect at all, to be honest! I just wish we would see some noticeable change in his curves after a change in dose, but we just don't seem to see that...

Only time will tell, I know - but this is trying our patience for sure...

More numbers later...!
Purrs from Sooty!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337

This is the 4th cycle on this new dose....maybe you will see some action soon. some kitties take awhile to register the increase.
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
This is the 4th cycle on this new dose....maybe you will see some action soon. some kitties take awhile to register the increase.
Hope so!
Still looking for that "Fingers Crossed" smiley!! - drat, why isn't there one? LOL
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337

Sooty come on down from the pink floor.
I remember people telling me to have patience and I was like NO! I want to see improvement now! :lol: I am not the best with waiting so I understand your worry and frustration. I hope it gets better soon, hang in there.
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337

Iorwen & Tray said:
Sooty come on down from the pink floor.
I remember people telling me to have patience and I was like NO! I want to see improvement now! :lol: I am not the best with waiting so I understand your worry and frustration. I hope it gets better soon, hang in there.
Thanks, I guess the thing with us is, it's been over 3 months now that he's been on Lantus and we've never yet seen him with numbers any differentthan they are now (see our SS)...
Anyhow we are indeed back in the yellows (is that his kidneys I hear cheering?

L8ers...!
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 PMPS 272

I have to ask, can anybody see any progress here, or have any comments to make? We're not really seeing anything much at all happening, it seems...??

Also, I was just looking over his SS again and I noticed that his lowest AMPS in the last month was the very morning after I skipped his PM dose, completely, before starting the next day on 1.5u. Does that tell us anything, or is it just a coincidence, or an anomaly?
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 +QUESTION

check out Lucy's spreadsheet, or the spreadsheets of some of the other cats who have been here for a while. Dose increase after dose increase, a whole lotta nothing, until one day BAM!!! Green, everywhere. It happens that way with most cats. You sneak up the dosing scale and see no action, then one day there is tons of action. What I'm saying is, with Lantus it is hard to predict when things will change, but they will change and it will catch you off guard when it does. :lol:
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 PMPS 272

this is the closest I could find:
smiley-signs003.gif
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 * QUESTION *

Libby said it best, Perry. Don't know what you expected but this can be a slow dance for awhile. It is a good thing that you changed his food. What exactly are you feeding him and what is the feeding schedule?
You will finally reach the right dose and things will start happening. You are doing a good job..it will pay off soon.
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 +QUESTION

Libby and Lucy said:
check out Lucy's spreadsheet, or the spreadsheets of some of the other cats who have been here for a while. Dose increase after dose increase, a whole lotta nothing, until one day BAM!!! Green, everywhere. It happens that way with most cats. You sneak up the dosing scale and see no action, then one day there is tons of action. What I'm saying is, with Lantus it is hard to predict when things will change, but they will change and it will catch you off guard when it does. :lol:
I looked at your SS and I DO see what you mean, OK - I guess I am beginning to realize that I really need the support here, more than I ever knew! THANKS!
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243 * QUESTION *

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Libby said it best, Perry. Don't know what you expected but this can be a slow dance for awhile. It is a good thing that you changed his food. What exactly are you feeding him and what is the feeding schedule?
You will finally reach the right dose and things will start happening. You are doing a good job..it will pay off soon.
I know, I was expecting something, just not a whole lot of nothing, I guess!

Food, he's on all LC wet (canned) FF and Friskies, I have tried to document it as best I can in the SS... but it's too easy to tend to write down what and when we put in the dish, rather than what he actually consumes...! he's a bit of a 'grazer' (I think is the term for it here), since he used (before Dx) to be an on-demand dry food cat (we had one of those dispensers). We now realize what a dreadful mistake that was - but then, you live and learn. I now rather despise the petfood industry, for poisoning so many of our pets on the dry-food "crack" - and then adding insult to injury by having the brass nerve to sell you 'prescription' food at 99 megabucks per can!!! Glad we found out that FF and Friskies - and others - (thanks to Janet & Binky's list) are a reasonable LC alternative, that doesn't break the bank!
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243

Hi Perry
I am not around a lot with a regular condo to visit with Max being OTJ
but here is a reminder of an ss that shows lots of patience and oh so little prediction.

I was able to get Max OTJ soley by my hard work and the absolute help and support from
this board here.
3 vets thought I was crazy and did not believe in anything I was doing.
Guess we proved them wrong. :-D
 
Re: 9/28 Sooty AMPS 337 +4 243

Randi & Max said:
Hi Perry
I am not around a lot with a regular condo to visit with Max being OTJ
but here is a reminder of an ss that shows lots of patience and oh so little prediction.

I was able to get Max OTJ soley by my hard work and the absolute help and support from
this board here.
3 vets thought I was crazy and did not believe in anything I was doing.
Guess we proved them wrong. :-D
Wow yes that IS amazing!
Hope we get there one day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top