9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM 183, +2 202, +3 252,+6 409

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good morning,

Looks like we surfed most of the night in the 400's.

Let's hope for a better day! At least we're not starting out over 500 this morning!!!

Sigh...


Hey Binks, what are ya'll up to today? Mom says it's ok to go spelunking today!

Attie

Condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24347
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429

Hope you guys don't have any more of those scary storms that scare Atlas. Come on down Atlas.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429

Good morning. I don't think I have posted in your condo before.
Atlas red is not a very nice color.....come down a floor or two. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429

Miriam and Putty said:
Good morning. I don't think I have posted in your condo before.
Atlas red is not a very nice color.....come down a floor or two. :mrgreen:
Good morning to you too. I'm not real sure why the black & reds yesterday, but he is very afraid of thunderstorms and we had a doooozzzyyyy, late yesterday afternoon. Even a rainstorm will send him slinking under anything he can fit under. So I am chalking most of that "high" up to the storms.

We'll see what today brings.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429

Morning Blue!
Would love to see Atlas in some yellows for a change....the reds are really ugly and I am so tired of the pinks....how about it Atlas?
Shadow runs to the closet when he hears thunder...before we are even aware of the approaching storm. It really upsets him and he just doesn't seem to be ready to ever get over this fear. His sister wanders around as if nothing is going on...while he cowers in the closet.

I hope you will be seeing some lower numbers with this new dose...at least it's good about neg ketones!
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429

Good morning Atlas! Sorry for the storms, and that they wrecked havoc with your numbers. Here's hoping that you can find the lower floors today.

Mannie says to tell you that there is a new moon party and Raja's and Shadow's - he hopes that you can come.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429

Michelle and Mannie said:
Good morning Atlas! Sorry for the storms, and that they wrecked havoc with your numbers. Here's hoping that you can find the lower floors today.

Mannie says to tell you that there is a new moon party and Raja's and Shadow's - he hopes that you can come.


Bean says' no go to party unless my numbers come down!
Attie
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, +6 370

Looks like we're into another round of slow, slidage, into a late nadir!

Which if history holds up means in 2 days we'll be down in yellows....I hope.

What happened with my SS? Stuff is all jumped around?
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, +6 370, +8 339, +10 308

I really think Atlas like the slide and intends to keep me up all night, because he is at some "new Moon" party. Well he better stop strutting around here practicing his mooning techniques!
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, sliding into the party with 235

Looks like Attie really wanted to make the party. I told him he has to wear black, not leopard print.


It is nice to see the bounce break ....now....we're sliding again. :YMSIGH: That means I have to shoot these dropping numbers. So, we'll go ahead and call this reading the PMps and start feeding and watching for the rise. This gives me the window up until 6:45-7:15 to shoot based on consistency. Been here done that a few days ago and we were fine. So, only 1/4 dinner now and test ...in a half hour. Last time we didn't even get a food rise. Since I know he is coming off a doscrease bounce and stress...we'll be ok.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, sliding into the party with ...

Just a meter message:

I use the Walmart Relion meter.

First reading was 183, but I realized attie moved to soon for the strip to be properly filled, even though the meter went into count down mode a few second delayed.

Second reading he did fine with the poke, but "ducked" when I put the meter up. It went into countdown mode fine...but I wasn't sure. Reading 210.

Normally I'd take that reading and assume we are definitely into a late nadir situation.

I took a third reading to get the 235, which seems much more reasonable than the 183 that had me about to jump out of my skin! I have a shot to do...in a less than an hour now!

So my point of posting this is to not only learn about your cat and their reactions, also know the limitations of the meter you are using.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose Decision time 162!

So you delayed 1/2 hour without feeding right?
Tonight would be your 4th dose on 1.25U....
Are you going to be home to monitor?
Do you have strips and HC?

Your dose will likely have momentum, but.... if you are ready, equipped properly and at home.... I don't see why you can't shoot....
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose Decision time 162!

Helene & Tizon said:
So you delayed 1/2 hour without feeding right?
Tonight would be your 4th dose on 1.25U....
Are you going to be home to monitor?
Do you have strips and HC?

Your dose will likely have momentum, but.... if you are ready, equipped properly and at home.... I don't see why you can't shoot....


Feeding ...check

4th dose at 1.25...Wow...hadn't realized that check

home ....check

strips and food ...check


PATIENCE....no so much. lOL.

Courage...absolutely not.

Bravado...yep!

We're holding and testing waiting for the rise.... and ATlas does rise...
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose Decision time 162!

Blue..did you shoot and at what BG number did you shoot?

Next time, remember to not feed after getting a low preshot number but rather retest in 15 minutes to see if the number is going up or down. We do not feed since we want to have the fasting number that isn't influenced with food.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

NO, no shot yet....

we did feed though (6:15)...but it isn't helping anyway. No or little spike.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

I am confused by what you said about "dinner time". Do you feed within 2 hours of your impending shot time?
We withhold food for at least 2 hours before Preshot time. Test, then feed and shoot. If you are feeding right before your PMPS then that number is reflecting a food spike.

You are able to move your morning shot time back to 12 hours from when you shoot too, right?
You can get back to your original time but moving the shot time back 15 minutes at each shot until you are back to your first time if you prefer that. Or, you can change it one half hour once per day also.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose Decision time 162!

Blue said:
PATIENCE....no so much. lOL.

Courage...absolutely not.
..

Courage.... you don't need if you have balls of steel!! :lol: and lots of gravy and test strips!

As for patience... well if you find the tree that grows it, please export it to Canada!

If you have a surfing number... why not shoot? You will feed when you shoot and you can check BG every 5 mins and you'd like and make Ronnie ecstatic (I'm kidding, we love Ronnie), or you could get a +0.5 hour or a +1.
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

I work normally until 6:15 or so. Home by around 6:30 or 6:45ish. Because Atlas will eat anything in front of him yet. We feed breffis and then 2nd breffis about 9am. Nothing after that until I get home.

When I got the low numbers going into tonight, slidage...I fed into the curve. It didn't matter anyway! It didn't matter last time either.

So tonight, I am holding until I see a significant rise.

At least that's our plan!
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

Reading ...202...Attie can rise ....

He got his shot. 8:35 pm.

Have a great night!
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

PMPS=202 then? Great! It will be interesting to see what Atlas does this evening...he is looking great!
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

That shot is 2 hours or so late. Not great, in my book. Safe...but not great...

Atlas SS demonstrates the heights he can go too...
 
Re: 9/8, Atlas AMps 429, PM Dose surfing time?!

Blue said:
When I got the low numbers going into tonight, slidage...I fed into the curve. It didn't matter anyway! It didn't matter last time either.

So tonight, I am holding until I see a significant rise.

At least that's our plan!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top