9/25 Gracie PMPS 271 +3 271 +5 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25829

Recap:
AMPS 278
+2 287
+5 270
PMPS 316
+4 315
+11 307

Happy Caturday!!! We see some of you are surfing great numbers today. Hope you all have a super day. We had a dosecrease so will be checking +2, +4, +6.
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295

Just planning on hanging out and watching numbers today with this increase to see if she does a little better. Any suggestions always appreciated but we're planning on a +4 and +6 unless I hear your experienced voices guiding me. It's a gorgeous day in AZ; Gracie seems to feel really good..was romping with the kitten this morning. Oh..fun day for us as he has to have a bath. He had a little coccidia flare up after we got him...probably stress from the flight and new home so we're treating and it's mid-treatment time so vet said BATH BATH BATH :lol: Think we'll then get in some of the last of the pool season...water is a little cold (ok...cold for us in AZ but I'm sure you NEsters would find it hot) so I think I'll float, read, sleep, float :lol: :lol:

Happy Caturday..enjoy the fall weather.
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295

Yeah I know AZ is a dry heat!! HA HA HA!! Give me NY in the Spring & Fall--Heaven!!
But the West is quite beautiful & you almost never need a coat!!-
Hmmmm, Cta-Bath, Cat-Bath-Cat-Bath- cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam
GRACIE RUN!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Poor Kitty, that coccicida is bad!! Know another cat that had that!--
Gracie, give your beans some nice numbers today--
Maybe Pre-Bath Numbers!! :lol: :lol: --Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275

Hoping this new dose is helping....will recheck at +6. She's being an angel. Time for Tobey's CAT BATH cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275

Thanks, Libby....he's a kitten so he's mesmerized with water and it's now his nap time so I'm hoping to catch him offguard :twisted: Bad bean. Gracie will be :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275

Good luck with the dosecrease and thanks for keeping me company last night for Do Lous PJ party :lol: good Ole coccidia have not had to deal with that in a while thank goodness had to deal Tritrichomonas foetus something I screen any new incoming cats for now its becoming almost what I consider a epidemic with breeders anymore way too many breeders have this protozoan in their cattery (causes terrible diarrhea) anyway good luck with your bath sounds like fun :-D We test for trich at my clinic now too many vets are starting too.

Info on trich in case you are ever bored :lol: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/documents/ ... 120909.pdf

I guess this is the vet tech in me share info on things that cause diarrhea :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 next test time ?

Slow progress but it's better than nothing. I figure it will take a bit of time to see any real change to the dosecrease? Any thoughts as
to how much more we should test her before PMPS? Anything that would help you all get a good picture? Thank you!
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 next test time ?

Good luck with the dosecrease! We actually base our doses on the nadir so the preshots are not the focus....just another little bit of information for ya! ;-) And we do kinda look after the 5th cycle to see if we need to increase after the 6th....just keeping an eye on the low points...
That's why the testing is important during the middle of the cycles so you can see when she usually dips lowest. That will be her approximate nadir.

Good job Marjorie! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261

yes Gracie you can have it with normal stools but most often not I got a kitten from CA about 2 yrs ago was going to be part of my breeding aby program but he came to me with it and turned out to be just a carrier where they are normal but can pass it along so I had to place him in a pet home with no other cats he is doing fine thought. I went to a lecture given by the Dr Gookin of NC wonderful info and to me whats really upsetting for breeders more then pet owners I guess is that you can treat it and then it appears to be gone but if the cat is under stress gets really sick in some cases it re- appears so whether its 100% curable to me is doubtful I myself have never had a cat with it but I had a girl sent here for Voodoo and I screened her she had it I test at home as well you can buy the tests anyway needless to say she went home I am now a closed cattery anyway so it solves a lot of health issues I know I will have to bring in something new down the road and test again for this bug. Anyway I am rambling .......
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265

We did a dosecrease this morning...I'm assuming it will take us a day or two to see something different?

Since it's getting late East Coas time, big question: so for tomorrow, IF her AMPS is 200 or below, what is the BEST thing to do considering her bounce this week and the dosecrease to 1 unit today:
1. don't shoot
2. shoot smaller dose...if so, how small
3. feed, recheck, and then shoot...but what's the timing on that?

What do I need to watch for in any of the scenarios above??
I would wait until tomorrow and see what happens and hope someone is around on a Sun morning but not sure if someone will be when I would need help.

Thanks!!!
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265 NB???

usually there are more of us around on Sundays. I guess that is a stay-at-home day for lots of people.

If she is over 150 or so, I would shoot the full dose. There's no reason not to, Gracie's cycles are nice and flat and that would maybe help her be nice and flat in a lower range. If she's less than around 150 or a number you're uncomfortable with, post for advice. Usually it's better to stall a little bit than to reduce the dose, as long as you'll be around to monitor.
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265 THX!!

Thanks, Libby. Great advice and I appreciate knowing how to handle that. I can't figure out her nadir because her numbers are so flat. Is that normal??

If it's 150 or lower, I'll post, stall, post, stall feed?? :lol: :lol: Thanks and have a great evening.
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265 PMPS 271

Forgot to ask....for this new dosecrease and this is her 2nd cycle...should I check +3 and +5 and see how it goes? I'm not sure I got as far under the skin as I normally do but it wasn't a fur shot...no moisture/no odor on the skin but she "eeked" which she normally doesn't do. Hope everyone is well tonight...TIME FOR DINNER flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265 PMPS 271

Moonie also EEEKKS sometimes from her shot--think we nick some muscle, or we have shot there before & it's a sensitive spot.
Gracie has a nice blue surf today--Usually a blue surf can preceed a nice green day, so be looking out for it!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Gracie, Wana come to the beach tomorrow? My beans will be away & we have lots to do there!! Good eats too--See ya tomorrow! HUGS!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265 PMPS 271

That sounds good...+3 and +5...hope you have a good night...
Nice yellows today! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie AMPS 324 +2 295 +4 275 +6 261 +10 265 PMPS 271

Thank you, Pat!!! We were VERY happy flip_cat flip_cat cat_pet_icon to see her PMPS below 300 tonight after the last couple of days.
We'll do a +3 and +5...we're hanging here all night to keep an eye on her....and watch AZ football :lol: :lol:
Have a great evening. Gracie loved having Raja and Shadow at her pool party today..she's looking forward to the beach tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/25 Gracie PMPS 271 +3 271

Gracie, The pool party was wonderful and I love your porch. But don't talk about you dad too much, Maui the Magnificent is on the prowl for a new cabana boy at the Falls. She is relentless. Keep him close, he's really nice. -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top