Powder day one on Lantus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy&Powder

Member Since 2010
Powder's Lantus took longer to come than I expected. He did ok on R but it is not optimum only a couple of hours in 100-200 range. Somehow he managed to gain .2lbs. I started his SS but I'm not sure what to do so it can be viewed. AMPS 354 gave 1U couldn't get home during day then had to shop. PMPS 336, +2 368, +3 242 +4 169 :smile: . Picked up BRAVO raw duck meat, not a blend,wasn't sure how it was going to go over. Powder has been eating but each day is iffy and I never know if he's eating enough which worried me with Reg. ins. He wolfed it down! dancing_cat He has to gain weight poor baby so I need to find something he loves. I'm lucky it's made 10 mins from my house. I'll keep posting.
 
Welcome to Lantus Land.

The instructions for how to "publish" your spreadsheet (SS) and include it in your signature are in this link to the Tech Center[/url}. There is also a post on how to create a [url=http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=17766]Profile so we don't keep pestering you with questions about Powder's medical history, date of diagnosis, etc.

It's great that your kitty likes raw food. However, feeding straight raw meat is not a nutritionally complete diet. You have to add certain vitamins and minerals or purchase a pre-mix that contains all of the necessary supplements. There is great information on making and feeding raw food in the website written by Lisa Pierson, DVM on feline nutrition. I use a pre-mix from Feline Futures.

Please take a look at the starred, sticky notes at the top of the Board. They will give you background on our dosing protocols, the care and use of Lantus, posting conventions, our slang, how to become data ready, etc. Please let us know how we can help.
 
welcome to the group!
happy to hear you've found something powder likes to eat. it's worrisome when they aren't eating enough.
you might want to get a +6 tonight to see if he's dropping much lower...
 
Hi Kathy-

I just wanted to say hello and welcome. Glad to hear that you're getting Powder started on Lantus....it did wonderful things for my girl. You will be in very good hands here on the board, and I see that Sienne and Jill have already stopped by. Ask lots of questions; there's tons of great information here. I'm not a daily visitor anymore, but stop by periodically to check in on folks. Best of luck to you both!! I'll be sure to stop by and check on you soon!

s
 
Welcome to Lantus Land, Kathy and Powder. Gracie and I have only been here 4 days but everyone has been incredible and I don't know where we'd be without them. So ask lots of questions because the peeps here want to help and they know ALOT. :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top