9/14 Moonie 233,+6.5~254,PMPS 270,+4~225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
OH I am just an idiot!!! Moonie twisted just as I was shooting & I felt wet & dont think any went in :roll: :roll: :roll: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
tHIS IS SOOOOO Frustrating! I hate this, and just when I was going to increase her dose!!--Well, No pokus for Moonie today!-Well very few anyway :lol: :lol: :lol:

Off to the vet to get Clavamox for civvie Copper for pre dental treatment...Hope he will stay well from the ab's -I know about feeding before it, getting the pills, as grabbing him is impossible--been feeding him pill pockets for a week so he gets used to them--Heck I'll feed him steak if I can get pills into him!--
Have a beautiful Tuesday! :mrgreen:

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24883
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233 Fur Shot!

Hi Roni, As you well know, fur shots are a fact of life!! Moonie wanted a day without pokes!!! You are doing great preparing for Copper's dental. I know that it will be a great success and that you will feel so much better when it is over. Hang in there, and don't worry about Moonie. You can increase her dose tonight!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233 Fur Shot!

I think Moonie wanted a day off from the pokefest :lol: Can't blame her...

Good luck at the vet. I hope all goes well for Copper.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233 Fur Shot!

Oh boy...Moonie why did you move? It's all YOUR fault cause you twisted like that! BIG SIGH :YMSIGH:
Your poor Mama is so upset now. Please do better for her tonight, okay? :mrgreen:
I can't wait to hear of the adventures with Copper and the pills...that is so smart to start him on the pill pockets ahead of time! Smart move there Roni! Should be a breeze now!! Wish you luck.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233,+6.5~254

HEYYYYYY!!! Not So Bad!! Alright we will take a yellow day-She is happy-I'm OK--All is well!!

BIG NEWS!!!! Got The Clavamox pill right into Copper by my Crafty ways :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Been giving him empty pill pockets for a week--he likes them--
Came home & fed him some real Turkey, then cooked in a pan, a Sandwich Steak!!!
Put the Clava pill into the pocket, then put tiny piece of steak on top of it--One had just steak, one had steak & the pill!
HE ATE IT RIGHT UP :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Gosh I am so pleased--Now he thinks those pp's are his special treat!
Just an example that we worry so much about something, & it rarely happens that way-

All I can say is WHOO HOOO! And Moonsie will have her increased shot probably tomorrow!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233,+6.5~254

Not a bad day after all! drinking24 (this is the answer to both of todays incidents)I hope this is a sign of good things to come.
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233,+6.5~254

Yuk....I don't like fur shots. I usually just want the 12 hours to go by so I can shoot the next dose and I have withdrawal symptoms from lack of testing. :mrgreen:
Any reason why you would not give dosecrease tonight since Moonie's shed is already draining?
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233,+6.5~254

congratulations on getting the pill into Copper! Do you have to cook him dinner every day while he is taking the pills? :lol:

There seems to be a problem with your spreadsheet, it's missing almost a week. ;-)
 
Re: 9/14 Moonie 233,+6.5~254

I love that little trick with Copper. I've got to remember that one. :twisted:

Well Moonie, you had your break today. Now it's back to poking. I hope you enjoyed the vacation. :-D :-D
 
Down she comes :mrgreen: --She looks so great today though, not a drop of dandruff, sleek & smooth, so cuddly, very happy--Love days when she is like this--
Hope she will be back in decent numbers by tomorrow--
I have some places to go tomorrow afternoon, but I can monitor her till +5.5 which is about her nadir--got to go to rheumatologist, having a flareup-OUCH!
Haircut, WW--Stop taking care of me when I work a lot--SO tomorrow's the day--
Have pretty dreams, joyful rest, and good health--Ni Ni lantus land and HUGS!!!! :razz: :razz: :razz:
 
Hi guys!!! Long time no see, sorry, but I've been involved in a cause in my area (Justice for David http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=1 ... 229&ref=ts) and have been spending lots of time voicing my opinion.
For a fur shot, Moonie looks pretty good! And that trick with Copper..well, very nice, Roni! You sure know how to do it!
Hope all is well otherwise!
Have a wonderful evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top