9/9 Binks +3 151 +4 199 +6 258 +10 378 +11 430

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning all... pinky binks this am...hope someone's in the mood for another round of "educate the newbie"

1. how long do i hold this dose...nice blue surfs, but not sure what next step is? 17th shot at 2.0 and i'm wondering if i should be trying to get him more into the greens?

2. he doesnt like the taste of the methyl B12 capsule mixed in his food. read somewhere that mixing with fluid from tuna packed in water worked for someone, but will that raise his bg #'s? he loves tuna drinks. what else have you folks tried to disguise the fact that it's good for them?

celi & suspicious B

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24440
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

This is the 9th day of this 2.0u dose, right Celi?

I don't think the tuna water will affect the BGs at all...maybe someone else will have another trick for you....
You have been getting nice data for your SS Celi...doing a good job. Let's see where Binks takes this day and someone will be along with a dosing suggestion for you...
Happy Friday Eve to yo and Binks....hope he had fun last night... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

he had a blast..tell raja and shadow thanks for having all the gang over!

and, yep...it's the 9th day. this bean needs more coffee..

celi

shadow! pop a prezzie out for your bean, buddy!
binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

I think the B-12 that I got for Spot had absolutely no taste to it, so all I did was sprinkle it in his food and he ate it right up. Sorry, no suggestions, except for the tuna juice, and I don't think that would raise his bg's...Canned tuna in water has no carbs, at least that's what the can I just looked at said, so that should be ok to try.

Have a wonderful day Celi and Binks!!!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

thanks, deb... i looked at can here too, and it said no carbs...but wanted to be sure.

do you recall where you got the b12 you used?

hope you and spot have a good day.

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

Goooooood Mooooooorning Binks.

Come on down now...will ya!!!

Dumb question here. Ok, not dumb, just a question....What's the B12 for??? I see that a number of folks are using the stuff and was just curious.

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

he's got really pronounced neuropathy, especially in the hind legs, and the methylcobolamin is supposed to be helpful for that. some of the folks have seen some really great results from it.

celi& binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

Hey Binks, No carbs in tuna water. You can drink it all day (well, maybe!). Great party last night, huh?

Stu
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

I see Binks is in the yellows now, nice to see he's coming down! I can't help you with the dose question, hopefully someone will be along that can help.

If the tuna water doesn't work, you could try pill pockets...just make sure you get the allergy ones, they won't affect his BG. I use them to give Tinkles his chlortab, they work great for us!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 dose ? & stealth b12 ?

stu...you can cook like a champ! and i dont love the diabetes, but i do love the time with my friends!

'in the morning...in the evening
ain't we got fun!?'

binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 +3 241 dose ?

i think tuna water will get him there, but if not, we'll try pill pockets, laurie. thanks

what a time for the agreeable guy to come up with a dislike, eh?

celi and binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 +3 241 dose ?

Celi, here is the link for vitacost. These were the only ones we ever tried and I can tell you by experience that they really helped Spot. It took a while, didn't happen overnight, but they worked. I would have to look over my ss to see if I documented when I started to give them to him and when I noticed the difference. I gave him one capsule daily.

http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Vitamin-B-1 ... 0-Capsules
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 +3 241 +5.5 191 dose ?

see, i thought you were the one who helped me out with vitacost link before! those are the ones i got...and i cant detect any smell or taste either. i think he was just trying out a little contrariness, because he downed them in tuna juice mixed with a lil fud...and it couldnt have been so different than last night. he's been so little work thus far, i'll keep on with this...i dont mind experimenting since i know there's a way he'll go for them. thank you so much for fwd'ing the info...truly appreciated.

celi and hey-this-aint-so-bad-after-all- binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 +3 241 +5.5 191 +7 151 dose ?

liking the blue much better
 
Re: 9/9 Binks amps 307 +2 250 +3 241 +5.5 191 +7 151 dose ?

hi celi. it looks like binks may be sliding into a nice pmps tonight. depending on how the rest of the day goes, you may want to take the dose up to 2.25 units. the dose increase should nudge him down into the greens a little more often.
hope you're having a good day! :-D
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +2 250 +3 241 +5.5 191 +7 151 +9 111 dose ?

thanks, jill. wasn't sure how to proceed, so i was hoping some of you experienced folk would weigh in.

we're having a wonderful day..the expected rain didnt arrive, and the sun is shy but lovely. Binks is feeling great...all p's in place, along with 3 F's: Feisty, Funny; and Frolicsome! he bolted to the top of his 6 ft cat gym and lay there swinging in the hammock just waiting for me to come into range...havent seen that kind of action since dec 2009.

warms the cockles of my lil heart...

celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +2 250 +3 241 +5.5 191 +7 151 +9 111 dose ?

awww - it's so great when they're feeling good, isn't it? Emma's not a frolicker either, but every once in a while she gets a little twinkle in her eye, and she darts through the house. The dogs don't know what to do when that happens though! :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +5.5 191 +7 151 +9 111 +11 83 HUH? dose ?

well, if the bean was drowsy b4 the +11, she's alert now!

binks

i knew i should have done a +10, but O, fallible bean...so i figure try for a +11.5, or should i ck in 15 mins? shot time 1 hr from now...


celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +5.5 191 +7 151 +9 111 +11 83 HUH? dose ?

and i'm assuming that maybe a dose increase is NOT in order quite yet unless next #'s are vastly different, but would love to know from y'all what your thoughts are.

celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +5.5 191 +7 151 +9 111 +11 83 HUH? dose ?

a +11.5 would be helpful to see if he has turned around yet, and so we can gauge the rate of the rise at +12.

Let's wait for +12 to decide on the increase. Most likely you'll want to wait a cycle or two.
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +7 151 +9 111 +11 83 +11.25 86 HUH? dose ?

i'll get these answered now to save you trouble...HC,MC, LC on hand well stocked on strips, here to monitor all night..hypo kit in order

don't feel data ready, cuz i can't really pick out a true pattern, but not nervous at all...think we ready for this...


i'll get the 11.5 and thanks, guys...you make me feel quite confident. be back with more info
celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +9 111 +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 HUH? dose ?

forgot to add this...he hasnt had anything to eat in the last 2 hrs. (and is camped out at the food dish sharing his opinion about it) 74 @ 11.5 keeping the bean on her toes

celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

dang i went for the brass ones... luckily there's a pair of steel ones in the drawer...

and you're right, sienne...i checked back and it was you that got us to vitacost.

so..what say we?
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

don't want to sound dense, but should i shoot him with the 2.0?

celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

go for it!!!

Then get a +1 so we can see where Binks is going tonight.
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

BOS Celi! Woo-Woo!!!

This is exciting...can't wait to see Binks' +1...great job! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

woo-hoo! here we go!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

Welcome to the BOS club. Just remember, gravy and your meter are your friends!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 +12 75 HUH? dose ?

I'm blinded by the shinny balls of steel in this condo!
You go girl!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 pmps 75

BOS not nearly as uncomfortable as a girl might imagine...

i must say, among the many things a non-cat person will never enjoy is being politely but emphatically told off by a cat. after speaking his mind at the food alcove, he marched into the living room and picked up his toys one by one and put them back in his miniature Radio Flyer Wagon toy box...apparently i am to be chastised by having to beg for a play session tonight.

see you at +1

celi and bout-dang-time-i-got-fed, wench-Binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83

Pardon me if I sound peevish here, but if Punky Beanster here gets a pair of brass ones AND a pair of steel ones, why can't I get back the pair of furry ones they took from me without my consent at the vet clinic years ago??

binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11 83 +11.25 86 +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83

Celi - I love your posts, you're an absolute riot! :lol: Just tell binks he can borrow the brass ones or the steel ones from time to time if he needs to! They'll go great with his stiletto heels! :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11.25 86 +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94

i'm learning it from you guys...my neighbors think i've gone round the bend cuz i get on the computer and laugh loud enough that they can hear it.

celi


musingly, no longer peevishly..."you know, i don't recall them asking this year if i minded them shaving off that nipple, either"

binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11.25 86 +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94

Hi Binks..looks like you and Atlas went to the same restaurant for dinner tonight!!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11.25 86 +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94

Lovely shooting tonight! I think you learned another lesson today - cats read our posts !! You asked about a dose crease and look what happened. Binks said no way and is bringing it down for you. Happy surfing and happy poking tonight!
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124

he and atlas may have...he was just miffed enuf to not invite me to dinner with them.

you know, joyce...not only do i think they read them...but ive seen an odd charge or two on the card from online pet stores...hmm.
but i'll only worry if i see that he's been looking up pet adoption sites...

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124

Ok now Binks...are you listening...??? Don't go all crazy now with the numbers. A nice blue is fine to stop at tonight. And since you have been reading the condos here, don't pay any attention to all the talk about Bounces...okay? It's not a mandatory thing that kitties have to do...you don't HAVE to do that. Do you understand? Oh...and Raja needs to say something:

Binks:
I am afraid that I will need to keep those black stiletto heels for
yet another day or two. It seems that there is a get together at
Stu's cabin tomorrow and I really must wear them. You do understand,
don't you Binks? They do looks so gorgeous on my beautiful legs, don't
you agree? It would make me very happy to be able to wear them for
at least one more day...or two maybe...three at the most, ok?
I am very proud of you tonight with those nice numbers!
You do look handsome in green Binksy Boy.
Ciao Binksy!
~Raja
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +11.5 74 pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124

hey, raja...those are yours...you and shadow have been so gracious and fun, and...well...frankly, but respectfully, they looked so good on you that i thought they would make an appropriate hostess gift for the new moon party.

Wear them in good health!

binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124 +3 151

that's it...the Tigger Movie is out the door, and i am taking away his copy of The Rise & Fall of the Roman Empire.

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124 +3 151

i just know, jill, that the minute i put the BOS back in the drawer, he'll be trying to resize them for himself!

he is a good joker tho, and if nothing else, he made me realize how ready i am to see him hit some good numbers! Don't get me wrong..i know it can take a very long time to get there...but just seeing the improvement since mid-august is a blessing to me...and very much due to the help we've found here.

celi
 
Re: 9/9 Binks pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124 +3 151

when i responded earlier, binks was already sliding downwards. i figured there was a good chance he pull a ps number low enough that you not only might be uncomfortable shooting, but a number which you probably wouldn't want to increase on. that's why i said ,"depending on how the rest of the day goes, you may want to.."

you'll probably end up increasing any way, but that was some nice shootin' tonight!
BOS --- you got 'em! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Binks pmps 75 +1 83 +2 94 +2.5 124 +3 151 +4 199

yep, i think you're right...i'm seeing increases likely in his near future...but i guess we'll think of this one as a dress rehearsal...


think i'll give his lil grey swivelers a rest from the pokies and check him in 2-3 hours.

thanks for the prep help all...hope everyone has a restful & healthy night.

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +2.5 124 +3 151 +4 199 +6 258 +10 378

ouch, binks...those kind of swings can't feel good to your system.

good morning, ll landers.

made it up to check last nite but crawled right back under the covers...

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/9 Binks +4 199 +6 258 +10 378 +11 430 increase?

oohh, i hate that color! :(

should i be increaing him at the am shot? not really thinking he's heading downward in the next hour...but dont want to rush it out of ignorance...

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top