9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +4 61, +4.5 63, +5 60, +6, 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24381

I think I know where part of these blues are coming from - I have the automat set for 5am, hubz is up at 5:30 and they eat again. hello 165.

still planning to return to 3.75u with thursday's dose. I'll be home for the weekend by +3.

raining cats and dogs here and we're all lazy this morning. Shadow missing a P when I scooped kitty box so she got some Miralax with second breffis (or is this her 3rd?) Otherwise, all as it should be.

gonna dig out the flippers, may have to swim to work today.

have a good day LLers
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165

That was a nice green last night Shadow...your SS needs to have today's numbers logged in I think....but Shadow is looking so good! I love this blue start this morning! :thumbup

Did you give her the fat 3.50u this morning too?
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165

fixed.

sorry about that, I get to visiting condos and forget my own bookeeping. :oops:
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165

Kim 'n Shadow said:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24381

Its raining cats and dogs here and we're all lazy this morning.
gonna dig out the flippers, may have to swim to work today.


We had our cats and dogs yesterday...quit a show of rain and it cooled things down a bit..

Shadow is looking good Kim.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165, +3 158

prolly going back to 3.75u tonight unless the voice of reason comes along and posts here. I am almost due to start a new cartridge. this time's bottle was opened on 8/9. I have read that sometimes a new cartridge starts out with a bang. this is our first cartridge after using bottles all this time.

will a new cartridge make a difference? I guess I can ride this one a little longer and see if it's about to play out. maybe that's what I should do, see how much longer we can go on our current bottle.

fret, fret.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165, +3 158

Since you just increased to a fat 3.5, I would hold the dose for 6 cycles. You don't know how much lower Shadow went beyond that 97 last night. When you're getting blues and greens, you want to hold the dose for 3 - 5 days.

You asked if Gizmo and Gabby are litter mates. They're not even related!! Gabby is over 10 yo and Gizmo is about 1.5yrs. Gabby was adopted from a shelter and Gizmo is a purebred Norwegian Forest Cat.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165, +3 158

wow. brutal day at work. got home in time for pmps. 118. repeated the f3.5u. (thnx Sienne). as always, the advice is money. after the hole you folks dug me out of, I'd be an idiot to ignore ur recommendations.

last of Shadow's 4 p's seriously deposited in kitty box. :roll:

we'll rock on thru the weekend w/fat3.5.

can't thank you enough for chiming in.

and ur right - it always takes her a good 6 cycles to see completely what a dose change does for her.

patience is a virtue.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165, +3 158, PMPS 118, +3.5 78

well for Pete's sake!

bedtime check. surprise!

guess I better turn on the TV. not going anywhere yet.


this is just like goldilocks and the 3 bears - 4.0 is too big. 3.5 is too small. f3.5 is ju-u-ust right. (I hope, I hope).


no one around this tomb tonight but me. weird.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165, +3 158, PMPS 118, +3.5 78

I'm here, and I'll be up for awhile, if you need help. We just got home from California.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow AMPS 165, +3 158, PMPS 118, +3.5 78

if Shadow's on the rise, I am so out of here.

brb.

+ 4 61 - breaking out the gravy.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61

Good idea. Get her on that surf board.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61

thnx Dyana. I'll be back in 30 w/recheck.

how was your trip?
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61

It was really nice. And J.D. actually ate in the day time, this time. That's a relief.
My dad insisted on leaving at 11:00am from his house, and my flight was delayed to 5:04pm, so that was an extra 6 hours for J.D. in his carrier before we even got in the air. But, the flight home only took 4 1/2 hours. That's remarkable, usually it's 6 1/2 there and 5 1/2 on the way back. So, I'm all jet lagged, that's why I'm up, tonight. My little civvie Ginger, that I had to leave behind (and missed terribly), just went outside on her leash. She's been locked in the house for 11 days. But, it is almost 3:00am, now, here. I'm going to go join her for a few minutes. I'll see you at +4.5.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61

wow, you must be exhausted. it is always so hard to fly east. must be the time changes.

I don't want to rat (ha-ha) anybody out, but Ginger had parties at your house while you were gone.

Poor J.D., 6 extra hours in his little house, that's rough. I bet he's tired too.

well, I thought she'd rise a little more, 63. gave her another tsp. MC with extra gravy, she's eating with gusto!

you ought to turn in, it won't be long before the east coast people start getting up for the day.

just earlier, I was reading, Jill told somebody, can't remember who, if you get 2-3 checks in a row where numbers are rising, then you can go to bed.

anyway, if you're still up, I'll be back in another 30.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61, +4.5 63

Yes, I would definitely test again in 30 minutes. The MC food spike could start to wear off, and I would want to be sure she's surfing nicely before going to bed, if it were my cat. Hope you get a number is the 70s, next test.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61, +4.5 63

I mean it this time, I really am planning to hit the hay after this next check. 15 minutes has never felt so far away. If she's not up a little more, I'm going have to break out the Wii bowling to stay awake. If I stretch out on the couch, I'm gonna be a goner.

RATS!! 60. more MC + gravy.
 
Re: 9/8 Kim's Shadow PMPS 118, +3.5 78, +4 61, +4.5 63, +5 60

She is kind of surfing. I would test again in 30 minutes. Just to be safe. How about a nice hot chocolate? (for yourself).

When... you go to bed, I would leave out some MC + gravy for her, just in case she needs it, while you're sleeping. K?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top