9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160~+3=133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=303 ~2.50u Lev
+4=288
+9=334
AMPS=298 ~2.50u Lev (start 4th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Morning everyone. ~O) Happy Friday Eve to you all!!
Shadow got a little Miralax with his breffis this morning and the insulin from a brand new pen. I waved the syringe over his head 3 times while wearing my green prom dress and green lipstick while chanting "AbraCadabra I'm GREEN". Let's see if it all works as planned.
He has been grooming and is acting super fine, my sweet boy. The raw that I have been mixing in seems to leave less waste and LB action is usually every 2 days now, so I am hoping for a Magical Poo sometime today. I am pulling out all my magic tools to try to change these numbers. I have nothing else to do that I can think of. :roll: Oh, I could threaten an increase in 2 cycles~~sometimes the threat helps. The party last night didn't help his numbers, but it was fun to try that anyway....what else can I try?

Alarm misfired last night...have no idea why I bolted up at 5am instead of 3am...but there was no alarm ringing. grr_red The anger feels good after being stuck in this ennui in this, the 13th month of our journey. :-|
Patty Pooper signing off for now...hope you all have a great Thursday.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Good Morning Pat, I'm sorry you feel down. If I had a *Happy Wand* , I'd wave it over us both.
As Orphan Annie says, "The sun'll come out tomorrow"....Oh gees, did I just say that? What a cornball. :lol:
Checkers is keeping Shadow company in yeller, this morning. Hope Shadow comes down nice and easy. :-D
I'll be looking for a nice blue number for him later today. :-D
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Aww, this is so frustrating for you. I'm starting to think that Shadow likes all this extra attention and when ever it starts looking like a dose reduction, he says ...No, no, no! I love to keep my mommy-bean at my side every 2 hours.

You are keeping him so healthy and happy, even if his pancreas is friggin' lazy.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Nice to hear that Shadow is feeling so good! I know it's disappointing to see the higher numbers, we've been there the last several days. But yellow is better than....um....that other color that I don't want to mention (don't want to give him any bad ideas!) Hopefully he'll start seeing some blues and greens later!
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Dang Pat. You and Shadow have been working so hard at this. You deserve some time to vent to us. You listen to our frustrations all the time and provide such wonderful and supportive feedback. Its your turn my dear.

Here's to magically wands, dancing in a green pom-pom outfit, a threat to increase the dose and some blues today. So the two of you can be a little blue together today. Hope Shadow decides to quit para-sailing and come down a bit.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

hang in there, shadow...you & raja are great party hosts...hope you have a good day today

binks
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Yo Shad-0, my man! Your mamabean makes sure we all have a great time at the parties and you're supposed to cooperate with better numbers. She does it for you, ya know! Now it's time to get with the program. Let's see some good numbers today, OK? And hey, tomorrow I'll be at camp and I'm hoping I'll have some visitors. My beans will be out all day at the canoe race. So you and Raja come to see me, OK?
Your pal,
Stu

Hi Pat, Lovely description of the party last night (we won't say anything to the kitties about that green lady with the magic green wand taking notes on the party!) I hope you will have a fine day today and that Shadow will cooperate. And yes, I did pack SYRINGES!!

Ella
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Hi Pat,

((((Pat))))
I hope Shadow's numbers start coming down for you. I feel your frustration. :YMSIGH: This is a challenging process filled with highly emotional expectations. You are doing a great job. :-D :-D Now it's time for Shadow to start cooperating. Here that Shadow??
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Good morning and happy Friday Eve to you too, Pat! Hey, I think I'll put on my green stripped shorts, socks, shirt and hat and come on over to you house and help you wave that wand. Maybe that will help!!!! Hoping you get the magical poo today and that Shadow decides that he doesn't want a dose crease and his bean to look funny any more and comes down!!!

Shadow, Dude, that is no way to get attention, those nummers don't look good on you, really!!! I hope your bean doesn't ground you this weekend...Stu is going to camp and it sounds like we will have a kickin' weekend and it won't be the same without you!! So, get those nummers down and let's start a menu for the weekend!! Later's Gaters!!.....Spot
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

I haven't been at this as long as you have, Pat, but I share the frustration. We all know it, that's why we're here. Shadow has lots of company in the yellows today, maybe they decided to stick together and all come down together, en masse. Wouldn't that be a sight.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

Shadow, come on down from there a bit, would ya please? The Pat-bean doesn't like when you're way up there and we all luvz the Pat bean, we don't want her to be upset! Thank her for all the great parties she lets us have over there with some blue or green, kay? - Muffin
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298

(((Pat))) :YMHUG: We all know the frustration too well, don't we? You do work so hard at this and support so many of us, please don't feel bad about having a downer day and needing to vent and get some of that support back. That's why we're here. I've been keeping the ledge in tip-top shape, so let's meet there for a drink when the sun is setting, shall we? Any and all are welcome! Libations, pillows, blankets, couches, a TV....we've got it all up there!

Shadow-
I had so much fun last night, thanks for throwing such a good party! I couldn't even tell who all was there because we were all wearing black and there were some skulking kitties around, but I think I saw Bear Man at the bar!!! Dancing with friends is so much fun, and....oh, I better not say any more! My lips are sealed. Anyway, come on down from those numbers and surf with me!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

No magical poo yet. :-|
And he is taking his sweet old time coming down...
+4=226
+8=218
I will be up on the Ledge at sunset Sarah...that's a great idea....see you up there! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

Magick works best by the light of the moon. Perhaps wave your green wand this evening and see what happens.
good luck to you and Shadow.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

Aww Pat, I know it's frustrating, but he is coming down, albeit slowly.
At least you can hold your head high, and be proud of the job you're doing for Shadow; not like someone we know, who lets her cat get into dry food, driving his numbers back up.
This is not the best day Shadow's had, but he'll be back in better numbers again, you know that. Look how close he is to blue now. :-D
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

Iorwen...there IS NO moon tonight...remember? the New Moon party last night?
I did a summary of what I saw at the party ...it's in my condo from yesterday...
Can't I have some magick without the moon?

A picture of Shadow and a couple of his buddies at the party last night...
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24436#p245259
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

Oh Shadow, come on and break out some blues and greens for your mom. She needs to see them soon, or you're gonna get a dosecrease. Hurry up buddy - get out of those yellows!
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

Oh it looks like Shadow wants to be a slow dropper today! Hopefully he keeps creeping down all the way to blue. Come on Shadow let's kick it into gear this evening.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218

You guys are so wonderful...with your encouragement, he made it to blue!!!

AMPS=298
+3=242
+4=226
+8=218
PMPS=160 ~2.50u Lev (start 5th cycle)
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

ok, Shadow, this is a PS you can do something with... otherwise there will be more insulin coming your way!
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

Way to go, Shadow! Good Boy! Now, keep on __
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

Happy Friday Eve, Pat
Sorry I'm so late in visiting. I love the image of you in green satin with green lipstick and an emerald tiara, like the FD Fairy Godmother. :lol: And I think it might be working. Thats a much better pmps for Shadow. I hope you enjoyed your Fursday.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

nice PMPS Shadow, but, Pat, you are leaving me alone up here on the ledge. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

I will come keep you company, Ann (even though I know Buzz's pink was from her low #s today, not some more nefarious cause)! The ledge is like my home away from home, so I'm quite comfy up there. :lol:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

Hey Shad-O! Dude - what's up? Are you coming to Stu's camp tomorrow? I hope so! It will be fun - so much better than today. My bean went on one of those silly hikes thingies she does and I was home all alone... It was boring! See you tomorrow, OK? ~~ Mannie

YAY! on the blue pmps - better Shadow. And I missed all the yellow discussion - my sentiments too - frustration sometimes rules the roost. Love your description yesterday of the new moon party - you really should be a writer. The photo was fun! SO nice to see that Teddy and Bear Man came.
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

Thank you Michelle! I was soo happy to see Bear Man and Teddy...especially since it was an impromptu party...it was so great that they came...
My two are so excited about going to Stu's tomorrow....they will see you there! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

I see that + 3 of 133 - maybe, just maybe the green magic wand thingey is going to work still for tonight. Maybe you got the incantation wrong and its just delayed action.....
 
Re: 9/9 Shadow AMPS=298~+4=226~+8=218~PMPS=160

Oh, I always mess up the incantations...darn it...I better do it again...thanks for pointing that out Joyce! :lol:
+3=133 :mrgreen:
 
Hi Pat!!
Hope you get this. Thanks for checkin in us and all the info!
I blew her good streak by freakin with the Karo :oops: I will do better next time. But I did good yesterday :-D
She was on a sugar high for sure!
I had her outside today and she loved it, wouldn't let me get anything done but poke and check :-D I left her for two seconds came back and she was on the neighbors fence!!!!
That's it she's on restriction ohmygod_smile I brought her back in and she was not happy with me.
I'm so glad she was playful and not wierd with her lo number. That would have been bad. I'm just glad I caught it. What if I hadn't been home? Scary nailbite_smile

I'll check in tomorrow!
Heidi
 
looks like binks is suffering from "green-us interruptus", so i'm joining you folks on the ledge and bringing a couple of bottles along.

celi

(don't really know what the ledge is, but time for a newbie to learn, eh?)
 
Moonie gave me one lousy green in days!! Today yellow again!! I'm not one for the ledge..
Too bad you guys cant see some of my posts from the early days!!! Was I totally frustrated & crazy?? @-) nailbite_smile nailbite_smile YEESSSSSS!!!!
How everyone put up with me I dont know!!
Shadow--This Is An Offical Threat!! Dose crease is coming!!! For You & Your Buddy Moonie!! Both :-x :-x :-x :-x :-x :-x BE ADVISED!!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top