9/23 Buzz PMPS: 135, +4: 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25691
I thought that it would be okay to go to bed last night, but apparently I was wrong. I woke up to a 32 at AMPS. A THIRTY TWO AT SHOT TIME!! :shock: That was actually at +13 because I forgot I had given the shot early last night. I didn't know if I should feed just a small amount (because she was so low) or not feed at all (like you normally do with delaying the shot) so I did give her about a teaspoon of LC. I retested at +14 and she was at 60, so I shot. I went with a reduced dose of s1.5 (previously was f1.5) because I have never seen a number that low at PS.

More for future reference than for now, since it's already done, should I have fed that 32? Should I have reduced the dose when I was finally able to shoot?

WCR: Buzz slept with me all night and showed absolutely no evidence of being that low when we got up this morning. She acted as usual. She's been having a lot of coughing recently, and I guess she's trying to get up a hairball. She is QUITE excited about the Harvest Moon Party tonight and has already told me that the other kitties will help her if she's in low numbers so I don't need to keep her home. :lol: She has a new outfit that she's excited about but doesn't want to tell anyone about it yet.

Happy Fursday, everyone! :-D
 
Re: 9/23 Buzz AMPS: 60 (+14), +1: 128, +3: 198/Dose ?

wow, buzz...what a night you had, eh? if you're feeling up to it, all us girl's are meeting at raja's for spa treatments!

can't wait to see what you're decked out in tonight...

binks
 
Re: 9/23 Buzz AMPS: 60 (+14), +1: 128, +3: 198/Dose ?

you did what I would have done this morning. You always need to feed the 30's, and it seems like the small amount did the trick. A reduction was a good idea too. Good luck with the new dose!
 
Thanks for the input, Libby! It's good to know I get things right every once in awhile. :lol:

I suspect the reason for Buzz's wonky numbers tonight is either the dose reduction, but more likely the fact that I was away and set feeders to go off at +1 and +3. All compartments were empty and Buzz was lingering nearby, so I suspect she ate hers and perhaps the other kitties' as well, and she could have finished them as recently as just before I got home. Anyway, we'll see what the morning brings!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top