9/25 Muffin amps 246 pmps 286 +2 167 +3 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25840
Recap:
AMPS 159 shot .1u; bupe & pepcid
+1.5 123
+5 128
+9 133
+10 bupe
+11.5 denosyl
PMPS 170 shot .1u
+2 152


amps 246 shot .2u I think I backed off the increased dose too soon. Muffin seems to be feeling great this morning, despite the rising numbers. Breffis is almost completely gone already, LB contribution #1 has been made. She had a nice session of rolling around in the sunshine on the testing room floor, lots of purring and petting, and even 1 round of "get the hand." She eats all the turkey for the first round of breffis, then comes back for the kibble. I wonder...would it be mean to give her cypro and just plop canned food in front of her? (j/k) :lol:

It's a beautiful morning here, 57 outside, so I sat out back for a bit to enjoy it. Upper 90's for the next several days - I'm really ready to be done with that. Our friend Mr Squirrel was not out there to sound the alarm (kitties!!) from atop the power line, but there were lots of birds this morning. That's the extent of my wildlife report, jealous of those of you who live in more beautiful surroundings.

Didn't get to many condos yesterday, so off I go there now. Hope everyone has a great Caturday!
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246

"get the hand" - love that game.

Anne&Muffin said:
She eats all the turkey for the first round of breffis, then comes back for the kibble.

these fluffballs sure know how to work us, don't they :-D -wouldn't have it any other way.

I hope sweet Muffin has a painfree Saturday and then I know you'll have a better day too.
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246

Mornin' Anne....those are good numbers for her and we're so glad to hear she's feeling better today!!! Weather there sounds great!! Hope you both have
a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200

+3.25 200 Coming down, but not much. Having a save-a-strip day.

Thanks Kim and Marjorie. I was glad to see her feeling good too this morning. The vet seemed a little surprised that she should still be hurting when I went in to get more bupe yesterday, so I didn't give it this morning as she was feeling so good. Now she is feeling not so good again, so I gave it just now. I would like to wait a couple hours and see if it's helping, because given that it's now 3 hours after she ate, it could be nausea and not pain. So if she's not better in a couple hours I'll give the pepcid too. I just hate to give her meds that she may not need, so I'd like to see which one is really helping. If it turns out to be the bupe that's doing the trick, I may take her in next week for recheck of the FPL to see if it's getting worse. Vet said normal treatment is steroids, but didn't think Muffin's lvl was high enough to risk that with the FD. What do you all think?
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200

Anne, I have no answers, I just wish for Muffin to feel well. Nice that numbers coming down, to almost blue. :-D

Oh, and country living ain't all it's cracked up to be. Mice nest in the blower thingy in the car, and nest in inaccessable parts to the garden tractor. Gotta pay to have both cleaned out. Grrrr!
Red squirrels are adorable to watch, but have destroyed the insulated ceiling in the workshop..etc etc.
Oh, to live within walking distance of.... ummmmm, anything. :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200

:lol: :lol: Barb, the grass is always greener, huh?

+4.75 no test, Muffin still not feeling better so gave the pepcid. Tomorrow I'll try pepcid first, and if she still needs bupe, I'll call vet monday to see what they think about a recheck.
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200 +9 287 sigh

+9 287 This is getting frustrating. She just ate a slice of turkey, but has continued to feel poorly all afternoon. I don't know what else to do for her.
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200 +9 287 sigh

cant help with advice, anne, just hoping that binks' BGF feels better soon. think he's kinda hanging in the higher floors cuz he likes being around your girl..
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200 +9 287 sigh

Anne....I'm so sorry Muffin doesn't feel well and her numbers are up. You two are in our thoughts for better feel good days!
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +3.25 200 +9 287 sigh

muffin-girl...thought maybe this huggie pic might make you feel better... hang in there and get rid of that pain kwik.
binks
 

Attachments

  • kitten  bear.jpg
    kitten bear.jpg
    59.8 KB · Views: 801
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286

Celi and Marjorie - thanks for the good thoughts
Hiya Sknib - thanks for the company on the upper floors today and the hugs! - Muffin

pmps 286

Gave bupe, denosyl and pepcid all at +11. She has perked up a bit tonight, but....now she won't eat dinner. She's sniffing at it like she's going to eat, but then walks away. I'll give her about a half hour, and if still nothing, I'll give cypro. Seems fairly obvious to me that something is not getting better here. Should I increase her dose again in the morning? Try .5u?
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

i loved that pic...it's actually the same kitten with the same bear...

oh how they grow...
my boxer had a cherished teddy bear from age 4 mos to age 13...when some evil chihuahuas tore it to shreds...he was devastated
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

Oh, knowing it's the same kitten makes it that much sweeter! Too cute about your boxer - rotten chihuahuas :lol: (Good thing my drooler doesn't read condos) He's a chi and one of his best friends is a boxer that lives across the street. He'll take off out front whenever he can and goes straight over to their house to visit. At least I always know where to find him. :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

I would probably increase, unless she is lower in the morning. You don't want the numbers to get ahead of you and it looks like she needs it while she isn't feeling well.

Have you gotten a ketone test lately?
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

No, I've never checked for ketones, actually. I've looked for the strips at Walmart - they have a slot for them, but it's always empty. If you think I should, tho, I'll check at the drug store tomorrow for some. And Libby, do you think I should go up to .5u tomorrow if she's still yellow?
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

Still thinking great thoughts for Muffin!

We have ketone test strips that are unopened, I believe. Let me know, happy to send them your way. And put a big ol' "negative" hoax on them. :)
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

Very kind of you to offer Janice. Let me shop around some tomorrow, and if I can't find any I just may take you up on that.
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

Hey Anne...we're still up and on line...you got our moral support...did you give cypro? Little Muffin...you gotta get better..all your friends and their beans are pulling for you honey!
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

Seriously, I don't what else we'd do with them...I could send them Monday a.m. But, I understand that you may need peace of mind sooner. We bought them at CVS, so you should find them at any pharmacy. Hugs...we're really pulling for Muffin to be okay and get back to her regular green business. Send me a PM if you need them.
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 Dosecrease?

Hi Marjorie! Yep, gave cypro at +1 (about 45 mins ago) and she's eating like crazy! :lol: She ate her kibble and is now licking my chicken pot pie plate. I may have created a monster here! :lol: Time to go do the dishes I guess.

Janice - I'll go to CVS tomorrow and if no luck, I will pm you. Again, I appreciate it.

+2 167 - lowest all day, but I'm sure it won't stay there long - she's gobbling up everything she can find!
 
Re: 9/25 Muffin amps 246 +9 287 pmps 286 +2 167

Oh my, this cat is going to eat herself into a stupor! She's STILL chowing down! Next time I give cypro, I think I'll give 1/4 tablet, instead of 1/2. I have left out a smorgasbord of canned food - figured I'd take advantage of a ravenous cat to see if she'll try some.
 
Anne...glad the cypro worked; I get my ketostix at CVS...think they were about $15.00 for a box. Hope you get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top