9/25 Raja AMPS=219~+4=137~+8=97~PMPS=123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=1295 ~.1u
+4=142
+7=136
AMPS=219 ~.1u Lev (start 4th cycle)

Yesterday's Condo

She continues to be a bit of a challenge. :lol: Now that the tv is unavailable, she actually sat under a dining room chair and felt all protected with the legs and rungs around her. That is until I lifted up the char and moved it. :lol: She knows I shoot her after eating so she just doesn't eat! Once it's over, things calm down. Shadow just looks at what is going on, saying nothing but definitely watching! The difference between the two of them is so profound. <sigh>

Thank you all for all your suggestions yesterday! I appreciate your experience and I certainly thank you for the time you spent writing all those informative posts. You do know that I would have never thought of the C & S or even known about it unless you all told me how important it would be. Jill told me about it and then when everything came back all clear, it never occurred to me to ask about having anything else done. I am thankful that you are all so smart...and that you shared your knowledge with us.... :YMHUG:

Oh, and this is the 4th cycle...now that I see her numbers, I am wondering at what point I can increase a tad. I do want to be aggressive with her dosing. I am hoping that she will calm down a little with the frequent testing that will be involved. I am going to have another serious talk with my Little Miss Smarty Pants.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Geez Pat.....I can't image dealing w/2 kitties. Your plate is so full right now.

Speaking of full plates....Breakfast sounds good about now....or at least ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

corkys_bfast.jpg
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Raja, Shadow is beating you! I thought the idea was to show him what to do?? Yellow is not your color, girlfriend! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Oh that is so not nice. Now I need to get dressed and get over to Denny's or Ihop or one of the many diners, we in NJ are famous for!
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

omg! hash browns!!! and bacon!!! and biscuits with gravy!!! no fair... but oh so yummy!

Hey Raja - Tess is right - you're supposed to show Shadow how it is done. Come on girl! ~~ Mannie

I like your approach with Raja Pat - I think it would help her get back to the falls sooner than later. I hope she calms down too - maybe once the routine is set once again? Good luck, and Raja - you be a good girl.
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Let's see the blue, Raja!



How about some eggs benedict for breakfast?
eggs_benedict420.jpg
or french toast
1.jpg

or both? :-D
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Why do we come into Pat's condos and talk about food? :lol: Now I'm starving, all that looked so good. I'm hoping Raja will settle down a bit and remember that the routine is not so bad. She's a little toot. I'll be interested to see what everyone recommends for her dosing. Good luck with her today.
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Oh geez....Perkins here I come! ohmygod_smile

Hopefully Raja calms down a bit and gets back in the swing of things for you. Getting poked is no fun - sometimes I am amazed at how willingly Kazi hops up on the bed for her BG testing and how still she holds for her shot. I think if I were in her shoes I would be more like Raja! :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Aww poor Raja, mean mama took your protective tv and chair away? Now where's a girl to hide?
Pat, I hope she comes down nicely for you again. She did it once...(oh yeah, you helped.*grin*.)..she can do it again :-D
Have a wonderful Saturday. :smile:
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

YIKES...I could feel my arteries clogging just looking at all that stuff!!

Come on down Raja....you know where you need to be!!
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

I have no problem with you increasing (.25U) would be just right. On such a small dose I wouldn't worry about the holding for 6 cycles just hold the .25U as long as you can. It's best to be agressive and get things back to where they should be. Such a low dose and your watchful eye it shouldn't be a problem. Now i gotta go eat something :-D
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

raja, are you going to let your brother beat you? Look at him showing off his green this morning while you are still wearing yellow! What a silly girl you are!
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

+4=137
+8=97
That's my girl! I spent a good deal of time trying to put their labs into spreadsheet format...hope you cna click on them in our signature.
Both of them have high Eosinophil readings and also the Absolute Eosinophils....the vet said casually that it could be that they need to have Advantix. I have not seen a flea or evidence of them anywhere. Raja does have a little rash on her belly and she does pay attention to that area.
Has anyone ever heard of that....she said it will help with the rash.
Other than that, there could be parasites I think but she didn't mention that to me.
Does anyone know anything of these Eosinophils and if i should be concerned about the really high numbers?
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219~+4=137~+8=97

Nice numbers for Raja! I hope she gets used to the routine again quickly, Pat. Be a good girl, Raja!

I can't help with the lab work, sorry. I hope someone will come along with an answer for you!
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219~+4=137~+8=97

And what do you make of this: Remarks: Slide reviewed microscopically. Neutrophils appear slightly toxic Large platelets present RBC morphology appears normal.
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
That's my girl! I spent a good deal of time trying to put their labs into spreadsheet format...hope you cna click on them in our signature.
Both of them have high Eosinophil readings and also the Absolute Eosinophils....the vet said casually that it could be that they need to have Advantix. I have not seen a flea or evidence of them anywhere. Raja does have a little rash on her belly and she does pay attention to that area.
Has anyone ever heard of that....she said it will help with the rash.
Other than that, there could be parasites I think but she didn't mention that to me.
Does anyone know anything of these Eosinophils and if i should be concerned about the really high numbers?

The good news is that I can see your labwork SS's and they look great. Unfortunately, I can't help much with elevated eosinophils. Googling shows that they can be elevated as a result of allergy or of parasites (i.e.fleas). It could be taken a suspicious that two in the same household are elevated. You know that you can look for "flea dirt" ... little flecks of black stuff like pepper around the tail or hind end or tummy. I also don't recall reading much about Advantix, and whether it is rated favorabley here on the board or not. I know that a lot of people have spoken about allergies (food and otherwise) on the board, but I admit to not paying much attention as my kitties have not been affected by these. I wonder if it's at all similar to what Punk is being treated for? This would probably be a good question to post on Health for more eyes, and maybe the attention of one of the vet techs.
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219~+4=137~+8=97

Thanks Linda...I will do that for sure. It's just that the vet keeps talking about that every time I go there...the Advantix for fleas. I know fleas, believe me! We had them on the Cape and ticks to boot! EEEeeeeeuuuuuuwwww. I hate ticks. (LOL i don't know anyone who really does like them though)
I do not see any evidence of fleas...and i know that I would. They don't go out too much at all anyway....but Ido believe they are allergic to beef which I no longer feed them. Thanks :YMHUG:

AMPS=219 ~.1u Lev (start 4th cycle)
+4=137
+8=97
PMPS=123 ~.1u Lev (start 5th cycle)

They both walked away from the Evo 95%/Wellness/Raw that I tried to sneak in there. :YMSIGH: I mixed up some plain Wellness and they both ate that. Spoiled brats! :lol: Raja started burying the little bit that was left in her bowl. Making quite a racket. So, I moved the bowl away and she wandered around and came upon it again...it was on the other side of my computer....She ate the rest of what was in there...aren't cats silly????? :lol:
 
OMG I didnt post to you today????? :o :o :o :o
Beat me with a wet Noodle!! Looks like Raja is coming down beautifully!!--This will be a temporary stay here in LL I think!!
Although we Love you Raja, we were happy with you at the Falls!!
Oh the Food again???
Dont even start with that--Big Hugs to my also BFF"S --HUGS & I'm watching!! :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Raja AMPS=219~+4=137~+8=97

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
They both walked away from the Evo 95%/Wellness/Raw that I tried to sneak in there. :YMSIGH: I mixed up some plain Wellness and they both ate that. Spoiled brats! :lol: Raja started burying the little bit that was left in her bowl. Making quite a racket. So, I moved the bowl away and she wandered around and came upon it again...it was on the other side of my computer....She ate the rest of what was in there...aren't cats silly????? :lol:
Silly, when you come home and find their mousie toys in the food bowl, too :lol: What's that supposed to mean?

Both your kitties did very nice today. You should be a proud momma :-D
 
I'm so glad I didn't come to this condo this morning, or I would've made more than just the banana pancakes i had for breakfast! Those were bad enough for the diet!

Poor Raja - it's ok little girl - your mom only wants to take good care of you and make sure you stay healthy and happy for a long long time. Take it easy on her, ok?

Her numbers are looking good...hope it's just a temporary measure to help out Mr. P for a while!
 
Hi Pat - Muffin had elevated Eosinophil too, but hers was only 15. The only thing they mentioned was fleas, worms or allergies. I use Frontline on all my furries. I've never used Advantix, but Advantage seems to really spread out on their fur and they have this huge oily wet spot for a couple of days. Maybe allergies could be something in the air, if it's allergy season or something. I've never known Muffin to be allergic to anything, but could just be mild in her case. I know my neighbor's allergies are really bothering her right now.

Raja has come down nicely for you today. Atta girl!
 
nice numbers, Raja, you had to come back here just to show off, didn't you? :lol:

Sorry, no answers about the flea thing.
 
I am soooooooo glad that I had to leave early and didn't see most of this condo until now. Big improvement in Raja's numbers now. :thumbup Guess she intends to show Shadow a thing or two after all.

Tess doesn't go out at all and I did find a couple of fleas on her in August. I noticed some bumps near her tail and I flea combed. I think fleas, at least immature ones, are small enough to get right through the screens when there is a strong wind or they can hitch a ride on our clothing.
 
saw something following me in the mirror...took a closer look, and it was my butt! so i hurried over here to laugh it back down to size....and what did i find???

celi
 
Nice going today Raja! Numbers look wonderful!

I am also glad that I didn't come into this condo this morning either! So much good looking food!! Ymmymmmmmm. I love stuffed french toast and bacon and stuff! Fortunately tho, I have to be in the mood and I don't get them that often.
 
Raja....nice pmps.

Pat...Curry's eosinophils are elevated....hers are due to the asthma though....Vet said they can become elevated w/any allergic reaction.

I use Revolution on my kitties. They don't go outside and I don't see the fleas on them....but came home last Oct and saw one of them had thrown up and of course I took a good look at the contents....first I thought I saw "dental floss"....then I picked it up w/a pencil and it was a little streeetchy...it looked like part of a tapeworm....took to the vet to confirm.....one of the kitties had to have been bitten by a dang flea...the larvae in the flea went into the small intestine but the tapeworm didn't come out that way. ...ended up treating both since I didn't know who had it.....That was gross...but very treatable

After the tapeworm episode I give them the Revolution every 45 days on a more regular basis....Vet tech told me it can stay in their body longer than one month....Also I seen a couple of mosquitoes flying in the apt this summer...we've had alot of rain......Had an adult cat that I had adopted who evidently was kept outside by the previous owner.....found her dead 3 months after adopting her...she died of heart worm..had no sx or signs she had a problem...So I'm now a bit paranoid....heart worm, tapeworm....ugh. The Revolution prevents the heart worm.
 
Raja-
It stinks when you go OTJ and then you have to go back on. You got a much longer vacation than I did, so it must be even worse. Your bean is going to be aggressive, which sounds scary but it's really good. She knows what she's doing and then you can get back off that nasty ol' insulin. Everyone's right: you have to show Shadow what's up, ok? You're representing the girls here! Maybe you and I can go OTJ for the second time together, wouldn't that be fun? But I have a lot further to go than you do, so maybe you should just go on ahead. Anyway, just wanted to say that I know how you feel. Don't hide, though; they always get you in the end.
<3, Buzz
 
Eosinophils are generally related to a parasite infestation (ie. worms). At FD diagnosis Spooky had quite high Eosinophiles and i was under the impression that cats that don't go outside didn't need regular deworming. One of his symptoms that didn't fit the diabetes Dx was very loose and frequent BM's. I suspect this was due to worms (although I never saw them directly) The vet said even indoor cats should be treated periodically (somewhat less frequent than outdoor cats) Spooky got a shot of Panacur and I took 1 tablet home to give Socks. The loose stools cleared up within several days. I did ask the vet if it was possible the diabetes was somehow related to the parasites (maybe indirectly, combined with a really high carb dry food diet and a genetic predisposition) which accelerated the manifestion. He response was he thought it was unlikely, but I'm still tending to belive it had some influence. Afterall any inflamation or metabolic instability can worsen or even manifest a latent diabetes. I think fleas are less likely to increase Eosinophiles unless the infestation is extreme and then you would certainly see them and there would be symptoms. You mentioned a small rash on her stomache which could be from fleas or perhaps an allergy (allergy could also raise Eosinophiles) I would check thorougly for evidence of fleas on both cats (use a very fine comb and a sheet of white paper) if an allergy is suspected try to determine the cause and avoid cortisone unless 100% nesissary. A deworming is recommended periodically in any case (treat both cats) and may be the problem which relapsed Raja's FD.
 
Pat...Revolution is the only med that deals w/prevention of heartworm.....hosted by mosquitoes....living in Houston..we get lots of the pesky things....The other meds like Advantage do not have that prevention component. Heart worm in cats is not treatable like in dogs.

Personally I hate using those meds....and would only do it in the summer months...but after one of them having the tapeworm in (I said October in my last post...mistake) in January I decided to use it year around. (one of them may have contracted it in Oct) Like every 40-45 days.

I hear most pet owners using the Advantage though....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top