9/16 Binks pmps 118 +1 129 +2 151 +11 127 decrease :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 WHOA ??

umm...that seems like a bit of a plummet to me. will test again at 1.5...

haven't been here before, so...is there something more i should be doing?

celi
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 WHOA ??

Good plan. I'd be testing at +1.5, too. I'd have the HC handy. It looks like this could be an exciting cycle. (Remember, your +1 is typically higher than your pre-shot due to a food spike so it looks like Binks wants some action on this dose. Unless, of course, he decides to mess with you.)
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 WHOA ??

thanks Sienne... having trouble with my computer this am...

for future reference...was i right to shoot or should i have stalled this am?
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 +1.5 80

You did just fine. You've shot lower than this before. A 130 is a very safe number to shoot.

I'd get a +2 and see what's going on since this is a surf and Lantus onset hasn't started.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 +1.5 80

thanks, ma'am...it doesnt take much to remind me that there are so many nuances that i have yet to learn.

wcr- he started off a little quiet, but now is ready to play. all p's in place except prezzies have not appeared yet...

celi

(i am ssoooo ready for an action-packed cycle too...but sometimes he is the jokester)
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 +1.5 80 +2 60

hhmmm...he's getting crabby and belching a lot (both completely rare for him), so i mixed a tiny bit of HC in w/LC minimeal
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 +1.5 80 +2 60

Hang in there, Celi! Binks doesn't want to visit mermaids today, so keep working on slowing the drop.

Ella & Stu (who is not in the mood to give diving lessons today!!)
 
Re: 9/16 Binks amps 130 +1 85 +1.5 80 +2 60 +2.5 52 +2.8 50

silently hurling invective at my non-responsive computer, otherwise we're both pretty relaxed.

52 at +2.5, 50 twenty mins later, so gave him 3 bites HC with 2 drops Karo

celi
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +1 85 +1.5 80 +2 60 +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55

not sure about the 2.whatevers correct fractions...but testing every 20 mins (sorry, binks) .

he's at 55 10 mins prior to +3

thanks for the cheers, guys...let's hope puter issues didnt make me sabotage his nice low numbers.
celi
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +1.5 80 +2 60 +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55 +3 49

2.5 tspn HC w/Karo drizzled over it at +3 for dorothy

vodka for cuddles :))

having trouble updating his SS
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2 60 +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55 +3 49 +3.5 57

o, great powers that be...i would be mightily grateful if you could see to it that the first time i give karo does not derail my guy's green surfing efforts today...

celi

if the cuddster would actually drink some vodka...i'd return her dubious favors and pierce HER ears!!!

binks
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2 60 +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55 +3 49 +3.5 57

Looking great here!

If Karo upsets anything, it's just for a brief period -- hours, maybe a day. No long-term effect.

Binks is doing great, and so are you.

silently hurling invective at my non-responsive computer
That is SO much more eloquent than cursing a blue streak, which is what I do with MY non-responsive computer! :lol:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2 60 +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55 +3 49 +3.5 57

pat...just for clarification...the "lather" in rinse, lather, repeat does NOT refer to the bean working herself into a lather, right?

:))

thanks, kathy...i'm finding it a little hard to conceal the thrill...

the adoptocats are marking the occasion by teaming up on a squirrel chase outside the front window...binks is loving it!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55 +3 49 +3.5 57 +3.8 82

Oh but it does refer to the Bean as well as the surfing kitty...
And remember "Never trust a surfing kitty!" (I made that up yesterday! LOL)
Keep a watch because they can turn around at any minute...
Is this your first time using karo? You used drops as opposed to teaspoons, right?
Mark it on your notes so you can record how he reacts to it, okay Celi? :razz:
Doing a great job! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +2.8 50 +2.9 55 +3 49 +3.5 57 +3.8 82

WhoooHoooo, welcome to Greenland! Exciting isn't it, or it would be if I didn't doze off every 5 minutes. You are doing GREAT!

Dorothy, you're not in Kansas anymore! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 -15min cks til +3.75 (in post)+4 106

kinda got skewed on his 15 min cks, and thought it would be easier to put it in the 1st post.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 -15min cks til +3.75 (in post)+4 106

Donny wants to know if he can call you "Sknib".
One can never have too many alternate personalities.

MJ & Captain D
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 -15min cks (in post)+4 106 +5 103

donny...you scots are so funny! Sknib is a great one...maybe i'll use tod also.

oh, this will be the multiple personality condo for sure...

the bean says 7 out of 10 of the voices in her head approve!! (the others are clamoring for a nap)

sknib
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 -15min cks (in post)+4 106 +5 103

lordy...who lit a fire under this boy's miniscule tail?? racing to leave prezzies in Lb, then out to cat gym, zooming round the house, cpl times then vigorous play session with the pheasant-feather-on-a-stick favored toy.


somebody seems to ike-lay this ose-day ( pig latin antihex!)

cac
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 -15min cks (in post)+4 106 +5 103

i'll make it quick cuz 'puter is napping again...

yes, 1st time put 2 good size drops karo on HC, 2nd time about 16th tsp.

and i would like to order my bumper sticker now...that had me howling when i saw it.

trying to force myself to do hourly cks now...but my fingers start creeping toward the meter btwn 30-40 mins. (sorry, binks)

having trouble w/ SS too...

i need to upgrade this machine
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 -15min cks (in post)+4 106 +5 103

wow what a day for Binks I am just now catching up with a few condos in between house chores you did great this morning :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and so did Binks dancing_cat cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 (6 cks below)+4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98

and back to green...

thanks, all...please don't think i'm ignoring all the posts, but i keep timing out cuz i'm a long-winded poster (or poster child)

don't know whether to do hourly or 30 mins...(sorry binks) so i'll probably pester him again in 30...maybe he was trying to tire me out in the cat chase so i'd give the meter a rest...

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 (6 cks below)+4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98

Looks like a flat surf to me. I'd give him (and you) a break. He may want to play this game again this evening.
You up to it? :cool:

MJ&BigD
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88

dang...didnt see your post b4 giving into the itch. with catnaps i'm up to it, but am thinking i need to get more serious about a backup trainee...family members are a no-go...best be hunting up some of my old acquaintances...

do you think with the 88 i can go to hourly? silly celi is a lil unsure at this point...
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 ?

duh...add ?, silly.

wanting to go to hourly cks, but a little unsure with the 88. he seems fine & dandy, but is definitely heaving a sigh of resignation at the frequency of pokies.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 ?

Has he had any more nummies since +3? That'll help keep the numbers up. I don't see him slamming down to the 40s again now, but as Pat said.... "Never trust a surfing cat" :?
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81

just tuna water & a small dried duck treat. i just fed him a tbsp LC at the +6.5
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +2.5 52 +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81

rock on binks!!! nice surf...i decided to cliff dive today to catch ya :-D only took 3 hours whoo hoo to get from 320 to +3 of 51! yeah baby keeping my bean
on her toes! I agree with all the pokes where are the diamond earings? hello? doodles >"<
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70

Go Dot Go. Celi Ann, have you had a nap today? cause it's time! Isn't it exciting? Kinda scary and exciting all at once. like when you are secretly dating a boy you KNOW you're mom will disapprove of.

I'm so proud of y'all.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70

gotta tell ya, the grandbean doesnt approve of all the time & $ i "waste on that cat" but at least we're not dating! havent actually napped yet...

binks has, tho!

and bless the itchy fingers.

celi


doodles...you got more guts than i do!

binks
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70

celi your riding your very first hypo/good green day WHOOOO HOOOO for the wild ride. i hope someone will call this a dosecrease? have'nt heard any word on that.
i'm glad you find it a bit thrilling...many at this stage of the dance go FREAK OUT. my dear heidi and doodle did this there first week and i got that 7 am call 'HELP!"
love ya heidi, purrs doodles.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +3 49 +4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70

you guys have tooo much fun here...celi should have been a pxi'er...we need the excitement. and wit. we're just the good boring neighbors next door. no trouble, just friendly and beige. whereas you guys here are the somewhat noisy partying neighbors we are both jeolouse of and keep us from our rest. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks+4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87

i havent brought up dose crease yet...figured the sages would weigh in on it. i screwed up his last few days feeding HC that i had in the LC row...so not sure what the verdict will be.

doodles swung down to keep the boy company.

i had my flip out morning a few days ago when he popped an amps of 108 and i juggled meters, etc., but the good folk here brought me out of it. :)

how's tom tom?
 
Re: 9/16 Binks+4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87

tomtom is still the greatest cutest cat to ever grace the planet :razz:
but seriously celi you are handling this like a pro. very nice.
heidi i see handles her #'s like an old pro too now.
my little newbie's grow up so fast. sigh
 
Re: 9/16 Binks+4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87

i think we graduate from newbies to toddlers... (and then maybe to tipplers) :))
 
Re: 9/16 Binks+4 106 +5 103 +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87

I do believe The Mighty Sknib has earned a dose reduction.
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 QUANDARY ?

YAY for dose reduction, way to go Binks!!!!
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 QUANDARY ?

if i had audio hooked up, you might hear some off-color words about now.

tonight is the once-monthly family night celebration with DS at nursing home. Now the 2 family members who were going to go in my place have told me they are unable to be there. GGRRR and 'nuff said bout them.

this has been such a beautiful number day for binks, i don't want to throw him off by feeding him HC to bump him up. however, family night is lonelier for a resident than any other if they dont have visitors...it brings it home very hard to them.

So: it starts at binks pm shot time...runs for about an hour/2 hours long...i'm 15 mins away. obviously need to see his upcoming #'s to answer this, but is here an hour that i break away btwn shot time and +2 that wont have adverse affect on him, and how would i do that food wise?

let me just say...if it is not a good thing for him, i will let her know i cant be there and make it up to her another time...just hate for her to be disappointed for the night.

any ideas?

also, if he merits a dose reduction...will it affect that? (thanks for the reminder, mj)

celi
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 QUANDARY ?

Nice cycle :mrgreen:

Under 50 in a newly diagnosed kitty earns a dosecrease (wherever it is in the cycle)

Good job, looks like this might be Binks breakthrough dose. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 QUANDARY ?

How would he like visiting? Would he be allowed there? Just say he's a therapy cat. Or, could someone at home keep him topped up w/ LC mini meals even if they don't test?
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +5.5 98 +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 QUANDARY ?

Yeah, just shove Binks in a large purse like one of those trendy pocket-dogs :razz:
I've taken Butthead to a nursing home several times. I used a soft cat carrier and then let him walk around on his harness. The walking around part is optional if you won't want to create a stir.

[Binks: "Moi? Create a stir?!? Nevah!"] :roll:
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 +9 106

If he is low, then you could feed some HC and leave a snack of LC for him also....it depends on what his PMPS is really, right? Either he will be higher and you can just feed the LC and leave plenty of food out for him or you will do the HC.
The thing about HC is that it will elevate his numbers a little...and within hours, it will diminish its effect, right? That's not really a bad thing.considering the day you both have had. You have to feel comfortable with leaving him for those hours.
I think you will shoot the new dose tonight (unless someone says otherwise to you)...2.0u right? That 49 earned Binks a dosecrease...Nice work! :mrgreen:
Why not test him at +11 and see where he is then and post that number...also you can post the preshot number too and talk about it with others later...how does that sound?
 
Re: 9/16 Binks +6 88 +6.5 81 +7 70 +8 87 +9 106 +10 102

thanks for the input, guys. he's visited b4, but would have to sit in the SUV 2nite-family nite gets a lil rowdy (NOT due to my presence, mind you!) its in the 80's here (temp-wise, tho not far off on the decade, either).

numbers permitting, think we'll do the home alone scenario...i'll only be gone an hour to hour and a half at the most...... can do the carb thing.

MY BABY MAY HAVE EARNED A DOSE REDUCTION!!! SNIFFLE...it's better than the honor society...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top