9/8 Blackie pmps 281 +4 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Crazy night and morning. Blackie went down to 82 at +5 last night so I fed 11% food to slow the drop. He was back up over 100 at +6 & +8, but down for amps. I cut the dose slightly, but he's still dropping. I fed 11% at +1 & +1.5, fed 16% at +2, DPS fed 16% at +3, but couldn't get blood. I ran home and got the 41 at +3.75 and fed 16% again. I'll stay home until DH gets home for lunch. I'll test again at +4. Any advice??


WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. He's eating well, thank god, and all P's were in place this morning.


Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24373
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +1 72 +1.5 60 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 ????

Fed 1 tsp 16% + karo at +4. I'll need dose advise later.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +1 72 +1.5 60 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 ????

we're not experienced enuf to help with advice, but we can send wishes for a rise in numbers. come up a lil for the bean, blackie!

binks & celi
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +1 72 +1.5 60 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 ????

Hi Ele, This looks like a Stu-type day (but without the steep drops) for Blackie! I would do exactly what you're doing. Keep testing and giving him HC gravy and Karo. I guess you'll get an automatic dosecrease! Sorry that I cannot give real dose advice, but I know that you will get good advice later. Don't forget to put "dose advice" in your subject line!
Hang in there. Maybe it's the new moon's influence?

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +1 72 +1.5 60 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 ????

Ok is it in the air?! Doodles isn't as low as Blackie but the same weirdness last night a really late low number for her +10.5 94!
Krikey, great job keeping up with Blackie. Looks like you have a busy day!

C'mon Blackie get those numbers up for mama bean!
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39

Blackie wouldn't eat the food w/karo at +4.25, so I syringed a small amount of karo. I'll keep checking.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39

That 38 is an automatic dosecrease isn't it....so glad you were able to get home for Blackie this morning. I am sure someone will be along to confirm the dose for tonight...what a morning!
Hope the karo works for you...are you able to keep updating till the numbers rise?
Good job Ele! :mrgreen:

I have to syringe Shadow too...he just stares at the food. He is not budging too much is he?
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39

wow Blackie! I'd do exactly what you are doing. HC + karo - syringe if you have too. well that's an auto decrease for sure! Good luck! and Blackie - be good for your bean, eat and be mellow so they can care for you...
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46

We got a little rise to 46 and I fed some more 16% (Merrick California Roll). I can be here till +7 and then DH will be here for an hour. If I have to I can stay home in the afternoon. I just found a can of 19% food in the cupboard, cuz the 16% is almost gone.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46

I'd probably go with a skinny 4.75u -- a full 0.25u reduction from your usual dose.

Just an observation... You may not want to give squids when you have such a low pre-shot number. I suspect that's why it's a bit of a struggle to get Blackie's numbers up.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82...+3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76

I debated with myself about the fluids this morning, but I went ahead because it hasn't been decreasing his bg's. I will keep checking to make sure this rise isn't just the HC/karo. Thanks for the dose advice. Since I lowered him to 4.75 this morning, I wasn't sure.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 Dose?

I think its safe for me to go back to tbp now. DH can test at +7. I'd still like to know what others think about dose. Before today, I thought the 4.75 was too low and the 5.0 was too high, but maybe that's changed.

Thanks for hanging with me this morning and keeping me from hyperventilating.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 Dose?

what does tbp mean? I see it all the time.

You sure have done a good job with Blackie today, Ele.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie amps 82 +2 53 +3.75 41 +4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd probably go with a skinny 4.75u -- a full 0.25u reduction from your usual dose.

Just an observation... You may not want to give squids when you have such a low pre-shot number. I suspect that's why it's a bit of a struggle to get Blackie's numbers up.
nice job managing the numbers, but it looks like it was too much work to bring up blackie's numbers. i agree with sienne on both counts... squids and dose. once the bounce clears, you'll have a better idea how well the skinny 4.75u is working.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 +7 188

And the bounce (fueled by HC and karo) begins. Thank Sienne & Jill. Is there really a difference between a skinny 4.75 and a fat 4.5? I've always had a hard time with between the lines. I'll do my best to find that skinny 4.75.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 +7 188

Ele & Blackie said:
And the bounce (fueled by HC and karo) begins. Thank Sienne & Jill. Is there really a difference between a skinny 4.75 and a fat 4.5? I've always had a hard time with between the lines. I'll do my best to find that skinny 4.75.


Hope he does not bounce to much and I agree so hard to tell the diff between a s4.75 and f4.5 to me they are almost one in the same
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4 38 +4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 +7 188

another exciting cycle for Blackie, good luck measuring those skinnies. It's so hard.
Hope the bounce clears quickly.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 +7 188 pmps 281

WOW, ELE! What a day you've had! Sorry I had to read about it after the fact rather than as it was unfolding, but you did GREAT! :RAHCAT :YMHUG: Especially having to coordinate DH and you and DPS. Let me know if you manage the s4.75, 'cause I think my next dosecrease will be to a s1.75, and I have no idea how to do that. :shock:

Buzz is looking forward to seeing Blackie at the New Moon Party, and he won't even have to dress up to wear all black. Doesn't look like you will have to worry about his numbers while he's away, either. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 +7 188 pmps 281

WOWZERS! What a day, eh?
Glad you got the tip on the fluids. I always stalled on those if I had to shoot a lower number OR dropping too quickly before it was time to give. But I never knew to do that until I had a similar, but different situation. Glad you were able to go home and check on Blackie. Crazy numbers with all that hc and Karo.

Well you did a fabulous job! Congrats!

When figuring out "my" skinny, fats, and the hair's inbetween, I would see how many drops were between the half units. I would practice until it was pretty consistant, and with confidence I could say 2u minus 1 drop is a sk2. 2u minus 3 drops = f1.5, 2u minus 2 drops = the odd inbetween. I made sure to also see consistancy with the drops and syringe lining up just right with whatever line. I would keep a drawn up syringe with the dose we were using to compare with each shot. Did any of that make sense? :lol: We all have our own ways/tricks. Probably what is working for you is best. Just thought I would share. No way around it, the micro doses stink...especially early in the a.m. :roll:

Hope you have a restful evening.
 
Re: 9/8 Blackie ...+4.25 39 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 121 +7 188 pmps 281

Hi Ele, Great job today!!! For what it's worth, I figure the fat .5 as touching the top of the line, and the skinny .75 as seeing a little space at the top of the line.

Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top